We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel in a very vibrant part of Paris” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris to your Saves list
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19 rue du Champ de Mars, 75007 Paris, France (Eiffel Tower / Invalides / Palais-Bourbon)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #54 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A great hotel in a very vibrant part of Paris”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This was my first leisure trip to Paris, I'd been several times before and stayed in business hotels. I found the Hotel Relais Bosquet by looking at tripadvisor reviews, it was number 14 out of 1800 hotels. I thought it was quite expensive but bearing in mind it was in a capital city and it was the final stage of the Tour de France, I thought I would splash out. I wasn't disappointed, it is a lovely hotel. I went for a room with a view of the Eiffel Tower (which is spectacular when it lights up for 5 minutes on the hour), it was small but comfortable. The staff were excellent and very welcoming, they appreciated me trying to speak French even though I was quite bad at it. The location was excellent and Rue Cler is a fantastic vibrant area with many bars/shops. I dont have anything to compare this hotel to, in terms of leisure travel, but I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and whole heartedly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    955
    404
    49
    13
    4
See reviews for
272
809
42
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Walking distance to metro and Eiffel Tower. Many restaurants, cafes, supermarkets etc nearby. Our room was large by Paris standards, clean and comfortable, but the décor throughout needs a refresh. Breakfast was above average and staff very helpful. Our only glitch was that we had a fire alarm evacuation in the middle of the night which was shambolic! Staff did not take kindly to feedback that hotel's emergency procedures needed improvement.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacaville, ca
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Our group of six had three rooms here at Hotel Relais Bosquet. Two superior rooms and one apartment Valadon. The superior rooms were very clean and cozy, one of the rooms seemed a little more "worn" than the other, but still very nice. The staff is very nice and patient with English-only speakers, thank Goodness. My French is just awful. The apartment was really fun and a great option! I highly recommend this! The shower was a step-up-and-in European style one, and the Murphy beds folded down from the wall, and the loo was a tiny little closet, but the apartment is a wonderful value!! Maybe it was the time of year we went, which was June, but that is the only reason I am not giving the hotel five stars, is the rooms were quite expensive! Of our four stops on this European trip (Paris, Prague, Varenna and Dublin) this was far and away the most expensive! It was the equivalent of approximately 350 dollars a night! Yikes!! The apartment was MUCH less expensive. So you get the apartment experience in Paris, which we have done before through another booking agency, but you get the comfort and peace of mind of knowing there is a hotel right there to attend to any problems or needs you may have, plus you can use the hotel's services for booking restaurants and the like. When we return to Paris again, we will book one of the apartments again, or return to Hotel Muguet, which was quite a bit less expensive. And the neighborhood is, I think, the best in Paris for quiet Americans looking for a safe and serene slice of Parisian life. If you want wild nightlife, then the 7th is probably not the place for you.

Room Tip: Get one of the apartments for a great value and fun experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Rick Steeves has profiled this hotel in his Paris video and thus this hotel books up without any help from this review, but it has earned a good review so here goes.

We stayed here for 4 nights and at a similar hotel in the french quarter for 3 nights with a 3 day stop to Normandy in between. Although nearly identical in its exterior, this hotel experience was vastly superior to our Latin Quarter stay. While very close to the Eiffel Tower, there is not a hint of touristy in the nearby vicinity. This neighborhood is quite quaint, ranging from the street fair and food celebrations on Rue de Mars (also profiled in the Steeves video-turn right out of hotel), to the nearby shops and restaurants. Desk was most helpful in picking restaurants for us, but we did like the Bosquet restaurant we found ourselves on Rue de Bosquet. Desk was also helpful in booking a tour for us to Versailles (very good tour guide, but walked through the grounds a bit too quickly for us to savor) and arranged pick up from the airport for us. A nice but unnecessary experience as it was 75E versus 60E on the way back. Everything is small here as Paris is super expensive; small lobby, small elevator, room was okay I think my wife booked a superior. Bed very comfortable, shower pressure good bathroom modern. Only strange thing was the toilet was not in the bathroom; rather carved out in a pseudo closet. Thought it very odd that you would have to walk to the bathroom to wash your hands, until we stayed in the Latin Quarter hotel ( St. Jacques) which had the toilet in the bathroom, but made the room so cramped it was like playing twister standing up.

If I had to do it again at this price range (maybe 350/night USD) I would, as this is a perfectly acceptable hotel for adults and should not be interpreted as a glorified hostel. However, I would personally increase the budget next time and bite the bullet for a hotel with a bit more panache and room. But definitely a good value as the rack rate indicated above.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at the Hotel Relais Bosquet four nights and couldn't be happier with our decisions to stay there.

As mentioned in many of the reviews, the property and rooms are well maintained and reasonably priced for the location. Staff was very helpful, accommodating, and friendly.

In a nice and safe area, we spent the day walking to all the ‘tourist’ sites and enjoyed coming back to a clean and comfortable room at the end of the day.

I would definitely recommend the Hotel Relais Bosquet for anyone staying in the 7th arrondissement and hope to return some day to explore even more of beautiful Paris.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Hotel Relais Bosquet was a very good hotel! We bought the Rick Steve's guide book and he highly recommended it and he was so right! The staff was friendly and helpful! The room was a good size with a super clean bathroom! Good breakfast with a big selection of cereal, the freshest croissant's, yogurt, cheese and meats, and fruit! The hotel was like a home away from home! You can't beat the location with Rue Cler one block away! Your choice of numerous shops, cafe's, patisserie's, etc! After a full day of sight seeing we would get back to our hotel and "neighborhood" and try a different cafe for dinner every night! Eiffel Tower only blocks away!
Great stay in Paris!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Can't beat the area. Close to attractions but a real neighborhood feeling. Many stores to get water, sodas, wine and snacks. Restaurants are plentiful and did not have a bad meal or bad service anywhere. The hotel room was big enough for a couple with luggage. AC good, bathroom GOOD, clean, staff super nice and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris

Address: 19 rue du Champ de Mars, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Eiffel Tower / Invalides / Palais-Bourbon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Paris
#51 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#162 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Parisian life, next to the Eiffel Tower and the Invalides,the Hotel Relais Bosquest offers you harmony, space and quietude.A charming hotel for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Relais Bosquet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.