We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice little Hotel and a great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel des Nations St-Germain

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel des Nations St-Germain to your Saves list
Hotel des Nations St-Germain
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   54 rue Monge, 75005 Paris, France (Panthéon)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #434 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A nice little Hotel and a great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We arrived early in the morning, airlines! and were immeadiatley greeted by a very warm smiling young lady (Laura) at the front desk. WE knew that check in was at 2 and she immeadiatley asked if wanted to check our bags. We then wondered around the Latin Quarter for a few hours and had lunch and breakfast. We got back to the hotel about 1:30 and the room was ready. The rooms are smallish, but you are never in them! The bathroom was very nice and the bed was very comfortable! Location is excellant, about a 15 minute walk to Notre Dame, tons of resturants and within walking distance of the Effiel Tower. The breakfast every morning had eggs, meats, cheeses, breads, coffee, juice and was a great way to get started

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    210
    51
    17
    8
See reviews for
47
198
29
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We greatly enjoyed our stay in Paris at the Hotel des Nations St-Germain. The staff was very welcoming and friendly throughout our visit. They were helpful with directions and with use of the Metro. They also secured tickets for our visit to Versailles. The hotel was a moderate walk from the Notre Dame Cathedral and the Seine. It was also close to two different Metro lines allowing for selecting the most expeditious lines for particular destinations. The nearby Place de la Contrescarpe is a wonderful square with many small restaurants. The entire area felt more like living in Paris than being a tourist. Our bedroom and bathroom were clean and pleasant. The room was small but we didn't spend much time there as there was so much to see and do in Paris.

Room Tip: Some rooms are smaller than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkland, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

A very horrible experience which tainted our overall perception of Paris. The room was dark, drab and no bigger than a closet. Small uncomfortable bathroom, no internet service whatsoever. Free wifi what a joke, no wifi! Hated the experience and probably will never return to Paris with hotels like that as an example.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenhithe, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Having spent hours trawling through numerous webisites and having read the reviews on here I booked this hotel for our girls weekend away and it didn't disappoint. The rooms were not as small as I was lead to believe and it was very clean and comfortable. The decor was lovely although the manager advised that it was due to have a refurb so will look even better! Positon wise it is near to two metro stations and a local outdoor market which is worth a look. Walking distance of Notre Dame and the river. We were very unlucky on our first day as one of our party was knocked over by a car and spent the majority of the time in hospital. The hotel staff and especially the Manager, Valerie, were amazing and very supportive and helped out with some of the language problems we were experiencing. It helped to make the situation a lot less stressful than it could have been! Unfotunately, we had to leave our friend to head back on the eurostar and the hotel made some adjustments so she was able to stay until Insurers could fly her home. They recommended a lovely restaurant for our last night that we took went to with our friend and her crutches! La Maison de Verlaine. I would definitely recommend this hotel for friendliness, comfort and location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This hotel was recommended to me by a fellow blogger who spent a romantic week there with his wife. Since I was planning to do the same with mine, I gambled and decided to stay here, and we are very glad I did. It's small and modest, but the location is prime - smack between 2 Metro stations, so there's easy access to everything in Paris; 10 minutes walk from the Seine and Notre Dame; 2 minutes walk from Rue de Mouffetard. The staff were incredibly helpful (especially the young lady who greeted us on our arrival after a long transatlantic flight, when we were tired and bedraggled - I forget her name now, but I wanted to call out her demeanor and service at that hour as exemplary), providing great restaurant recommendations (La Maison de Verlaine!) and tips on getting around the city. And, to top it off, 2 patisseries right down the street. Oh, and a good breakfast, too!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlebury, CT
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This hotel was very close to two metro stations and had great bakeries, a cheese shop and restaurants nearby. Laura, who worked the front desk was so friendly and helpful. We were only there for one night but everything was perfect. The room was a bit small but that's to be expected in a European city hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel des Nations St-Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Nations St-Germain

Address: 54 rue Monge, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Panthéon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #434 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel des Nations St-Germain 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel des Nations St-Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel des Nations St-Germain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.