We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris to your Saves list
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19 rue du Champ de Mars, 75007 Paris, France (Eiffel Tower / Invalides / Palais-Bourbon)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #53 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Kailua, Hawaii
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great location !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night prior to our river cruise. Very clean rooms, well maintained hotel. Staff excellent, friendly and helpful. Delightful breakfast to start the day. Not too touristy area but just a short walk away from Tour Eiffel. Rooms are average sized for Paris. Will definitely stay again when we return to Paris !

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    953
    404
    49
    13
    4
See reviews for
272
808
42
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northern California
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

I stayed in this hotel with a friend who had stayed there before. It is in a very nice neighborhood around the corner from the shops and restaurants on the Rue Cler. It's also withing walking distance of the Eiffel Tower and the Seine. Our room had a nice view of the Eiffel tower over the rooftops. The room was average size for Paris, but the bathroom was quite large. We had two windows, and both afforded a view of the Eiffel Tower. The only strange thing about the room was that the toilet compartment was entirely separate from the rest of the bathroom (on the other side of the bedroom). This has its pluses and minuses. The staff were friendly and made an effort to get some breakfast set up early because we had to leave at 7:00 am, the normal time that breakfast starts. All in all, this is a wonderful little hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Eiffel tower. You may pay a little more, but it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

96% satisfaction? well, for me it was more like 30%.
On arrival (evening time) we were 'greeted' by someone who cleared was not pleased to be there: no hello or welcome, barely a look at both of our faces before asking for our passports.
.
As he identified my reservation through an online booking site, the gentleman at the reception started an open criticism: negative, judgemental comments for 'not having called the hotel to book directly with them'. "I could have given you a room with view, free breakfast and other things, but since you booked via **********" now I won't". As I replied I had, in fact, called the hotel to speak to reservations, he found this reply adequate: "but if you call at midnight you can't expect someone to be here". I informed the call was around 5.40pm. His final, utterly inadequate reply: you should have tried again".
.
This was (almost word by word) the exchange we had at the check-in. Instead of warm greetings and helpful instructions at the hotel's functioning, we were told off and lectured for being online consumers, and ultimately by using a portal they themselves decided to use as a sales channel.
All my partner and I could do was look at each other in dismay.
.
Now at the hotel: rooms were OK, clean but a bit quirky -- all very simple and in no way we feel it was worth what we paid. It is a low 4 stars if that at all. I have stayed in 4* hotels in central Paris (Champs Elysée) with much superior quality.
Breakfast was OK but overpriced - better options around the corner.
I must say other people at the reception during the day were very nice and friendly - no complains there.
.
Would we return? Absolutely not.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaisbosquet, Directeur général at Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Bonjour

Let’s not have a channel, online sale channel, being a source of antagonism.
All guests are welcome and no one here was meaning to be rude or what so ever.
The receptionist just meant to give you a useful tip for your forthcoming reservations if any…
It is now clear that your reservation (Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.com, Priceline) we do not quite remember which one it was, was mostly pertinent because you picked us among so many other hotels.
We also have our proper online channels, as well as a website, a Facebook Page, and an Instagram account (yes we do). We make the offer and the guests decide which way to make the booking among those outstanding possibilities; and you made a point saying that we decide to use each one of them!
You can also make a reservation by calling us from 7.30 am to 7.30 pm (local time at the moment GMT+2).
And by the way we are not a four star hotel but 3.
Are the Champs-Elysées the centre of Paris? :)

Best regards from the team
Christian and Bertrand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

96% satisfaction of reviewers, well, for me it was more like 70%. On arrival we were greeted by the friendly Christian and went to our room. We came back to reception, wishing to move to another room as we saw a construction sight in front of our windows. We had other issues and were answered rather cynically. Maybe something was lost in translation, yet the feeling was very uneasy on my part.
We decided to decline the additional 25 euro per night in order to move to a front room.
Pros:
Very lovely location near Rue Cler
Relatively spacious and nice clean room
Great bathroom, with an outside window
Kettle and safe
Free wi-fi
Great free breakfast when reserving through facebook
Cons:

No duvets, wool blankets that felt ancient and not very hygienic.
Carpet that felt in need of replacement
Separate toilet far from bathroom
Squeaky doors of cupboard
Low water pressure in shower
Erratic wi fi. Was out 3 times in 4 days but corrected as soon as informed

Will i stay again? Probably not. An average hotel in a safe part of Paris.
If the issues will be corrected will give it another try.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaisbosquet, Directeur général at Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Bonjour
It is quite difficult to respond because we do not quite know what "construction sight out of your window" you had experienced.
The 25 euro extra was probably due to the bedroom upgrade we offered you because you were not happy with your room. I cannot see anything cynical in that.
Most bedrooms have duvets but some bedrooms still have a typical French bedding (blankets).
Those blankets are often thoroughly cleaned and we never had any complaint as you can check right here on Tripadvisor on over 1200 comments.
Our carpets are often shampooed and even replaced when needed.
It is a French home tradition that toilets are set apart from the bath and we know we are often mocked about this by foreign visitors, perhaps they're right, it's quite funny though.
We tahnk you anyway for having stayed with us.

Best regards from the team
Christian and Bertrand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

My wife and I stayed here as part of a 50th birthday celebration and we spent two days at the French Open. The hotel is in a great location as mentioned by others - great sites nearby included the Eiffel Tower, Napoleon's tomb, and the Rodin Musuem (my personal favorite as much of the work is outside with some incredible pieces of art). The most convenient Metro for accessing other parts of Paris is La Motte-Picquet-Grenelle - which is about a half mile walk from the hotel. This walk takes you by the Eiffel Tower and Ecole Militaire so it was not a most enjoyable walk. Hotel is also close to some very good restaurants and the front desk can help with recommendations.

I was a little nervous about the Classic room that we booked as I was worried it would be small and uncomfortable. The room turned out to be just the right size with one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept on. The room is very quiet at night and the night darkening shades work extremely well. Skip the view of the Eiffel and go for the Classic rooms located on the interior of the building if you want a good night's sleep. See the pictures I've attached.

Breakfast spread was very good and the staff was friendly. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

We rented the apt for 5 nights, 2 adults, kids ages 5 & 8. I would have given it a 5 if not for the smell, my husband thought it was old cigarettes, as a cat owner of 2 decades, I thought it had a strong cat pee odor. The toilet was also poor- we asked and were told it was just parisian plumbing, but in past locations haven't had the same issue. Overall size is small but as expected for paris, and the mini kitchen helped a great deal for a family. The cleaning person came more often than expected, every 2 days, but did a poor job, cleaning supplies left out and areas not wiped down in kitchen and bath.

The LOCATION was GREAT-several bus lines close by and great local overall, we always enjoy Rue Cler, new boulangerie across the road was fantastic, staff helpful w planning reservations, was too chilly for patio use but I would expect May - Sept that to be very helpful. Beds were very comfortable.

Room Tip: we were in the apt rented by the hotel not the main, the location is across the Bosquet in a residen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaisbosquet, Directeur général at Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Bonjour
Thank you for posting here your review.

Yes you are right about the horrible smell. We found out this came from the building entrance hall probably due to an indelicate dog. It has been cleaned by the building janitor with water but no soap; this was not an apartment issue.

We will from now on have a better watch on the maids cleaning; perhaps we were too confident in their work.
The water pressure seemed right to us and by Parisian standard but we will see that problem – if any – with our plumber.
We thank you for your visit and we hope that we will have the privilege to accommodate you again in the future

Best regards
Bertrand and Christian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Fantastic location, easy walking distance to many sites. Eiffel Tower short walk, many Art Museums, wonderful restaurants close by. Staff and service was Excellent, we were greeted by Christian, very friendly, he answered our many questions about the area. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Windows that open and beautiful view. We stayed five wonderful days and will definitely stay here again. Breakfast was great!. The coffee pastry shop around the corner was what you would expect in Paris, Awesome!

Room Tip: Higher floors had better views and superior rooms are a little larger. Also ask for softer bed if a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris

Address: 19 rue du Champ de Mars, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Eiffel Tower / Invalides / Palais-Bourbon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Paris
#50 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#160 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Parisian life, next to the Eiffel Tower and the Invalides,the Hotel Relais Bosquest offers you harmony, space and quietude.A charming hotel for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Relais Bosquet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.