We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Experience Superior Room” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Maison FL

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Maison FL to your Saves list
Maison FL
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Rue de la Tour, 75116 Paris, France (Formerly Regina Eiffel) (Passy)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #210 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Our Experience Superior Room”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Check In - we had booked a one bedroom instead of two by mistake this was due to some confusion on the hotel website we booked directly, the member of staff tried helping but was not Sympathetic to us, We paid extra to stay as a couple, He was not wearing a name badge and told us the wrong name when we asked him as per our email after we left the hotel. We had to put the deposit down by writing our card details on a piece of paper which is not secure they could be using an electronic system for this

Hotel Room - was spacious and clean with modern art deco. The shower and taps for the bathroom sink didn't always have flowing water. We didn't know how to call the reception to complain we sent the hotel an email with video of our experience but as we never called them at the time they were unwilling to compensate us (number for reception was on back of room card but not on a paper next to the phone).
Breakfast this was an extra which originally we never paid for and were not informed by anyone we could have when we paid more to stay as a couple so we can't comment on how it was.

Mini bar a coke zero was going out of date in ten days’ time

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    32
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
14
24
4
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

My two best friends and I came to Paris for a girls trip and stayed here for 4 nights. It was RIDICULOUSLY amazing. Spacious, well furnished, gorgeous bathroom and incredible staff. Definitely one of the best hotels I have stayed in Paris.

The hotel is in a beautiful, clean and high end area. It is well located, with cafes and restaurants, and shopping all around. A 5-minute walk to the Metro.

We switched the last 3 nights to a hotel in Saint Germaine. We regretted leaving this beautiful place we called home.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecile L, Responsable relations clients at Maison FL, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Rebecca,

Thank you so much for encouraging Maison FL with such nice words!

We are so pleased and thankful to read that our property means happiness, quality of service for you in every single detail.


We all look forwards to welcoming you back in your Parisian home,

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Perfect! Will be back soon enough! Excellent location, warm welcome and beautiful rooms. 11/10 anyday besides this review which requires minimum 200 caracters, ha! Seriously it was an amazing time in Paris and Maison Fl played a major part in my magical experience. Highly recommend this hotel to singles, couples, families and other.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecile L, Responsable relations clients at Maison FL, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to write this feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are looking forward to welcoming you at another time to Maison FL!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

This hotel was perfectly located with great staff who added to the great experience. They were extremely helpful along side the great interior of the room. The journey to the Eiffel Tower was only a short walk away, and the view of it out the window was spectacular! I loved it here and would 100% come back!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The hotel was very conveniently located. I loved the fact that it was such a short distance to the Eiffel Tower. It was also directly across from a few yummy restaurants (Passy and Marcello's). The staff was VERY friendly and helpful. When we return to Paris, we will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Great hotel, rooms are a great size and the bathrooms are lovely. Staff were really friendly and helpful, spoke great English and gave great recommendations on where to eat and what to do. Breakfast was pricey and a limited choice!!!!! Location was ok, with the Eiffel Tower just down the road and some nice shops around but a long way from anything else, but with that it would not stop me from staying there again. Great little find.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This was a nice surprise: art deco kind of decoration although it is all new. Beautiful room and bathroom, perfect airco.

The location is very convenient if you have to be in the western part of Paris centre, around the Trocadéro. Beautiful views on the Eifel Tower nearby, a few nice restaurants around and close to the metro.

It was not cheap, though, but I suppose July in Paris is not the cheapest period.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maison FL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison FL

Address: 6 Rue de la Tour, 75116 Paris, France (Formerly Regina Eiffel)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Passy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#69 Business Hotel in Paris
#106 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#261 Family Hotel in Paris
#343 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Maison FL 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reflecting its prestigious surroundings, the Hotel Regina Eiffel offers elegant decor in a sophisticated Art Deco style ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Maison FL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regina Eiffel Hotel Paris
Regina De Passy Paris
Regina Passy
Hotel Regina De Passy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maison FL, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.