We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem near the Eiffel Tower” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris to your Saves list
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19 rue du Champ de Mars, 75007 Paris, France (Eiffel Tower / Invalides / Palais-Bourbon)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #53 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
San Francisco, California
1 review
“A gem near the Eiffel Tower”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2011

Hotel Relais Bosquet is a fantastic hotel in a great location. Located near the Eiffel Tower, it is situated in a wonderful Parisian neighborhood. It is steps from Rue Cler which has the most wonderful markets and food options. The hotel is excellent with clean rooms, excellent service, and is a great value. The area is quiet but close to transportation and some excellent bistros (e.g. Fontaine de Mars, L'ami Jean, Le Petit Troquet)

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julieconsulting, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris, responded to this review, March 10, 2011
Hello,

The only one word I can say is: Thank you!

Hope to see you agian

Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    955
    404
    49
    13
    4
See reviews for
272
809
42
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2011

This is a wonderful Boutique Hotel in central Paris with a view of the Eiffel Tower.
Our room was lovely, pretty & clean. The bathroom was modern with double sinks, not large but more than adequate. The location is perfect with many restaurants, shops, grocers and access to public transportation.
The reception staff are helpful and willing to assist with any questions or difficulties you may have. The only difficulty we had was with a couple of taxi drivers who weren't the most pleasant, that has no reflection on the hotel. We look forward to visiting Paris again and wouldn't think of stayling anywhere else.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julieconsulting, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris, responded to this review, March 10, 2011
Hello,

Thank you so much for your complete comment.

We are sorry that you met unpleasant taxi drivers, unfortunately it happens more often that we would like.

We are waiting for your next trip!

Kind regards

Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2011

We booked two rooms for our family of four including our 12 and 14 year old children. The hotel was comfortable and really well-located. The service was efficient and friendly and the breakast was a really lovely french experience. We would definitely recommend to other travellers to Paris.
Positives - in the midst of the market stalls, bakeries and cafe's on the Rue Cler, easy walk to Eiffel Tower, close to Metros, comfortable bed, good service.
Negatives - Nothing of note for your average traveller. Having said that we did have an interesting experience on our first night when the fire alarm went off whilst we were fast asleep. We had left the doors to both apartments open for easy access between the rooms and locked the external hall door that enclosed our 2 apartments. In our disoriented and anxious states we were unable to unlock this external door (a lock that we would normally have negotiated quite easily) and were convinced we were going to have to exit through the windows (several floors up). We did eventually unlock the door but were not given an explanation for the fire alarm or any sort of apology.

Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julieconsulting, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris, responded to this review, February 9, 2011
Dear Family,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We took note about the fact you didn't have any explanations about the lockers. As hotels, we have a lot of things to do for the security, and alarms are "very sensitive".

We are very sorry that you were waken up in the middle of the night and we thank you to be nice in your judgment about this hotel.

Kind regards

Julie, Fredervica, Bertrand, Abdennour and Christian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel aviv
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2011

Bottom line: A great hotel, a great staff, a great location.
We were there from Jan 23rd 2011 till Jan 26th 2011 (3 nights) in a superior room.
Good things:
*Lots of good restaurants and cafes in the hotel's street and in the near streets.
*There's a great bakery in the same building (30 seconds from the hotel...)
*A small and quiet street.
*There's a metro station near by (~5 minutes walk).
*The hotel is ~10 minutes away from the Eiffel Tour (on foot).
*The staff members were very helpful and amazingly friendly with a constant smile on their face (a real smile, not a fake one...) and they patiently answered all our questions (and we asked a lot of questions...)

Bad things:
* We specifically asked for a double bed but we got two connected beds which we really hate.
* Every time you leave the hotel, you need to return your key to the receptionist. It's very annoying. When we came back to the hotel during the 2nd day of our stay, there was receptionist who didn't know us, and just gave us our room's key without checking who we are. It seems that any person can come and specify a room number and get a key...
* We ordered a superior room and got a room (number 51 in the 1st building) which was a good room, but a bit small for a superior room, in our opinion.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julieconsulting, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris, responded to this review, February 9, 2011
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We thank you for recommending our hotel, we understood that you liked the area and the staff.

However, we are sorry that you were upset for the twin beds, most of our rooms have two separated beds and we do it in a large bed when it is necessary. Most of the time, people don't even notice it, we are really sorry you didn't like it.

About the key, we agree with you and we are going to make a new system, and ask for people to give their name when they come back. We ask our clients to leave their key because we want to know when they are not anymore in the room. In that case, we don't disturb them and we can clean the room.

The room you had was a superior room, but rooms are quite small in Paris.

Anyway, it was a pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again!

Kind regards

Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arezzo, Italy
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2011

I booked this hotel after reading trip advisor reviews. The location is perfect, and Rue Cler on New Year's Eve was a fantastic place to be,hustle, bustle, wonderful foods, flowers etc. everywhere. There is also just about the best cheese shop in France right across the street from the hotel as well as a Master Bakery on the corner.
I had booked two rooms at separate times and the receptionist made some considerable effort on our arrival (this was new years eve) to rearrange his room plans to enable all of us to be on the same floor, the 6th in the front building. We got a room with a view too. The rooms, especially the bathrooms are a little tired but I thought this hotel was far better than other small French hotels that I have stayed in. The free wifi was an added bonus and we could mostly get that in our rooms, via routers on each floor. The rooms were clean and I had not expected tea/coffee making equip, iron/ironing board and very good toiletries in a 3* hotel. The quality of breakfast, with fresh orange juice was good. Contrary to a previous reviewer we found many local restaurants and we ate so well for considerable less than expected. 25 euros for a 4 course meal including duck breast etc. is good value.

They also allowed us a late checkout., would I stay again,,, I can't wait.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julieconsulting, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris, responded to this review, January 22, 2011
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,



We thank you for your positive feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

We hope you will become a "fan" of our facebook page.

Kind regards

Julie, Frederica, Bertrand, Abdenour and Christian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire England
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2011

I booked a standard room here following the glowing reviews on trip advisor .I have to say I was rather underwhelmed.
Arriving at 8.30pm, I was shown to room 8 on the ground floor which was unbearably hot..A second room was just as hot. After much insistence on my part, and reluctance on the part of the receptionist, I was finally moved to a cooler room. Not a great start after a long tiring day.
All of the rooms I saw were small. I accept this as the norm in any capital city. However they were also looking tired and dated. A very basic 3 star standard in my opinion, and although I received a special internet rate of 144 euros per night room only, I felt this was not particularly good value,
The area is quite smart, but unlike other reviewers, I do not agree that there are good restaurants nearby. You will not find a cosy,proper french bistro . I ate out twice , and the food was very average( and expensive). Plenty of lively cafe bars though!
IN A NUTSHELL;
Pros.Clean.2 minute walk to metro Ecole Militaire. Electric blinds on windows. Free internet in lobby. Close to great bakery.
Cons. Basic stuffy rooms. Poor shower water pressure. Poor sound proofing (take ear plugs if a light sleeper!)

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julieconsulting, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris, responded to this review, January 18, 2011
Dear Sir,

First of all thank you to have written a review, comments are still useful for us and it is the best way to improve ou service.

I apologize that the rooms were very hot, but I guess the weather was cooler than usual outside that may explain the hotness. However, the night audit shoud have told you to turn off the heating and open the window, it was maybe the best solution!

Second of all, I may understand the room you had was quite tired. That's why we offer two types of rooms, standard and superior. I guess you would have preferred a superior one. The standard rooms will be refurbished in the future.

Rooms are small it is a fact in Paris, there is nothing to say about it and I truly understand your remark.

Nevertheless, I disagree about what you wrote concerning the area, the 7th district is one of the nicest arrondissement in Paris, did you ask the front desk to give you advices?

Even if I agree with some of the points you wrote, I really think our hotel is a good value for money. We offer a nice service: A/C, tea and coffee facilities, screen tv, electric blinds....

We will try to do better.

Best regards

Julie and Bertrand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, England
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2011

This was our second stay at the Hotel Bosquet and it continues to be an excellent small hotel situated in a pleasant and convenient neighbourhood. Comfortable and clean. Our only criticism is that we felt they should offer a rate including breakfast - otherwise the local bakeries are too good and cheap for them to compete!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julieconsulting, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris, responded to this review, January 22, 2011
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We are always happy when our clients come back. There is an expression in Franch that says: never 2 without 3, that means you will come back!

We ask people to pay the breakfast as an extra because it is a complet breakfast, we pay a lot of attention to it and in most of the 3 star hotels, they don't offer so many things with a good quality.

We hope to see you soon.

Kind regards

Julie and Bertrand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris

Address: 19 rue du Champ de Mars, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Eiffel Tower / Invalides / Palais-Bourbon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Paris
#51 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#162 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Parisian life, next to the Eiffel Tower and the Invalides,the Hotel Relais Bosquest offers you harmony, space and quietude.A charming hotel for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Relais Bosquet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.