We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Allegro Nation

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Allegro Nation to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Allegro Nation
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   33, avenue du Docteur Arnold-Netter | 12th Arr., 75012 Paris, France (Reuilly)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #568 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“very nice place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

it is a small cozy hotel! very clean and beautiful. nice breakfast. i`ve discovered there a very tasty french jam "Bonne Maman"! now i`ve allways bying it!it`s worth to stay in this hotel! the hotel located in few minutes from metro plus 15 minutes ride from the center of paris. we didnt find it disturbing to do this trip every day. there is some above ground path segments there you can see the town and Eifel tower. i`ll be happy to return to this hotel next time

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    117
    46
    18
    3
See reviews for
33
129
10
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Skegness, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

lovely modern hotel great decor only problem with it is its a bit out of the way but metro a 5 minutes walk away . if you like to drink dont go to paris , food was ok but not the best in the world as the french claim to be . beer and soft drinks very very expensive be prepared cheapest was 7 euros for beer and 5 for coke and if you like to shop dont go on a sunday they close .

Room Tip: if going by car they have a car lift to get into the car park bit of a squeeze with a bigger car .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed at the Allegro hotel for two nights (10th and 11th of August). We were a party of 5 so we booked two rooms. Both rooms were modern, spacious and very clean and the bathrooms had been newly refurbished. The breakfast was very good with a range of fresh breads, croissants etc. The hotel was situated in a nice quiet part of Paris.The staff were very friendly and helpful during our stay. I would stay at this hotel again if I was visiting Paris in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I booked this hotel for 2 reasons. The first being that it was an EasyJet Holidays' special and the good TripAdvisor rating. There are may pros and cons for this hotel.

Pros:
Efficient and friendly staff who speak good English.
Clean bedroom (with kettle, coffee and tea) and bathroom (always restocked with shampoo, etc.)
Location. On the map it looks a little of the beaten track but Picpus (4-5 minutes) and Nation (10 minutes) stations a good part of Paris was covered.
Internally quiet most of the time.
Small supermarket next to the hotel.

Cons.
The worst point was the awful air conditioning. It could not cope with the mid 20s temperature and, even if it had been effective, it was too noisy to use at night.
Even on the 6th floor the road noise was loud and persistent enough to prevent opening a window a night.

There were a number of restaurants and coffee shops near by but I did not try any of them.

The 2 big questions are: would I stay here again? If the price was low enough then possibly. Would I recommend the hotel? Yes if the price was right, but check to see if they have had the air con serviced.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

A quiet, comfortable hotel. It was within a short walking distance to the Pipcus Underground station. A supermarket was just opposite the hotel, which was very handy, and plenty of cafes, bars and restaurants nearby. A nice small breakfast room.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Rooms very small. Air conditioning did not work well room very hot. Disappointed with the hotel. Bed not changed daily. Room never dusted on entire stay we stayed for 4 nights. Nice area were the hotel is situated and close to metro stations. Lots of nice bistros near by.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valleesa, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Allegro Nation, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Google Translation
Chers clients

Je suis navrée de lire que vous avez passé un mauvais séjour dans notre hôtel. Le nettoyage de la chambre est bien fait tous les jours et il fallait le remonter aupres de la Réception si vous n aviez pas eu de menage afin que nous puissions réagir au plus vite. Il arrive que les clients quittent la chambre tard l apres midi ce qui peut expliquer que la femme de chambre ne soit pas revenue avec le 'do not disturb" . Nous vous présentons nos excuses pour le préjudice et esperons que vous etiez satisfaits de la qualité et le confort des chambres qui ont été toutes renovées l année derniere. Bien cordialement La direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Beautiful botique like hotel. Rooms were spotless!! Only gripe i had is that there air conditioning unit did not work well and rooms are very hot!! Hotel is about 14 stops on the metro to the centre of Paris.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Allegro Nation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Allegro Nation

Address: 33, avenue du Docteur Arnold-Netter | 12th Arr., 75012 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Reuilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#139 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#256 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#431 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Allegro Nation 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay in Paris at the Best Western Allegro Nation Hotel, situated in Eastern Paris near the Bercy Omnisport. Come to discover the new ZOO of Paris has 10 min stands of our hotel.Among our services, we offer a lounge where you can drink a glass ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Allegro Nation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Allegro Hotel
Allegro Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Allegro Nation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.