We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst hotel ever ” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Millennium Hotel Paris Opera

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Millennium Hotel Paris Opera to your Saves list
Millennium Hotel Paris Opera
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12 boulevard Haussmann, 75009 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,035 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
1 review
“The worst hotel ever ”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

We are staying in this hotel right now.. And its just the worst hotel in all over the world!
Its very old and dirty, and doesnt deserve even a star.
The old shower sink fell down in my daghter foot while she was having a shower!
The food is cold and the service is very very poor..

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eli L, Guest Relations Supervisor at Millennium Hotel Paris Opera, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Salma A,

Thank you for submitting your feedback on trip advisor. It is a shame that your were let down by your experience with us and I wish these comments would have been brought to our attention during your visit as I am sure we would have done our utmost to rectify these issues.
Never the less, we have taken note of your feedback and will take immediate action to improve those areas which are lacking.
Please accept our sincere apologies, in the hope that you will grant us in the future the opportunity to provide you with a stay that is worthy of (and even exceeds) your expectations.

Kind regards,

Eli Lazovsky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    208
    150
    69
    40
See reviews for
73
230
34
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
perth,wa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We only stayed 1 night at this hotel prior to commencing a tour. Our room was brilliant as we were given a suite (shame it was only for one night). Therefore for our experience the accommodation was wonderful, however the meal provided for our tour group in the evening was buffet style and really poor, as was the breakfast the following morning. We've had better at 2 star hotels. Location is great and most of the staff friendly.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eli L, Guest Relations Supervisor at Millennium Hotel Paris Opera, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear susiedPerth_wa,

I would like to thank you for writing a review about your stay on Tripadvisor,
It would seem that overall your stay was satisfactory mostly due to the type of accomodation provided and staff friendliness, but unfortunately you were let down by your dining experience
and for that we are truly sorry. Your comments, however are important, as they allow us to better anticipate our guests' needs so we can hopefully improve and meet their expectations.
Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again at Millennium Paris Opera.

Kind regards,

Eli Lazovsky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Overall, this is a good hotel, with a nice old world atmosphere.The hotel is very well located,with the nearest Metro stop a very short distance from the hotel.
I found the staff friendly and very helpfull.
The bedroom was a good size, and the bed itself very comfortable.However, i thought the tilling in the ensuite should be in better condition.Many of the floor tiles were loose, as was the handrail in the bath.There were also some stains on the bedroom carpet.These are relatively minor matters which the hotel could easily rectify and should.
A good breakfast is served, which is included in the price of your booking.
I enjoyed my stay in this hotel,and wouid stay here again when next in Paris.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eli L, Guest Relations Supervisor at Millennium Hotel Paris Opera, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Johnk22852,

Many thanks for putting your feedback on Tripadvisor. I am happy to learn that your stay was an enjoyable one, owing to our staff's hospitality and quality of breakfast. The maintenance issues you have mentioned have been duly noted and I assure you that the necessary steps are being taken to rectify these issues.
We are eagerly awaiting your next visit at Millennium Paris Opera, so we are able to truly provide you with a wonderful and memorable experience.

Kind regards,

Eli Lazovsky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Upon checking we arrived late and our room was still not ready however we where offered a free drink while we waited. Room was clean and nice. Staff where very helpful and always nice and willing to help. A little far from the main attractions but if u don't mind walking its fine. I would stay here again bcoz I liked the room and staff.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Beautiful hotel! Everything is maintained well and a nice place to stay. The staff were nice enough but were not excellent to deal with. As we came in the hotel as backpackers the staff didn't seem to keen that we were there and weren't as welcomingas oother hotels. Another thing that was odd was the cleaning staff started knocking on doors and coming into the room starting at 9am and every hour after that until the scheduled checkout of 12pm.
The location was good as it is close to everything in Paris.
The wifi was my biggest complaint. As it advertises as having free wifi in the rooms we could not connect on any of our devices so we were either forced to go to the lobby. Luckily I had purchased a travel sim from travelersmobile.com prior to leaving so I could use data to do quick checks on email without paying roaming fees or the inconvenience of going to the lobby.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The location is fantastic, and the rate on the 1 bedroom suite was excellent.
The room was very large, bright and airy. Decor is a bit dated, and there are definitely are signs of wear and tear (my favorite was the 2 tiles in the bathroom that were a bit loose and made a hilarious squeegy noise.). However, i think the size of the room and little balconies made up for hat quite nicely.
Public areas are lovely. The restaurant was ok.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

On arrival reception staff were really helpful and the only other plus point was the bed apart from that the rest is all negative. Upon opening the door to our room we were greeted by the smallest room I have ever seen and one of the most dated bathrooms on earth. I know you don't watch much TV while your away but the only English Channel available was BBC World.

One afternoon I asked reception staff were the restaurant was and he insitead gave me directions to Cordial Cafe which is 200m down the road and said they do great light snack there.

The next morning we went down for breakfast which is chaos and the staff were really rude and the breakfast was cold. We went to sit down and a member of staff asked us to move because he had just cleaned that table and they were closing in 10 minutes. This was at 0950am but breakfast didn't close until 1030pm so not sure what he was going on about. When we finally sat down no one came to offer us tea/coffee or advised us we could just help ourselves. We finally figured it out but was very poor breakfast and cold so we just had some toast but when we returned to our table the member of staff who originally asked us to move had taken our cups and cutlery so decided to leave.

Overall very poor and staff could do with a lot of training in customer service

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eli L, Guest Relations Supervisor at Millennium Hotel Paris Opera, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear RyanFoster99,

I would like to thank you for submitting your review on Trip Advisor. It is a shame that the first good impression you got upon arriving to our hotel was later ruined by inadequate attitude by members of our staff, and for that we are truly sorry. We consider this sort of attitude unacceptable and we assure you that this matter will be addressed properly. We are also currently working on upgrading our TV channels options in the near future, as we understand that the current options may be lacking in variety.
Your opinion matters to us as it helps us build upon good foundations as well as improve areas which are lacking.
Thank you again for sharing your feedback and I hope we will get the chance to welcome you again at Millennium Opera.

Kind regards,

Eli Lazovsky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Millennium Hotel Paris Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel Paris Opera

Address: 12 boulevard Haussmann, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#341 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Hotel Paris Opera 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated, authentic Parisian Townhouse of 1920's on right bank between Opera and la Bourse - Convenient to shopping and metro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Tingo so you can book your Millennium Hotel Paris Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Paris Opera Hotel Paris
Millennium Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millennium Hotel Paris Opera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.