We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heavenly Girls Trip ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maison FL

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Maison FL to your Saves list
Maison FL
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Rue de la Tour, 75116 Paris, France (Formerly Regina Eiffel) (Trocadero)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #233 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Heavenly Girls Trip ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

My two best friends and I came to Paris for a girls trip and stayed here for 4 nights. It was RIDICULOUSLY amazing. Spacious, well furnished, gorgeous bathroom and incredible staff. Definitely one of the best hotels I have stayed in Paris.

The hotel is in a beautiful, clean and high end area. It is well located, with cafes and restaurants, and shopping all around. A 5-minute walk to the Metro.

We switched the last 3 nights to a hotel in Saint Germaine. We regretted leaving this beautiful place we called home.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecile L, Responsable relations clients at Maison FL, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Rebecca,

Thank you so much for encouraging Maison FL with such nice words!

We are so pleased and thankful to read that our property means happiness, quality of service for you in every single detail.


We all look forwards to welcoming you back in your Parisian home,

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    45
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
16
39
8
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laval
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Perfect! Will be back soon enough! Excellent location, warm welcome and beautiful rooms. 11/10 anyday besides this review which requires minimum 200 caracters, ha! Seriously it was an amazing time in Paris and Maison Fl played a major part in my magical experience. Highly recommend this hotel to singles, couples, families and other.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecile L, Responsable relations clients at Maison FL, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to write this feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are looking forward to welcoming you at another time to Maison FL!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

This hotel was perfectly located with great staff who added to the great experience. They were extremely helpful along side the great interior of the room. The journey to the Eiffel Tower was only a short walk away, and the view of it out the window was spectacular! I loved it here and would 100% come back!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The hotel was very conveniently located. I loved the fact that it was such a short distance to the Eiffel Tower. It was also directly across from a few yummy restaurants (Passy and Marcello's). The staff was VERY friendly and helpful. When we return to Paris, we will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Great hotel, rooms are a great size and the bathrooms are lovely. Staff were really friendly and helpful, spoke great English and gave great recommendations on where to eat and what to do. Breakfast was pricey and a limited choice!!!!! Location was ok, with the Eiffel Tower just down the road and some nice shops around but a long way from anything else, but with that it would not stop me from staying there again. Great little find.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This was a nice surprise: art deco kind of decoration although it is all new. Beautiful room and bathroom, perfect airco.

The location is very convenient if you have to be in the western part of Paris centre, around the Trocadéro. Beautiful views on the Eifel Tower nearby, a few nice restaurants around and close to the metro.

It was not cheap, though, but I suppose July in Paris is not the cheapest period.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Very spacious and comfortable. Located just a few blocks from a Metro station, with great shopping, restaurants, and the Eiffel Tower within walking distance. Breakfast was very nice, although it is cheaper across the street or around the corner. Staff was attentive and multi-lingual. Room was a bit noisy during the night due to street noise, and there was a lack of hot water during the mornings. There are 2 small elevators. If you need a taxi during morning rush hour you may want to reserve and pay for it ahead of time online using Viator.com or another booking company. Our taxi never came and when the staff called to inquire about the status he was put on hold for more than 10 minutes. So as not to miss our TGV to Nice, we had no other choice but to make our way to the Metro station with suitcases in tow.

Room Tip: Rue de la Tour is quite a busy street, bustling all night with the sounds of cars and scooters and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maison FL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison FL

Address: 6 Rue de la Tour, 75116 Paris, France (Formerly Regina Eiffel)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero , Passy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#122 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#142 Business Hotel in Paris
#284 Family Hotel in Paris
#367 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Maison FL 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reflecting its prestigious surroundings, the Hotel Regina Eiffel offers elegant decor in a sophisticated Art Deco style ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Maison FL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regina Eiffel Hotel Paris
Regina De Passy Paris
Regina Passy
Hotel Regina De Passy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maison FL, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.