We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't recommend staying here, but the hotel location was really good.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris to your Saves list
Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 rue de Belloy | 16 Arr., 75116 Paris, France (Champs-Élysées)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
30% off room rate
Ranked #420 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wouldn't recommend staying here, but the hotel location was really good.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I would recommend staying in a hotel that's in a similar area, but not this hotel.
My partner and I stayed here for five nights in February, and it was definitely the worst hotel out of all the hotels we stayed at during our trip around Europe, and it was actually the second highest priced.
The room needed refurbishing, the room key is on a huge clunky keychain that you have to leave at reception before you go out for the day.
The halls were very noisy and you could clearly hear the people in other rooms, making it difficult to sleep.
Would not stay here again, but would find a better hotel in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelkleber P, Service customer relationship at Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear client,
We thank you for staying with us. We apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We recommend our client to hand in the key at the front desk before going out for security reason. Your comment is important to us. We are studying another system with electronic keys. We thank you for your comment & will be glad to welcome you again Paris. Cordially.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    81
    34
    17
    14
See reviews for
22
105
8
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Bad points: Shower, a lot of mirrors, poor services and absolutely dreadful breakfast.

Good points: location, style of breakfast room and reception area.

In addition: WIFI was advertised as free throughout the hotel, except the signal is so poor that in my room (602) I couldn't access the internet. Not great if, like me, you have a lot of work to do while you're away.

Breakfast advertised as a choice of eggs, pastries etc. The reality: a cold boiled egg in its shell, some stale cheese, a selection of cheap yogurts and some really horrible bread. Awful - and at 14 euros, an absolute rip off.

The shower is nothing short of ridiculous, has to be seen to be believed. The towels were all floor matts, so a really horrendous texture and not at all pleasant.

The communal areas are nice, really quirky and in a wonderful location. The staff are nice, but when they have to deal with a total lack of standard resources it's somewhat wasted (I forgot to buy an adapter, and they didn't have one. I was asked to go to the shop and buy one at 20 euros (fair enough, my fault for forgetting) - it didn't work so I took it back twice and wasted about 2 hours in total, and for the whole stay had no way of listening to music, taking photos, making calls, using a hairdryer... I'd have checked where to buy a charger on the internet, but as I say, the room wasn't in the right distance.) I wouldn't stay again, but if you can get the 'deal' (I'm assuming from everyone else's reviews, it's not a deal at all but a marketing tactic) it's a good enough price.

The rating system has just reminded me - I was placed next to what must have been the cleaning cupboard. I was woken up every day by someone going into it. Also, the view was a drainpipe and the back of a building.

Room Tip: DON'T go on the 6th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelkleber P, Service de la relation client at Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear client, thank you for your detailed comment concerning the most economic room of the hotel. We recommend you visit others rooms. Your comment helps us giving more satisfaction to all clients. Concerning your shower of your room, we have bought a new one though we are packed every day & therefore it is not easy to refurbish at the same time. Concerning the mirrors, it is compulsory for all deluxe hotels on every rooms. It helps our clients to dress. Clients who hate mirrors like you are pretty rare. Concerning the services, we have free unlimited internet access & free wifi, free information front desk service, free map of Paris, cleaning service every day & possibility to reserve (free service) tours & taxi. Laundry service (extra cost) is available. Lots of others services are available for the priviledged guest (guest book information in your room). We have "reset" the wifi box and now the signal is more powerfull in your room. Concerning the towels, they are new every 6 months, however, we use bleach products which might have damaged your towel. Anyway, we deliver our clients more new towels at no extra cost. On every room there is a hairdryer with an extra international plug. Some rooms have a second international adaptator plug in the wall of the bathroom. We do have extra international adaptator plugs at the front desk for our clients. However, they oftenly never come back....New ones are bought oftenly. There is no cupboard cleaning in your floor. Regarding the breakfast, our formula express breakfast is 7 € per person taxes and service included which gives € 14 (= 2x7 €) for two people included: coffee, tea or hot chocolate, fruit juice, bread & cereal brown bread and croissant baked ont the spot. Express breakfast is in the "Bar lounge" area. The full buffet breakfast is € 14 per person. It is available from 7.30am to 10.30am every day in the buffet breakfast room. A suggested description below is available. Please note if you come later then the buffet can be freed - or after the passage of a group of rooms some items may be missing time cooking new pastries, bread, croissant, petits pains au chocolat, petits pains au raisins, coffee, tea or chocolate / milk will, fruit juice will, variety of fresh seasonal fruits will, fruit salad will, small Parisian breads will (small classic Parisian grain breads and rolls), butter, fruit jams at will, small croissants, real french cheese AOC (high quality) cutting at will, natural yoghurt (Danone brand) at will, fruit yoghurt at will, yogurt 0% lighter at will, cottage cheese will, stewed fruit will, prunes, dried apricots, chocolate spread Nutella, mini-chocolate buns at will , currant buns at will, unlimited cakes (pound cake) madeleines will (cakes), hot toast on request (the toaster is in the kitchen and not in free customer service for safety), hot omelette on request (minute preparation) please note we do not cook omelette in advance, cakes with chocolate & almonds (not on the menu but added free frequently), various biscuits, crepes (off menu but added free frequently) donuts (off menu but added free frequently) at will (off menu but added free), muffins (cake) at will (off menu but added free frequently). The breakkfast is a service to our client. Each breakfast cost 23€ per person to the hotel including supplies & wages & french government tax. A new decor & design will benefit your room. An architect have found a solution also to increase the space for 2014 hopefully. We wish to show you all the improvments. We will be glad to welcome you again. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Best regards. Your customer service relationship.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights as part of a Eurostar deal. We were delighted with the location and with the hotel. If you are visiting Paris and expect to be out all day and probably in the evening as well, paying for a large room is a waste. The room was adequately large for our needs and certainly not cramped.

The hotel itself is a bijou botique hotel and is therefore a bit of fun. Some odd decor adds to the interest - certainly more interesting than a bland international hotel - and did not look out of place.

Breakfast is available in their room downstairs although there is an 'express breakfast' option available at 7 euros instead of the 15 euros for the standard breakfast. Curiously the express breakfast had to be taken in the rear part of the lobby which is also a bar area by night. Curious because one has to order at the front desk, the waitress comes up from the restaurant to take your order (coffe or tea or chocolate) to accompany the breakfast and then goes down to bring it up to you. I could not fathom why this had to be.

it was very cold in Paris while we were there and we were glad of the electic radiator which we could use to boost the heat in the room for some of the time we spent indoors.

Altogether, the service was great with particularly friendly and helpful staff. The hotel would have got a 5 star rating from me for meeting our exact needs for convenience, budget and service but for two things - the towels in our shower room which were all changed each day were also all well worn - no longer fluffy and soft but getting harsh. The second thing is that it would have been good to have a small kettle and coffee/tea/chocolate in the room. So, two small points but it just takes the 5 stars down to four.

Room Tip: The hotel is in a quiet road, so I dont suppose there is much to choose between being allocated a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelkleber P, Customer service relationship at Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear client, thank you for your honest review. You have chosen low season which is a good time to come to Paris. It is also possible ti get good rates booking in advance. We are glad to see that some client enjoy antic historical boutique hôtel. Full buffet breakfast service rate is 14€ tax & service included. Express Breakfast service is 7€ in the bar lounge area. Your comment is important to us. Your hotel has received new towels. The housekeeper might have put to much bleach in your towels. The towels are kept 6 month in average. The road it truely quiet in a residential area nearby a frantic side (Champs-Elysees) of Paris. Looking forward to welcoming you again. meanwhile & in the meantime, best regards. Your customer service relationship.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Like previous posts we stayed at the Hotel Kleber beacuse of its excellent location and the fact it was part of a Eurostar package, Checked in with a pleasent receptionist and I am sure previous correspondent is correct that Eurostar clients are allocated the less attractive rooms. Our room had a bizarre almost vintage Jacuzzi bath, which no longer worked as a Jacuzzi.

We headed off to see a Canaletto exhbition and on return were told we could not go back to our room because we hadn't paid for it. We waved the Eurostar receipt around showing clearly we had paid three weeks previously. But payment had not been receive by them..

The receptionistl phoned Eurostar, at which point the manager arrived, told us we had to pay again, that we should have booked with them directly, that we had to pay for the phone call to Eurostar and was generally unpleasent. It transpired that Eurostar sub-contract hotel booking to an outfit in Chicago called Orbitz and the hotel hadn't agreed a final price with them. At one stage we were on the phone to Chicago and Eurostar in London. We were denied access to our room in for almost two hours ruining our dinner plans for that evening.

Interestingly Orbitz told us what they were paying the hotel and it was less than half what we had paid Eurostar !

Moral of the story is that book rail and hotel seperately and if you have a problem , don't expect any sympathy from the Hotel Kleber management.

Room Tip: Dont book through Eurostar
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelkleber P, Customer Service relationship at Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Client, We thank you for choosing Eurostar & Hotel Kleber Champs Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris for your reservation. We apologize, the reservation did not include a Deluxe jacuzzy room. Access to the room was given to you on the check in right away thought no payment of stay was received. Hotel fully paid for your phone calls though no payment was received from your travel agent. Should you have paid on the spot the small outstanding amount you would have been refunded in this situation. We are sorry for the event experienced few hours after the check-in your hotel. We found out this was a server security maintenance that suspended credit card service and not from Eurostar. We will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve them. We are glad to welcome people from all travel agencies around the world & will look forward to welcoming you in the future. You will be welcome. Cordially
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Just spend 4 days/3nights at this hotel and really impressed.

In any city you need to clear with where you want to stay and what you want to pay. This ticks all the boxes for myself. It was clean, the staff could not have been more friendly - if you are going to be spending allot of time in your hotel room then you may want a larger hotel, but its by no means tiny.

You have a very reasonably priced mini bar - if you dont want to go out. i didnt take advantage of their breakfasts, however in retrospect..if you look at the prices of things around you, the breakfast actually is reasonable.

Booked this through the euro star.

There are a couple of points i would like to raise.

1. as previous reviews have stated its an ecclectic taste the decor is garish. I loved this but you may not. We did have a dissapearing chair from our room on night 2, not sure where it went to but it vanished.

2. The safe doesnt seem to be easy to use, i see someone said earlier that theirs was broke, probably not broke but i still to this day dont know how it worked but we managed it.

3. Possibly because we were leaving the next day - our sheets were not changed from day 3 to day 4, the cleaner had been in as the mini bar had been refilled and the towels had been changed...This wasnt a massive issue but to some who expect this each day - u may need to ask for it.

4. check out was a tad longer than expected..im being picky here and they staff were GREAT....but when you just want to leave and go off touring for the day before you go home u just want it over.

I would definately recommend this to people who are not going to be " living" in their hotel room. all day..why would you...your in paris. But if you want the four season look else where.

FANTASTIC

Room Tip: 202 looks onto a wall as probably will all the rooms ending 02....01's do the same if you want a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelkleber P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear client, your comment is truely important to us & thank you for your time. The cabinetmaker & the hotel tapestry are renovating hotel furnitures one by one which is why they picked up one of your chair, they should have put a temporary one in replacement. concerning the safe, we are glad you managed to use it. All our safe have only 4 month. A picture is on the safe explaining how to use it : while the left index finger is pressing softly the door, your right index finger is dialing 4 numbers + # in order to record your private code. Thereafter, is you want to open then 4 digit numbers are required. Another possibility is easy & also free of charge : sliping any of your card or credit card ...so that you do not need to memorize a code. Housekeepers come everyday cleaning the room & renewing towels, soap & shampoo. Feel free to ask fo extra housekeeping assistance. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel staff & location in between Eiffel Tower, Champs Elysees & boats cruises, shops, restaurant & museums. Looking forward to welcoming you again, our best regards, your guest relation service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
199 helpful votes 199 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed for four nights in this somewhat unusual hotel. As previous reviewers say, it’s in a great location for several of the top sights – and is very reasonably priced.

I think the word to describe the style of the hotel is ‘eclectic.’

There is a truly bizarre wall painting at reception, with a chimp and parrot in 18thC dress and a woman drawing open a curtain. This is surely be an allusion to something cultural, but we never found out what.

The room itself was small-ish but adequate. It was full of mirrors. Some were very ornate and grand, but some of the furniture seemed to come from a second hand shop. The bed was extremely comfortable, and the bathroom we small, but OK.

The view from the window was of a wall a few feet away. But although there was no view, it was very quiet at night. The staff were very pleasant and helpful, although we never managed to get anyone to look at our broken room safe.

We never breakfasted there, and so are unable to comment.

In summary: A quirky, OK hotel in a very good location and at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelkleber P, Customer service relationship at Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear client, thank you for sharing your experience. The location is truely great in between Eiffel Tower, Champs-Elysees, boat cruises, museums, shops, cafes brasseries & restaurants. Your hotel cabinetmaker has started to refurbish the furnithures however very fiew clients throw their luggage stongly in the refurbished furniture & cause damages. We have started to refurbish again the furnitures. Your analysis is excellent, one of the secrets of your hotel are the monkeys & the parrots dressed like people that were dressed in Paris in the XVIIIth & XIXth century. We call them les "Turqueries" décors. You could find these hand made paintings in the game room in lots of french castles....It is also the metaphor of the happy life, games, arts and the theater in the lives of people. We will be glad to invite you again & let you discover others mysterious historical clues. Meanwhile & in the meantime, your customer service relationship.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We organised a couple of days in Paris through Eurostar - train + hotel. It is possible that the rooms reserved for these sorts of budget bookings are of a poorer quality than ones at full price so you need to take this possibility into consideration.
Overall the room (201) wasn't too bad; small but ok as we were out sightseeing all day. The bathroom seemed to have been renovated - new spa, toilet and hand basin and the tiles looked quite modern. But there was very sloppy caulking around the spa and floor, the door frames had not been painted and there was no shower curtain so water splashed onto the floor. Having had a bad experience previously with a hotel spa (disgusting stuff came out when jets were turned on) I declined to try this one so can't comment on it. The edges of the floor were very dirty. Not sure why a hotel would spend money to renovate then not pay attention to detail that makes all the difference between a very average hotel and an excellent one.
Although there was what appeared to be an air-conditioner control on the wall, I suspect it didn't work as the room contained a fan and a heater. The room was cold but we were warm in bed.
If I went to Paris again I would not stay here again although it was in a good position not far from the Arc de Triumph and Champs Elysee.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelkleber P, Customer Service relationship at Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear client, thank you for your analysis. We took into consideration your comment. The caulking around the spa & floor has been fully renovated. We asked the hotel painter to paint the door frame following your advise. Your hotel is packed every day & refurbishing work is tough, we thank you for your comprehension. We asked our supplyer an extra by shower for your room equipped with whirlpool bathtub. We have asked our air conditioning supplyer to increase the air conditioning power of your room. The edges of your floor outside your room were armed by renovations. We thank you for your very good detailed comment. concerning the water, Paris is built on a limestone quarries. Therefore, it is possible that all bathtuds or hand basin in Paris suffers from limestone. We thank you your comprehension. Please note that water is drinking. Your customer service relationship.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris

Address: 7 rue de Belloy | 16 Arr., 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Élysées
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#354 Business Hotel in Paris
#393 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your free unlimited internet access & free wifi.We are located on the corner of avenues Kléber and Iéna and the pretty planted square of Place des Etats Unis right next to the Champs Elysées, Arc de Triomphe and Eiffel Tower.You will enjoy an ideal geographic location in the center of the ‘’Golden Triangle’’. Kleber hotel is located in a fashion and business district where you will find luxury boutiques as well as cafés, bars, famous restaurants and business centres.You will appreciate the French heritage like the Grand Palais, Musée du Louvre as well as Musée du Quai Branly. Our guests will also enjoy festive evenings with the famous cabaret shows of the Lido and the Moulin Rouge or a romantic cruise on the Seine as well as dealing with business contracts on "bateaux Mouches". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, AvailPro, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kleber Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.