We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good compromise really downtown” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Hotel Paris Champs Elysees

Save Saved
You added Royal Hotel Paris Champs Elysees to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Royal Hotel Paris Champs Elysees
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   33 avenue de Friedland, 75008 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #716 of 1,796 hotels in Paris
Naples, Italy
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good compromise really downtown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Before my journey, I was quite afraid, because I read mostly bad contributions. Finally I hot the '' apartment'' so two rooms , four beds, with kitchen and bathroom. Although the furnitures weren't brand new, believe that price paid per night is really good compromise, you' re really downtown. In Paris it's something rare at that price. Attendent were kind and all was good.

Room Tip: Best room are apartment if you're three or fuor better to get it
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    71
    28
    13
    7
See reviews for
39
55
10
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This is not the Four Seasons or the Ritz...however, it is a great boutique-style hotel in an amazing location. The hotel website is not kidding...it is parallel to the Champs Elysees and kitty corner to the Arch de Triumph. For the location, the price works!

From the front desk staff to the maids, the entire hotel staff are kind (and multilingual!!!)!

We got a special deal for our room that included breakfast for the two of us for 1 euro a day! Their breakfast is usually 18 euros! So for the price of the room plus breakfast, it was a deal!

Their breakfast buffet has an abundance of food and beverages: eggs, sausage, bacon, cereal, fruit, yogurt, cheeses, meats, breads, croissants, coffee, tea, hot chocolate and freshly squeezed orange and grapefruit juices! YUM!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. We found the service from all the staff to be excellent. The room wasn't large, but big enough, and very clean. The location is great - less than 5 minutes walk from the Arc de Triomph and Metro station. The breakfast deal we had by booking direct with the hotel (1 Euro per room) was fantastic value. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Like one of the other reviewers, we could hear the metro rumble. A bit annoying but not enough to di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jounieh, Lebanon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed at the Royal Hotel for 2 Nights (26/27 October 2012). The Location was Excellent since I am a "Champs Elysees" Lover. It is also very close to the "Arc de Triomphe". The Room was outstandingly Small! There is No Place to maneuver inside the Room & The Bathroom was also very tiny. We were also Located at the Far end of the Corridor with a Window opening to an inner shaft!
The Breakfast was also average Not adequate to a 4* Hotel.
For the Room Rate that we paid (around 200 Euros), Believe me you can Find a Better Hotel in Paris.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We had a terrific stay-- location was great, room was very clean and modern enough for the casual family travelers. The suite we booked was well-priced and allowed us a little extra privacy with the kids. Hotel size was very good for the value and proximity to everything was a key.

Room Tip: The suite was fantastic and allowed for privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRivaux, Directeur général at Royal Hotel Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Clients,
We are most grateful for your gracious comments and review. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.
Hoping to welcome you again very soon,
Sincerely,

Ludovic Rivaux
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We booked a triple room for a couple and a child. Upon arrival we were welcomed and shown to our room which was lovely and clean. Great location. Close to the champs elysee & the Arc de Triomphe which was only a five minute walk away. We pre-booked the breakfast on offer for €1 per room and it was delicious. We were expecting a continental breakfast but instead were aced with a beautiful buffet including continental, croissants, pastries, apple tarts, hot pancakes, fresh fruit salads, and hot bacon, sausages etc. fresh juices & tea & coffee. Amazing for the €1 offer. I would definitely stay here again. The only problem was the noise, a low rumble, from I think the metro underneath. I would ask for a room higher up next time. But overall a lovely stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRivaux, Directeur général at Royal Hotel Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for having chosen to stay at The Royal Hotel Paris Champs Elysées. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Your comments provide us more motivation to strive and look for excellence in the quality of service we wish to give to our guests. We hope to welcome you again for another Gold Experience. Thank you again.
Very best regards from all of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We have just been to this hotel for a long weekend, to celebrate our thirtieth wedding anniversery. It was a beautifull room, so clean had coffee maker, which is always good when you have walked all day, it is convienient for everything, the metro is around the corner and you can see the Arc de Triumph from your window. The staff are very polite and helpfull. The breakfast if not on special offer I would say is not worth the 18 euro's i think it nomally costs, but it was only one euro when we booked ours so we did have have it. This hotel is in a very safe area and we felt safe walking around any time night or day.

We walked to all the attractions, but also bought the hop on hop off bus ticket, this was well worth it and saved time, eating out around the Champs Elysees area is quite expensive but we found we ate a few meals near the Notre Dame, the restaurants around there are really nice and alot cheaper.

All in all I would definately go back here any time and have already told my brother to book when he goes in November.

Room Tip: we were upgraded to room 305, awesome room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRivaux, Directeur général at Royal Hotel Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Guests,
We have been extremely pleased to host you at the ROYAL Hotel Paris Champs Elysées. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, that you spent an amazing time here . We are most grateful for your comments and reviews.
Hoping to welcoming you and your family very soon,
Kind regards from us all,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Hotel Paris Champs Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Hotel Paris Champs Elysees

Address: 33 avenue de Friedland, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#287 Family Hotel in Paris
#289 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Hotel Paris Champs Elysees 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Hotel Paris : The elegance of a traditional luxury Hotel in Paris A few steps from the famous Avenue des Champs Elysees and Arc de Triomphe, you will enjoy a privileged location to discover Paris, the city of light. We offer a class accommodation in the heart of Paris, in a building of the nineteenth century. The character of the Royal Hotel combines luxury, tradition and modernism, an ideal place to enjoy your stay in Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, AvailPro, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Royal Hotel Paris Champs Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Hotel Paris Champs Elysees, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.