We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel close to Metro” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Allegro Nation

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Allegro Nation to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Allegro Nation
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   33, avenue du Docteur Arnold-Netter | 12th Arr., 75012 Paris, France (Bercy / Nation)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #732 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel close to Metro”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

We booked to come to Paris for my partners 40th birthday for a few days and really enjoyed our stay at the allegro. It's very modern and adequate for a city hotel. There are 2 metro stations within a 10minute walk (Picpus and Bel Air) and you can reach the centre in about 25 minutes. The area around the hotel is lovely with shops and places to eat and the hotel conveniently has a shop opposite. We felt safe even walking around at night. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was lovely. The only negative I can think is that the room needed a dust but otherwise the bedding and towels were spotlessly clean. We would visit again and would happily recommend it to friends and family. Ps Le Picotin (restaurant) is well worth a visit :-)

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    137
    54
    21
    5
See reviews for
37
154
13
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

The room it s extremely small. If you re a little bit oversize you have difficulties to turn left to the bathroom if the safe box is open :) Clean and quiet . Breakfast pretty ok which means that there is good food but very few options in the categories of food. 10 min to the metro stations and a lot of good retailers with cheese and charcuterie till the metro station which is hard to support every day :)))) If u re going to a concert to Bercy definitely it s an options !

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

The hotel is small but was perfect for our two stay day. A five minute walk to the Metro (Picpus) and only 5 minutes from Bercy (concert venue). Breakfast was nice. The area also has a few restaurants close-by and seems to safe at night. The only real drawback was the size of the rooms but that wasn't a big issue for us.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

I booked 4 nights at this hotel due to its proximity to the RER A> i found the hotel clean, with excellent rooms, the staff could not be more helpful. it is fantastic value for money in Paris. The breakfast selection is small but perfecly adequate. Granted there is no restaurant, but there are 3 excellent choices not even 2 minutes from the hotel : Chez Victor, Le Picotin and Chez Gudule.
The following i returned to Paris and booked the hotel again.

Room Tip: there are 2 room sizes, one slightly larger, try to get that one
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed in Allegro hotel for five nights in the beginning of the month, and it was very good.
The hotel is pleasant and clean, the decoration is warm, good rooms, rich breakfast and tablet for the usage of the guests in the lobby.
The service was kind and the staff was helpful and friendly.

The location of the place wasn't a problem, even though we needed to get to the center of Paris and it was westside...
With the "Picpus" metro station it was easy to get to "Nation" and from there to almost everywhere.

Recommended!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

All the staff I dealt with here were incredibly friendly and were all all incredibly genuine, especially the two at the reception desk,

It's quite a sweet hotel with nice rooms, I've been booked into a twin room, it's on the small side, but has everything I could possibly need for a one night stay - and fast, free wifi.

I missed breakfast, I was being pretty lazy.. So I didn't have any food or drinks here so I can't judge on that. - I didn't pay for the booking either and don't know how much it cost, so I can't judge on the value either.

Location is pretty good, about a 5 minute walk to the closest metro station - with maps at reception to help you on your way.

I was pretty reluctant to stay here at first, but would be more than happy to return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

it is a small cozy hotel! very clean and beautiful. nice breakfast. i`ve discovered there a very tasty french jam "Bonne Maman"! now i`ve allways bying it!it`s worth to stay in this hotel! the hotel located in few minutes from metro plus 15 minutes ride from the center of paris. we didnt find it disturbing to do this trip every day. there is some above ground path segments there you can see the town and Eifel tower. i`ll be happy to return to this hotel next time

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN Allegro Nation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Allegro Nation

Address: 33, avenue du Docteur Arnold-Netter | 12th Arr., 75012 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation , Reuilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#322 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#496 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Allegro Nation 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay in Paris at the Best Western Allegro Nation Hotel, situated in Eastern Paris near the Bercy Omnisport. Come to discover the new ZOO of Paris has 10 min stands of our hotel.Among our services, we offer a lounge where you can drink a glass ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Allegro Nation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Allegro Hotel
Allegro Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Allegro Nation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.