We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite hotel in Paris” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris

Save Saved
You added Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19 rue du Champ de Mars, 75007 Paris, France (Eiffel Tower / Invalides / Palais-Bourbon)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #27 of 1,793 hotels in Paris
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Favorite hotel in Paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed at the Relais Bosquet again in March 2013, our sixth stay at this delightful hotel! The staff is superb and more than happy to assist with reservations, directions, etc. to make your visit enjoyable. Management is on site every day and the concierge staff is well established. The location is impeccable, with Rue Cler a block away and the Ecole Militaire metro station a short 2 block walk. Restaurants abound and fresh food, pastries, etc. can be found on Rue Cler or one of the local markets. If you are lucky, you can have a room with a view of the Tour Eiffel. Otherwise any of the other rooms are furnished in a comfortable and similar style. Special rates including breakfast are offered to Facebook fans.

Room Tip: Front room with a view! All rooms equipped with electronic black out shades.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,221 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    832
    338
    38
    10
    3
See reviews for
233
693
35
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Prospect, ILlinois, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Relais Bosquet for three nights in April. We didn't spend a lot of time researching Paris hotels, so when we ended up here, we felt very lucky. The rooms are very nice -- we had a view of the Effel Tower. The desk staff were helpful and polite. The location is great for getting around Paris.

Just down the block is pedestrian mall with restaurants, bakeries, and etc. It was the perfect stop for a drink after a long day of touring. The mall also has dozens of Vélib' bikes which is the Paris bike sharing system. You can sign up online and then armed with your registration code and pin, you can unlock a bike and ride it around Paris -- first 30 minutes are free. We rode from to the Arc de Triomphe and down the Champs-Élysées. On Sunday they closed the road along the river so we biked that too – glorious!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

On recommendation of friends, we canceled the Hilton La Defense and booked here. Stayed at this hotel April 24-28 (still here!). This boutique hotel is the best! Right next to the Rue Cler. Short walk to the Eiffel Tower, Invalides, Napoleon"s Tomb and the Ecole Militaire. Room darkening blinds are the greatest. The staff is extremely accommodating and the complimentary breakfast and amenities are superb! This is my new "home" in Paris.

Room Tip: Even the rooms that overlook the Rue Champ de Mars are extremely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Just returned from my 13th trip to Paris, and my second stay at the Hotel Relais Bosquet. I chose this again because I love the neighborhood, the proximity to the metro and the easy access to truly wonderful restaurants. And lastly, I love the ability to walk over to the Champs de Mars in the evening and watch the Eiffel Tower sparkle.

Additionally, there is a little grocery store just steps away from the hotel and the most wonderful cheese shop (Cantin) across the street. There are so many little boutiques within easy walking distance, it makes for an interesting stroll in all directions.

Our room was a superior, on the 5th floor, next to the elevator. Surprisingly, we heard no noise from the elevator whatsoever. Beds were comfy and the sheets were good quality. Everything was very clean and the maid service did a great job every day.

The bathroom had a double sink (great for two friends; we each had a spot to put our cosmetics and stuff) and a tub/shower. I agree with a previous poster that it can be precarious getting out of the shower, but I was careful. I just think this goes with the territory in older buildings.

Breakfast starts at 7:00 and was included in our rate. I am a coffee hound, so having the ability to get as many refills as I need is truly important. It's a pretty basic breakfast but of good quality, based on other places I have stayed.

This hotel seems to truly care about its guests. They are happy to make reservations, give suggestions, and they are very efficient in check in and check out. We truly appreciated Christian and looked forward to seeing him at the end of each day.

If you've never been to a European hotel, you might view the rooms as small. But it is truly spacious by Paris standards. I have stayed at Hotel du Danube, Hameau de Passy (a tiny little budget hotel in Passy), Hotel de la Bourdonnais, Bourgogne et Montana, and Bellechasse over the years. Bourgogne et Montana and Bellechasse are lovely, but Relais Bosquet wins overall with me due to value and location and personnel.

Room Tip: Eiffel views are extra, but quite lovely to have. Non-Eiffel views look out over other rooftops (ki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport, CT
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

On our second visit to Paris in 10 years, I placed my trust in the Trip Advisor recommendations and selected Hotel Relais Bosquet The hotel, its physical amenities, were excellent. The staff most helpful. The morning breakfast incomparable. The hotel is within walking distance of many wonderful sights, and has a metro station literally around the block from which you could travel to anywhere in Paris and beyond, such as Reims, and Giverny. I have to say the Trip Advisor recommendations were most accurate. In the future, will stay no where other than Hotel Bosquet when returning to Paris!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Room was small but updated. Loved the electric darkening shades. Shower was ok....hard to step into, easy to step on the bath plug and accidentally fill it up while showering. Not a lot of ventilation...mirror behind bed fogs up when someone is showering. Lots of random hairs upon entering room for the first time...on walls, in the bed, etc. Breakfast was nice...love the cheese, good scrambled eggs, breads and nutella. Water and ice easily accessible. Wonderful location. Staff friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Over the years we have stayed in 8 hotels in Paris & this was the best 3* by far. We had a standard room which was a decent size, & a clean modern bathroom - the elevator was of course typically small for Paris. Breakfast was fairly standard - only complaint was that the wifi had a weak signal so did not work while we were there, but there was a computer at reception.
Good location in the 7ième - near Rue Cler & a stroll to the Eiffel Tower. Taxi from CDG was €47 and €55 return.

Room Tip: we actually had a view of the Eiffel tower ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris

Also Known As:
Hotel Relais Bosquet
Address: 19 rue du Champ de Mars, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Eiffel Tower / Invalides / Palais-Bourbon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Paris
#86 Business Hotel in Paris
#194 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Parisian life, next to the Eiffel Tower and the Invalides,the Hotel Relais Bosquest offers you harmony, space and quietude.A charming hotel for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.