We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the price, an excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Hotel Paris Champs Elysees

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Hotel Paris Champs Elysees to your Saves list
Royal Hotel Paris Champs Elysees
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   33 avenue de Friedland, 75008 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #613 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“For the price, an excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed in the Royal Hotel 25 years ago and thought that we would return with our kids for a birthday surprise. The location is superb. You are near to the Metro, RER, Etoile, Arc de Triomphe and the Champs d'Elysee. The staff at the hotel booked and cancelled restaurants for us, got us taxis that arrived on time and dealt with any queries efficiently. The rooms were not luxurious, but the difference in price between the Royal and the George V is astronomical. The housekeeping was very good. They never stinted on the number of bathroom products we received. The breakfasts were amazing: such a selection of good quality food for 1 Euro. I will definitely go back as the Royal makes a casual trip to Paris so accessible

Room Tip: We had two interconnecting superior rooms on the 2nd floor that worked for us and our 3 children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    83
    31
    14
    7
See reviews for
48
62
10
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vashi, Maharashtra, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

the hotel location is simply fabulous. you can easily walk around see the city especially if you are on a business trip lke me. the in room servie if quite ok, because they dont cook anything in the hotel, so the choices are very limited - preferably avoid. House keeping and service is great. Breakfast buffet is quite a less spread, especially if you are use to asian breakfast lavish buffet. people are very friendly and take care of you.

Room Tip: chose the top floor as yhe hotel as wooden floors so all other floors are noisy due to activities on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRivaux, Directeur général at Royal Hotel Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
DearGuest,

We were extremely happy to welcome you recently and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor and for rewarding us with 4 stars.
Looking forward to welcoming you again very soon to the Royal Hotel in Paris,

Sincerely,

Ludovic Rivaux
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daytona beach
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Well situated hotel, just 2 blocks from Arc de Triomphe. Rooms were large and comfortable, service very good. Excellent breakfast options, but not inexpensive. Very quiet area, avenue de Friedland. Amenities in rooms were top of the line. International Women's Day during our stay and all ladies presented with a rose on their bed that evening.
Prices of rooms have varied over the year, best rate for us was beginning of March. We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We did not make a special request for location, but were given a room facing the Avenue. It was very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRivaux, Directeur général at Royal Hotel Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Sir,

We are most grateful for your gracious comments and review.
Hoping to welcome you again very soon,
Sincerely

Ludovic Rivaux
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Before my journey, I was quite afraid, because I read mostly bad contributions. Finally I hot the '' apartment'' so two rooms , four beds, with kitchen and bathroom. Although the furnitures weren't brand new, believe that price paid per night is really good compromise, you' re really downtown. In Paris it's something rare at that price. Attendent were kind and all was good.

Room Tip: Best room are apartment if you're three or fuor better to get it
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This is not the Four Seasons or the Ritz...however, it is a great boutique-style hotel in an amazing location. The hotel website is not kidding...it is parallel to the Champs Elysees and kitty corner to the Arch de Triumph. For the location, the price works!

From the front desk staff to the maids, the entire hotel staff are kind (and multilingual!!!)!

We got a special deal for our room that included breakfast for the two of us for 1 euro a day! Their breakfast is usually 18 euros! So for the price of the room plus breakfast, it was a deal!

Their breakfast buffet has an abundance of food and beverages: eggs, sausage, bacon, cereal, fruit, yogurt, cheeses, meats, breads, croissants, coffee, tea, hot chocolate and freshly squeezed orange and grapefruit juices! YUM!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. We found the service from all the staff to be excellent. The room wasn't large, but big enough, and very clean. The location is great - less than 5 minutes walk from the Arc de Triomph and Metro station. The breakfast deal we had by booking direct with the hotel (1 Euro per room) was fantastic value. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Like one of the other reviewers, we could hear the metro rumble. A bit annoying but not enough to di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jounieh, Lebanon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed at the Royal Hotel for 2 Nights (26/27 October 2012). The Location was Excellent since I am a "Champs Elysees" Lover. It is also very close to the "Arc de Triomphe". The Room was outstandingly Small! There is No Place to maneuver inside the Room & The Bathroom was also very tiny. We were also Located at the Far end of the Corridor with a Window opening to an inner shaft!
The Breakfast was also average Not adequate to a 4* Hotel.
For the Room Rate that we paid (around 200 Euros), Believe me you can Find a Better Hotel in Paris.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Hotel Paris Champs Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Hotel Paris Champs Elysees

Address: 33 avenue de Friedland, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#243 Family Hotel in Paris
#266 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#532 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Hotel Paris Champs Elysees 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Hotel Paris : The elegance of a traditional luxury Hotel in Paris A few steps from the famous Avenue des Champs Elysees and Arc de Triomphe, you will enjoy a privileged location to discover Paris, the city of light. We offer a class accommodation in the heart of Paris, in a building of the nineteenth century. The character of the Royal Hotel combines luxury, tradition and modernism, an ideal place to enjoy your stay in Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, AvailPro, Agoda, Despegar.com, Otel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Royal Hotel Paris Champs Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Hotel Paris Champs Elysees, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.