We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a 4* Should Be” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Millennium Hotel Paris Opera

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Millennium Hotel Paris Opera to your Saves list
Millennium Hotel Paris Opera
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12 boulevard Haussmann, 75009 Paris, France (Opera / Bourse)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,032 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
“What a 4* Should Be”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2007

Stayed here with my boss this week on business and we would definitely stay here again. Everything about the hotel was perfect.

Where to start. The location is excellent with a Metro station, Richelieu Drouot right outside. The big shops, Printemps and Galeries Lafayette are a short walk up Blvd Haussmann and Auber RER station is right by here, with the Opera Garnier opposite. This end of Blvd Haussmann is fairly residential and high class so expect to pay appropriate prices in the nearby restaurants and bars. Cardinale on the corner was very good and busy with locals so it had to be good. We ate at a nearby brasserie and had a superb steak frites with pepper sauce for €13 each. Beers locally were around the €4 mark and all restaurants now have 15% service included (prix net, service compris).

The hotel staff were extremely efficient and friendly and spoke good English. There is a small bar which didn't have draft beer and the bottles were €7 a time! Breakfast was included in our rate and was the usual hot and cold buffet but they also made omelettes and poached eggs on request. Again, good quality but unless it's included in the price of the room, I wouldn't bother.

Finally, the room. I had 210 which was not large, but had windows opening on to a quiet side street opposite the offices of le Figaro newspaper. The bed was extremely comfortable, although the pillows were a bit soft. In the bathroom, there is a separate room off the main bathroom for the toilet and the whole thing is done out in old fashioned French style right down to the shower which didn't quite work. Beware of the temperature control on the shower, it is the same scalding heat at 50 degrees as 20 degrees and takes a bit of juggling.

Absolutely perfect Parisian hotel, hard to beat.

  • Liked — Excellent staff
  • Disliked — Temperamental shower
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    228
    158
    79
    40
See reviews for
80
251
34
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Solihull
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2007

Stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel is fairly centrally located with the Opera, Place de la Concorde and the Louvre are all within easy walking distance. The room was pretty compact but more than adequate for our needs. The whole place had an authentic oldy worldy feel about which added to the charm. We didn’t sample any of the food in the hotel as there were many places to choose from nearby which seemed much better value. Staff were friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.

  • Liked — It's central location
  • Disliked — Food and drink prices
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siena, Italy
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2007

We stayed at here for 3 nights and loved it. It's a short walk to the Printemps Dept. Store and the Galeries Lafayette and of course, the Paris Opera. Also very convenient for the metro and RER. We had a spacious, luxurious room with soundproofed windows and all the little extras. The bed was wonderful and the sheets were so perfectly pressed you almost didn't want to muss them. The bath was also large and well-equipped. The buffet breakfast was spectacular, with smoked salmon and breast of turkey as well as all the usual items. The staff was friendly--I don't think we ever passed someone in the hallway without them greeting us. We'd gladly stay here again.

  • Liked — The feeling of luxury
  • Disliked — Can't think of anything negative
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourne, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2007

Our stay was 17Feb07 - 24Feb07 and was booked entirely through Priceline at $145.00/night USD

Our stay was perfect and the hotel was delightful. The location is central to Galleries Lafayette and O'pera. The hotel is within walking distance from the CDG - O'pera, Roissy Bus 8.50e o/w

We stayed in room 521 which was close to the elevator. The room consisted of a king size bed, writing desk and chair, internet, in-room safe, tv, mini bar, coffee maker, trouser press and a full bath w/ hair dryer.

Would I recommend to others? Definitely!

Stayed March 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2007

After reading some mixed reviews, I was a little worried about this hotel. However, I was more than pleasantly surprised. The location is great...within walking distance to many things, including Galleries Lafayette, a wonderful department store. Lobby is lovely, elevators were charming. Our room was small but lovely with a beautiful chandelier.The bathroom was charming and immaculate, and our french window opened onto Boulevard Housmann and with the little wrought iron scrollwork, was delightfully, typically Parisienne. I was extremely happy with this hotel and would definitely go back.

Stayed October 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2006

I was originally disappointed when I got this hotel on priceline name your own price, as I had been counting on getting a highly rated suite at another hotel in this district. I had to buy a 2nd room to accommodate my family of 4 the week before Christmas. Alas, the Hotel Millenium L'Opera did not dissappoint!

This was a great small hotel in the heart of the Opera and Lafayette Galleries shopping area - perfect for our 3 nights in Paris! So much more interesting and opulent than a bland chain. The location was easy to find, and convenient to walk to the Louvre area as well as to the metro and airport bus. The service was average, but the rooms were spacious by Paris standards. Like all the hotels we stayed in this trip, the rooms were overheated and we couldn't control the heat ourselves. Cleanliness left a bit to be desired, but not enough to warrant a complaint. All in all great value and to die for location!

  • Liked — location location locaton
  • Disliked — cleanliness
  • Tips/Secrets — Great Paris value by bidding or reserving on priceline for less than $150/night
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2006

Had a lovely weekend in Paris but was not down to the location etc of the hotel as i imagine that most hotels are close to a metro stop or 2 - just like this one. We had a rather tatty room that was small (expected it to be though) but it just wasn't worth the money at all! it's not that this hotel is bad, don't get me wrong, but when you're paying this sort of money then you expect something better than this!

  • Liked — near the bus stop from the airport
  • Disliked — that it wasn't worth the money!
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Millennium Hotel Paris Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel Paris Opera

Address: 12 boulevard Haussmann, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#356 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Hotel Paris Opera 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated, authentic Parisian Townhouse of 1920's on right bank between Opera and la Bourse - Convenient to shopping and metro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Millennium Hotel Paris Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Paris Opera Hotel Paris
Millennium Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millennium Hotel Paris Opera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.