We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heavenly Girls Trip ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maison FL

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Maison FL to your Saves list
Maison FL
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Rue de la Tour, 75116 Paris, France (Formerly Regina Eiffel) (Trocadero)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #209 of 1,790 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Heavenly Girls Trip ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

My two best friends and I came to Paris for a girls trip and stayed here for 4 nights. It was RIDICULOUSLY amazing. Spacious, well furnished, gorgeous bathroom and incredible staff. Definitely one of the best hotels I have stayed in Paris.

The hotel is in a beautiful, clean and high end area. It is well located, with cafes and restaurants, and shopping all around. A 5-minute walk to the Metro.

We switched the last 3 nights to a hotel in Saint Germaine. We regretted leaving this beautiful place we called home.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecile L, Responsable relations clients at Maison FL, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Rebecca,

Thank you so much for encouraging Maison FL with such nice words!

We are so pleased and thankful to read that our property means happiness, quality of service for you in every single detail.


We all look forwards to welcoming you back in your Parisian home,

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    63
    11
    1
    2
See reviews for
26
65
10
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laval
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Perfect! Will be back soon enough! Excellent location, warm welcome and beautiful rooms. 11/10 anyday besides this review which requires minimum 200 caracters, ha! Seriously it was an amazing time in Paris and Maison Fl played a major part in my magical experience. Highly recommend this hotel to singles, couples, families and other.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecile L, Responsable relations clients at Maison FL, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to write this feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are looking forward to welcoming you at another time to Maison FL!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

This hotel was perfectly located with great staff who added to the great experience. They were extremely helpful along side the great interior of the room. The journey to the Eiffel Tower was only a short walk away, and the view of it out the window was spectacular! I loved it here and would 100% come back!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The hotel was very conveniently located. I loved the fact that it was such a short distance to the Eiffel Tower. It was also directly across from a few yummy restaurants (Passy and Marcello's). The staff was VERY friendly and helpful. When we return to Paris, we will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, rooms are a great size and the bathrooms are lovely. Staff were really friendly and helpful, spoke great English and gave great recommendations on where to eat and what to do. Breakfast was pricey and a limited choice!!!!! Location was ok, with the Eiffel Tower just down the road and some nice shops around but a long way from anything else, but with that it would not stop me from staying there again. Great little find.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This was a nice surprise: art deco kind of decoration although it is all new. Beautiful room and bathroom, perfect airco.

The location is very convenient if you have to be in the western part of Paris centre, around the Trocadéro. Beautiful views on the Eifel Tower nearby, a few nice restaurants around and close to the metro.

It was not cheap, though, but I suppose July in Paris is not the cheapest period.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Very spacious and comfortable. Located just a few blocks from a Metro station, with great shopping, restaurants, and the Eiffel Tower within walking distance. Breakfast was very nice, although it is cheaper across the street or around the corner. Staff was attentive and multi-lingual. Room was a bit noisy during the night due to street noise, and there was a lack of hot water during the mornings. There are 2 small elevators. If you need a taxi during morning rush hour you may want to reserve and pay for it ahead of time online using Viator.com or another booking company. Our taxi never came and when the staff called to inquire about the status he was put on hold for more than 10 minutes. So as not to miss our TGV to Nice, we had no other choice but to make our way to the Metro station with suitcases in tow.

Room Tip: Rue de la Tour is quite a busy street, bustling all night with the sounds of cars and scooters and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Hotel Eiffel Trocadero
Hotel Eiffel Trocadero
#410 of 1,790 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 152 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Sezz Paris
Hotel Sezz Paris
#145 of 1,790 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 519 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#82 of 1,790 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Passy Eiffel Hotel
Passy Eiffel Hotel
#271 of 1,790 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 338 reviews
Hotel Le Marquis
#417 of 1,790 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 400 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Palais de Chaillot
Hotel Palais de Chaillot
#475 of 1,790 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison FL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison FL

Address: 6 Rue de la Tour, 75116 Paris, France (Formerly Regina Eiffel)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero , Passy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#123 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#161 Business Hotel in Paris
#178 Family Hotel in Paris
#264 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Maison FL 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maison FL is located just across the River Seine from the Eiffel Tower and the Champs de Mars park, and is near Trocadero with its gardens and the Palais de Chaillot, built for the 1937 International Exhibition. So as soon as you step out, you are almost next to some of the best sights in Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Maison FL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regina Eiffel Hotel Paris
Regina De Passy Paris
Regina Passy
Hotel Regina De Passy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maison FL, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.