We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Pantheon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Pantheon to your Saves list
Villa Pantheon
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   41 Rue Des Ecoles, 75005 Paris, France (Quartier Latin)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
€135 (EUR)
Ranked #894 of 1,791 Hotels in Paris
Brazil
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good hotel !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Very good hotel and helpful staff. I stayed there for a week, and the location is very good.
There are restaurants, stores and other attractions , like the Sorbonne University and Jardin du Luxembourg. Also is possible to walk around to Louvre Museum, from Rue Des Ecoles

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    207
    116
    50
    47
See reviews for
73
220
22
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

This hotel is in the Latin Qtr, which is OK, but the rooms are dated, also they have no computer in the hotel to use and their wifi is spotty. However, nothing would make me stay there again after the rude service I encountered by the front desk staff. One of their staff was particularly rude the morning I checked out and refused to call a taxi for me.
There are much better places to stay in Paris, don't waste your money here.

Room Tip: My tip is find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We were there for 3 nights, from August 29 to September 1, 2012.
The location is great but the rooms were tiny, old and not very clean. The mattress was horrible, gave us back pain. We got a room at the top floor (roof) so there were parts of the room where you couldn't stand straight.
Wifi was ok but sometimes you couldn't connect because there were too many people connected.
I dont think they should call it a 4 star hotel but i guess the standards are different everywhere.
The staff is very very nice and helpful!
If the price is good and you only plan to use the room to sleep and shower then it is fine.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Firstly, it's a 4 star hotel but take into account this is the French star system so it is different from th British star system - I think maybe some people should have checked this out before they booked the hotel if they are annoyed it does not meet a British 4 star hotel standard. This is not the hotels fault. Also I read a few scathing complaints about the hotel television having only one English speaking Channel - BBC News, again this is not the hotels fault - it's a French hotel, in Paris, in France.I find no reason to fault the hotel for this, it's only a 25 minute trip through a tunnel so Brits have no excuse not to at least attempt learning some of the language. And why book a hotel in Paris just to watch television anyway? The rooms were functional, presentable and were cleaned every day. They were a bit tired but not dirty. The area is a bit loud, but then the Sorbonne is only a stroll away ergo it's a lively student district. The location of the hotel is excellent. Personally I loved the area. Infact the only noise problems we had were drunken Brits and Americans. The hotel service is great, it's not "all frills" but the staff always helped us when we asked and were polite and freindly. They spoke good English and did not try to rush or patronise you when you wanted to converse to them in French. In short this hotel is a bit basic, but for the location and the service I would say it was actually very good.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pomona, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We were there for 4 nights, from August 20 to the 24, 2012, we rented 2 rooms, the hotel is in a excelent location in the Latin Qarter, rooms are small like must of the hotel rooms in Paris but very nice one of the rooms we had with a balcony to the street and the price was reasonable, I definitely recomend it. the Hotel staff were very nice and friendley.

Room Tip: Must look on line for good deals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

The hotel is average. The room was clean and nice but small to the US standards. The AC did not work but it was not that hot in the room. If you get a good price for it than go for it. If you have to pay a full 4 star hotel price in Paris than forget it. Stayed there for 2 night but basically used it to sleep and shower. I paid $145.00 a night so it was a bargain specially for August .

Room Tip: Book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
56 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Villa Pantheon hotel placed in the city center, 5 minutes from the Notre Dame cathedral and Seine River.
The room is small, like most of Paris hotels. In room: TV, refrigerator, working table and safe.
The hotel staff are very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel Claude Bernard Saint-Germain
Quartier Latin
Hotel les Dames du Pantheon
Hotel les Dames du Pantheon
#149 of 1,791 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 268 reviews
Quartier Latin
Moderne St-Germain Hotel
Moderne St-Germain Hotel
#582 of 1,791 in Paris
3.5 of 5 stars 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel Les Bulles de Paris
Hotel Les Bulles de Paris
#1,056 of 1,791 in Paris
3.5 of 5 stars 18 reviews
Quartier Latin
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
#161 of 1,791 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 713 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#83 of 1,791 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Pantheon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Pantheon

Address: 41 Rue Des Ecoles, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#353 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Pantheon 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Otel, Venere, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Villa Pantheon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Pantheon Hotel Paris
Pantheon Hotel Paris
Villa Pantheon Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Pantheon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.