We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A charming little hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris to your Saves list
Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 rue de Belloy | 16 Arr., 75116 Paris, France (Trocadero)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
30% off room rate
Ranked #390 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A charming little hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We spent three nights in this wonderful boutique hotel in the heart of Paris. The location is just perfect for all the main sites in Paris. We spent our first night in a room (Room 204) overlooking Rue de Beloy, which we found somewhat noisy, even though it had a balcony we liked. We therefore changed to a quieter room (502) and found it a much better room for a quiet night. Please keep in mind however that noise travels easy because of thin walls.

We had 'express breakfast' for EUR7 per person and found that this was sufficient. The breakfast was essentially continental in style. You can however order the more substantial 'buffet' breakfast for EUR14 per person. The staff were very friendly. An added plus was Wifi access in our room, which was included in the price. It worked perfectly.

Overall we very much enjoyed our stay and would certainly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Go for Room 502 if you do not want street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelkleber P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear client, thank you for your time & report about your exciting stay in your hotel. Your room on the street side have a soundproofed window. We inform all our kind guest to respect the quiet of their calm place. we will be glad to welcome you again. Sincerely your, your guest relation service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    87
    35
    17
    14
See reviews for
24
111
10
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We spent a weekend here during the summer and truly enjoyed the facilities. It had the Parisian charm we were looking for, it was well priced and centrally located. We came walking one night well after 1:00 am from the Eiffel Tower area and never felt in danger. Close enough from several tourist attractions.
I would definitely go back and recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelkleber P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear client, we thank you for your time confirming the very safe location & area. We still iwish to inform our guest about to pay attention to their belonging in the subway, nearby monuments & inside museums. We are glad you enjoyed your stay & wish to welcome you again or your friends & family. Meanwhile & in the meantime, sincerely yours, your guest relations service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

very good people very kind and professional
the room was very good and tipical french style clean and well kept
was very good to come back from a hard medical conference day and find warm and kind people and cozy hotel just in the heart of the citty with a very good quality price room
definitely i will come back in the future

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelkleber P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear client, your experience report is important to us & therefore we thank you for your time. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, & look forward to welcoming you again. Meanwhile & in the meantime, best regards, your guest relations service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The staff at this hotel were never rude. Sometimes they seemed a little too busy to help, but they did their best. We accidentally left our camera in our room and the same day we checked out, I received an email notification that the maids found the camera. Thank you thank you for an honest staff! That would have been terrible to lose! A lot of sentimental value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelkleber P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear client, thank you for sharing your experience with all others clients about the honesty of the hotel staff. Your report is important to us & we are pleased about your aknowledgement. We thank you also for your time writing a comment. we look forward to welcoming you or friends again in the future. Sincerely yours, your guest relations service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montbard, France
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I hed to spend a night in Paris and was nearly put off this hotel after skimming through some scathing reviews. It was in the location I wanted so I went back for another look. The criticisms were posted some years ago and more recent opinions matched mine.
While the rack rate was ludicrous the price I paid was very fair for a good night's stay in a central location. Rooms were average size for city centre hotels, Reception staff were very friendly (well, 2 out of three anyway), bathrom was good and I had a small balcony with chairs. Hotel car park just next door.

Room Tip: Go for room 503 if you're going when the weather is expected to be good and you'll have a ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelkleber P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear client, your experience is important to us. Concerning the rack rates, they are used for blackout days in Paris. Some nights in the year, all hotels in Paris are fully booked due to conventions, air show & so on including up to one hundred request per room per hotel in Paris. Reserving in advance is the best tip to get better rates. We are glad you still decided to come & visit us though we had few tough comments due to hotel refurbishing. We thank you for your time & would be glad to welcome you again. Our best regards, your guest relations service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

A quite small hotel with an ornamental and old-fashioned style. A very central location, but placed in a quiet street. The breakfast was good and not overpriced.

One major drawback for my stay was that the window in my room (on the 6th floor if I remember it right) couldn't be shut completely because the closing mechanism was broken. The window faced the courtyard, and there was quite a noise from the ventilation. There was signs on the window that there had been extremely inept attempts to repair the mechanism with duct tape and nails. From the tape marks it seemed that the window had been broken for some time.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelkleber P, Customer service relationship at Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear client, thank you for sharing your experience. Concerning the window, a client damaged it & we have fixed it now. The decor & design of this room has been totally changed. We will be glad to invite for a new visit for your next trip. You will be very welcome again. Meanwhile and in the meantime, best regards. Your customer service relationship.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

Please disregard the most recent disparaging review from Burjan from
9/15 and pay attention to the previous six. Just stayed at this hotel for four nights after reading some of the prior reviews and was very happy! Let me be clear out of the gate: this is NOT a fancy hotel. If you can get over the old Parisian decor and wood floors in the room, you'll be in good shape. This place totally met my 4 C's --> Clean, Comfortable, Convenient (location) and CHEAP, which is a rare combo to find anywhere, though especially in Paris.
What I liked...
- It's located between two Metro stops ~ Kleber (easy to remember) & Boissiere
- Service from the Front Desk was prompt and efficient
- Location is tough to beat! It's a 7 min walk to the Arc de Triomphe & 15 min to the Eiffel Tower and Parc Monceau
- If not interested in walking, just make 3 quick lefts upon exiting the hotel and you'll be staring @ the Eiffel Tower.
- Wi-fi was fast & reliable
- There are 8 cafes / brasseries in a 2 block radius.
TIP ~ Get a room facing the street, open the windows and enjoy the breeze, view, and value!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelkleber P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear guest, you are a fidele tripadvisor writer, which has a lot more value for everybody reading your comment. We are happy you cashed in on a "cheap price". We recommend our client to check our low season days & promotional days in advance to get the best rates. We will be glad to welcome you again & thank you for your time sharing again your experience. Sincerely yours, your guest relations service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris

Address: 7 rue de Belloy | 16 Arr., 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#331 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#459 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your free unlimited internet access & free wifi.We are located on the corner of avenues Kléber and Iéna and the pretty planted square of Place des Etats Unis right next to the Champs Elysées, Arc de Triomphe and Eiffel Tower.You will enjoy an ideal geographic location in the center of the ‘’Golden Triangle’’. Kleber hotel is located in a fashion and business district where you will find luxury boutiques as well as cafés, bars, famous restaurants and business centres.You will appreciate the French heritage like the Grand Palais, Musée du Louvre as well as Musée du Quai Branly. Our guests will also enjoy festive evenings with the famous cabaret shows of the Lido and the Moulin Rouge or a romantic cruise on the Seine as well as dealing with business contracts on "bateaux Mouches". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, AvailPro, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and EasyToBook so you can book your Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kleber Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.