We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Boutique Hotel in the middle of Paris” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris to your Saves list
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19 rue du Champ de Mars, 75007 Paris, France (Tour Eiffel / Invalides)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Madrid
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great Boutique Hotel in the middle of Paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

For the first time in Paris I didn't feel fooled by the prices. This really nice boutique hotel in the 7th arrondisement made us regain our confidence in the service sector in Paris. The people are truly helpful and welcoming, always with a smile and a solution for every need we had.
The room was cozy, really clean, spacious and comfortable, such a discovery in Paris! Breakfast was really good in a charming dinning room.
The best part was the location (just between the Eiffel Tower and Les Invalides) in a nice and quite neighborhood with lots of restaurants and walking distance for many attractions. We just loved this hotel and definitely we will go back everytime we are in Paris.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaisbosquet, front office at Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Bonjour
Many thanks for your visit and your post here on Tripadvisor.
We always try to provide the best value in rooms and service.
Again thank you and maybe we'll have the pleasure to welcome you again
Warm regards
Christian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,010
    419
    51
    13
    4
See reviews for
286
849
46
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Evanston, Illinois
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We recently spend 5 days in Paris at the end of a vacation to Germany, Switzerland, and France. It was a great way to cap off our trip.

Our room was small, but comfortable. Breakfast was okay. The things that make this hotel are its charm and location. It is very close to the Eiffel Tower, and a good base for exploring Paris. We walked a lot, but there are metro stops nearby as well, which makes exploring the magic city of Paris all that more easy.

There are many outstanding, small, local restaurants nearby. I'll write separate reviews of a few of them, but I'll leave a few recommendations here to make it easy for readers. If you enjoy duck, Au Petit Sud Ouest is a must. Restaurant Mariette, Le Petit Troque, La Billbaude, and 7eme Vin (no particular order) are all charming restaurants with outstanding food, and (of course) great wine.

My wife did have one major complaint. The hair dryer supplied by the hotel required her to hold a trigger to make it work. She cussed it every day and complained of cramps in her fingers.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menlo Park, California
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

The manager on duty at the hotel was very welcoming and we were please to get our room at noon. It was on the top floor and had a nice rooftop view with the dome of Les Invilides on the left. I thought the bedroom and bathroom were impressively big compared to some of the very cramped Parisian hotels I have stayed in. The manager booked a restaurant for us and mapped out a place for us to get tickets for the Musee d'Orsay so we didn't have to queue. Very helpful, I got the impression that they could help with anything someone staying there might need. It was close to Ecole Militaire metro stop and there were many patisserie, boulangerie and great restaurants right in the neighborhood. My husband had their ample buffet breakfast but I went out and got a pain au chocolat from the closest boulangerie .J'aime Paris et j'aime Relais Bosquet.

Room Tip: We liked 61 but I'm sure there are other nice quiet rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaisbosquet, Front Office at Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Bonjour
Thank you for sharing here your satisfaction about your stay at Relais Bosquet.
We are grateful taht we, at the hotel helped to make your stay memorable.
We hope that maybe we will welcome you again in the future
Best regards from the whole team.
Best regards
Christian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 6 nights and we are so glad we did ..
Hotel--- it is a boutique hotel in a great neighborhood .from the minute you step into the hotel you are greeted with such kindness . We arrived at 7 am and they offered us free breakfast and told us as soon as our room was ready they would let us know.
The breakfast for us was included in our rate and it was delicious-- cold cuts, cheese, breads, cereals ect.
The room- was very nice and very comfortable and the bathroom although not huge was perfect.
The downstairs lobby is very small but also comfortable.
The location was perfect in a great neighborhood. Outside the hotel to one side is a bakery that has amazing fresh bread and pastries. On the other side there is a grocery store that's perfect to buy all kinds of munchies or drinks . Some days we would buy cheese and salami and bread from the bakery and eat it for lunch or dinner. Next to the groceries there are lots of places to eat and drink. Across from the hotel there is a beauty salon and one time I had them wash my hair and blow dry it for 50 dollars but so worth it.
The subway is about 5 blocks away and so is the hop on hop off that I so reccomend. You can walk to so many places. It is also close to the Eiffel tower.
We felt at home in this hotel and if I go back it would be there were I would stay again. Perfection.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed here five nights, and found it to be a delightful experience. Highly recommended. The rue Cler neighborhood is quiet and refined, but the rest of the city is easily reached by Métro from Ecole Militaire stop on line 8. The hotel staff was very comfortable in English, and extremely gracious and accommodating. Our room was on 5th floor, and was what the hotel calls a double Superior bedroom, with a queen size bed (king was not available). Everything was very comfortable. Unlike other places we stayed in France, bath linens were changed daily and face cloths provided.

The only oddity was that the punch-card style door key had to be inserted in a reader inside the room in order to operate the lights. This makes perfect sense as an energy-saving measure, but didn't work so well when I left the room to run an errand, taking the key and inadvertently leaving my wife in the dark. That only happened once... Our room was remarkably quiet for a place in the city. There was some noise in the morning from the next door bathroom, but nothing unusual or disturbing. The electric window shutters were ingenious - perfectly darkening the room and helping to block sound. We wish all hotels would adopt these!!

We chose to have breakfast at the hotel (not included with room), partly because it rained during the entire trip and partly because it was so convenient and nutritious compared with usual cafe breakfast fare of high-calorie pastries. Boiled and scrambled eggs, breakfast meats, yogurts, cheeses, breads, pastries, fruit, juices and coffee, etc. were all available in buffet.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We found Hotel Relais Bosquet through Rick Steves and TA ratings and agree with the recommendations. It is a quiet, nicely maintained hotel in a good location. The rooms are comfortable and the bathrooms large by European standards. What made our stay was the excellent service by Christian. We were contacted as soon we made the reservation and the prompt and helpful service continued through our preparation and stay. He provided straightforward guidance on what was a good value and what to avoid. We appreciated his recommendations on local restaurants, particularly La Florimond. Book early for this tiny quaint restaurant just a stroll away. As noted in the other reviews, breakfast is not included, although it felt like it should have been for our daily room rate. It offers a nice variety of choices but is a bit pricey at 15 Euros each.

The hotel is very close to the Ecole Militaire metro stop and a short walk to the Eiffel Tower. The cheese shop across the street is worth a visit. The area is not known for a lively night life, which was fine as we enjoyed a quiet, safe return to our hotel in the late evening. A very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Very nice hotel, quite location, easy to get to using public transportation. Although the room was small, it was very clean and met our needs. The front desk staff was helpful and accomodating. We chose not to include breakfast in our rate and took advantage of the cafe's and bakeries down the street. We very happy with the choice and would stay again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris

Address: 19 rue du Champ de Mars, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Paris
#49 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#234 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Parisian life, next to the Eiffel Tower and the Invalides,the Hotel Relais Bosquest offers you harmony, space and quietude.A charming hotel for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, AvailPro, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Relais Bosquet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.