We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Hotel in the 7th” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris

Save Saved
You added Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19 rue du Champ de Mars, 75007 Paris, France (Eiffel Tower / Invalides / Palais-Bourbon)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #27 of 1,793 hotels in Paris
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Charming Hotel in the 7th”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

My good friend and I began our 'girl's getaway' here a few weeks ago. I have been to Paris before and loved staying near the Eiffel Tower and wanted to do it again. I had read several reviews of this hotel online and the pictures looked lovely so I booked the first half of our stay here. Although there was a bit of a problem with the reservation when we checked it, the desk attendant Christian got our room turned around sooner than expected, which was much appreciated after an overnight journey.

The Superior room was lovely with comfortable beds and the bathroom a generous size.
The breakfast served in the morning was free with our stay (check out their Facebook page) and was a great way to start the morning. I was ready for a change by the end of our four day stay, but it was very good. I loved how the coffee and tea is served in individual serving pots...very charming!

The staff was always curteous and very helpful when it came to restaurant suggestions and directions. The 7th district is a favorite of mine becuase of the Rue Cler market, Eiffel Tower, and some of my favorite musuems and shops. Even after we moved to a hotel in the 1er, we found ourselves coming back to the area. It feels safe, even late at night, and the metro station Ecole Militaire is just 2 blocks away.

We were very happy with the stay and will be back in the future!

Room Tip: Splurge for the Superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaisbosquet, Front desk at Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Bonjour
Thank you for your nice review.

Making our guests happy is always very gratifying for us.
We always try to give you the best value and that includes good customer service; we owe you that.
Again thank you so much for selecting Relais Bosquet and we will be more than happy to accommodate you again in the future
All the very best from the team

Regards
Christian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,221 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    832
    338
    38
    10
    3
See reviews for
233
693
35
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

This is a nice hotel. I booked it because it was highly rated on trip advisor. and because of the lovely photos. I have no complaints, but i think the Trip Advisor rating is just too high.
The hotel is in a great location, is clean, has a nice breakfast. with great table service.
It's not a place for families and trip advisor needs to delete the photo of a pool that someone posted. There is no pool.
Beds were very hard. Shower was not the best. Rooms are small, but they do offer apartments too.
This was my first trip to Paris, so I did not know what to expect. Perhaps this is much better than other hotels, but to me it just seemed fair/average, so I have rated it to hopefully bring it to where it needs to be overall.
But, if i were to go back I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaisbosquet, FRONT DESK at Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Bonjour
Thank you for your review.
You are right a wrong picture of a (pool?) it looked more like a tropical beach to us and we have asked Tripadvisor to remove it - this is not of our fact.


Talking about the room size you said you have no point of reference - our bedrooms are by the Parisian standrad and our Superior rooms are even bigger.

Anyway we note taht you would be happy to come back to us and that is the most important to us.
We will always welcome you again
best regards from the team
Christian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We found this hotel by chance while doing a search on the internet, and then later found out that Rick Steves also recommends it in his Paris book. The room was lovely and immaculately clean, and the desk happily answered all our questions. We loved being half a block from Rue Cler, where you can buy delicious food to take on a picnic, or choose to eat at one of the reasonably priced restaurant on this walk street. We also took advantage of being only 2 blocks away from a Bus#69 stop which took us on a tour of Paris without spending the money for an expensive hop on- hop off bus. Another location advantage was being close enough to the Eiffel Tower, only a few blocks, so that we could see it day and night from many vantage points. There were two computers in the lobby for those of us who do not take a computer or other gadget with us to access the internet, and they were available at any time we wanted to use one.

Room Tip: The room had two single beds, but they were pushed together, so it was like a king sized bed which t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

The room was very clean, comfortable and quite spacious for Paris and the hotel is nearby the subway (2 blocks from the hotel) and Tour Eiffel. Staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast is really delicious, lots of food options.
I stayed 6 days in this hotel and for sure next time in Paris I will stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Wife and I stayed here while in Paris. This is the perfect place to stay! Ideal location next to public transportation and easy walking distance to Eiffel Tower. The rooms are beautiful and huge. Bathroom was very clean and large. Room darkening shades were AMAZING! Very quiet hotel. Very close to restaurants in Rue Cler. The staff was amazing as well. VERY helpful and extremely nice. Made us feel very welcome during our stay.

The breakfast was very good too. Breakfast area very large, many tables. Good food too. Good food all over Paris!

Room Tip: Pick a room with a view of the Eiffel Tower. It was awesome to see light up at night. Also rooms hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Had a lovely stay at this hotel, all staff we met were very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were lovely with lots of choice. The room wasn't overly spacious but was very clean and the beds were the comfiest we have ever slept in. We were happy with the location (we enjoy walking) and walked to most places - there's a Metro close by if you need it. Plenty of restaurants around this area. Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

What can I say about this charming and romantic hotel that is just a 10 minute walk from the Eiffel Tower? Well, when I return to Paris, I will be staying here again! Mike and I came to Paris to celebrate our 2 year anniversary and our stay at Hotel Relais Bosquet was wonderful from beginning to end. The hotel arranged our transportation to and from the airport which made our travel stressfree. Our room was very cozy and spacious. The window opened up to a courtyard which was gorgeous with fresh fallen snow on the tree. The bathroom had a tub large enough for two people with high end bath products. The bed was extremely comfortable. Flat screen TV and music available in the room. Electric blackout shades. The staff at the hotel was outstanding! We had asked the man at the desk to call a taxi for us to go to Pere Lachaise Cemetery. He suggested we take a bus since the traffic was heavy at that time of day. We ended up taking the bus which was a wonderful experience as we saw the Paris neighborhoods. He was also wonderful at suggesting places for dinner that were within walking distance. All in all, perfect hotel, friendly and helpful staff, magnificent city!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaisbosquet, front desk at Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Bonjour
We deeply thank you for writing your review - it seems that your stay with us was everything you expected.
Making your stay pleasant is our major concern
We surely hope to welcome you again in the future
Best regards
Christian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris

Also Known As:
Hotel Relais Bosquet
Address: 19 rue du Champ de Mars, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Eiffel Tower / Invalides / Palais-Bourbon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Paris
#86 Business Hotel in Paris
#194 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Parisian life, next to the Eiffel Tower and the Invalides,the Hotel Relais Bosquest offers you harmony, space and quietude.A charming hotel for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.