We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok but room was tiny” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Prince Albert Lyon Bercy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Prince Albert Lyon Bercy to your Saves list
Prince Albert Lyon Bercy
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   108 Rue de Charenton, 75012 Paris, France (Bercy / Nation)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,350 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Leeds
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Ok but room was tiny”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2009

Stayed at this hotel one night after returning from Milan by train. Very convenient for Gare de Lyon. Room was small and bathroom was the smallest I have ever seen, good job we are both small people. Having said this it was clean but I'd look elsewhere if we return to Paris.

Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    38
    38
    15
    10
See reviews for
15
40
12
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2009

Nice clean room,helpful staff who were happy to help,breakfast typicaly french but nice,room small but cosey,Book out time was 11 but eurostar back wasnt til 8 but they looked after our bags so we didnt have to carry them about all day,much appreciated ,i would have no problems staying ther again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2009

Close to Gare de Lyon and Metro 1. English newspapers daily. Overall good free internet access but some down times. Staff very friendly and helpful and able to answer our travel queries in English. Room small but adequate. Ground floor a bit noisy, but cheaper. Many reasonable cafes/ supermarket/pharmacie/laundromat - all in close walking distance. Taxi to Gare du Nord (when leaving) 12 Euros. Cold breakfast - croissants and/or rolls/cereal/yoghurt/coffe/juice/hot chocolate - plentiful. Really helped make our stay in Paris very enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2008

Handy to Gare de Lyon railway station in a quiet street. However, double rooms are extremely small. Barely enough space to put a suitcase. Staff are lazy, both in cleaning the rooms and replenishing coffee and other containers at breakfast. Front door is claimed to be manned 24 hours a day but when we stayed there the guard was asleep downstairs. Will look elsewhere next time.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Room size
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2008

This hotel is PERFECT for a cheap weekend break in Paris, especially if you want to travel to Disneyland Paris. 2 stops from Gare du Nord, this little hotel is very short walk from Gare Du Lyon, a few little restaurants and a supermarket nearby, it is very convenient for all. The rooms are small, but immaculate, great bathrooom, safe and TV. The breakfast is plentiful and hotel staff very helpful. You can even buy your Disneyland tickets there to save time when you arrive at the park!

Fantastic Hotel!!!!!

  • Liked — Location and Breakfast
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2007

Well done! Nice hotel, friendly staff...Far enough for this money! Still recommend for my friends!!!!

Stayed August 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2006

I chose this hotel for a two night stay so that I could be close to the Gare de Lyon and the Air France Bus to the airport. The hotel was very convenient to the metro as well, although not many tourist sites. I would recommend it to anyone who needs to catch a train out of Gare de Lyon or wants an easy way to get to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Prince Albert Lyon Bercy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Albert Lyon Bercy

Address: 108 Rue de Charenton, 75012 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation , Reuilly
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,350 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Prince Albert Lyon Bercy 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Prince Albert Lyon Bercy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Albert Lyon Bercy Hotel Paris
Prince Albert Lyon Bercy Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prince Albert Lyon Bercy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.