We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prime location made affordable!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Duminy Vendome

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Duminy Vendome to your Saves list
Duminy Vendome
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 / 5, rue du Mont Thabor | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France (Louvre / Palais-Royal)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #446 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Prime location made affordable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

An excellent hotel at a 'smart price', located in the heart of Paris (1er arrondissement) for the 'smart traveler'. The Duminy Vendome rubs its shoulders with the most expensive and luxurious hotels in the city.

We loved the hotel's buffet breakfast with fresh juices, pastries, cheeses, and more. We loved its location across from the Louvre; you'll be just a few blocks away to almost everything, and you can cross the pedestrian bridge to the wonderful Musee d'Orsay, or catch the train to Versailles in less time than you think. This is a small hotel, so do not expect hundreds of rooms that all look the same. This hotel has 2 small elevators the size of a closet (capacity of 3-4 people), and internet is slow at best but free. However, the service is friendly and attentive, the hotel and rooms are very clean, and only once was housekeeping late (afternoon) during our week long stay. Unless I win the lottery and can afford to stay at any of the surrounding hotels, the Duminy Vendome is a good choice.

Loved: breakfast, A1 location, iMac to print and surf in the lobby for free. Courtesy unbrellas upon request.
Not so much: Internet, slow at best, but free; tiny elevators.

Room Tip: Avoid deception by booking their Deluxe Room for more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    62
    21
    3
    2
See reviews for
33
61
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sawbridgeworth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is in a great position within easy walking distance of Tuileries and the Louvre. The room I had was big enough for 1 but did seem a bit small considering the price. The wi-fi seemed very slow. If you are staying in Paris and need a central location then this is a good option.

The staff are very friendly and helpful.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A perfect, small hotel in the heart of the museum district. Convenient to the Metro and with an outstanding front desk team. My husband and I could not be more pleased with our choice for a vacation in Paris.

Room Tip: Be specific about your preferences. A double bed means two singles pushed together, so couples order...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

With just a short walk to the Louvre, and surrounded by some very pricy hotels, this clean, rather plain, but well-managed property served us well for the week we were there. Some rooms are quite small. The free wi-fi gave a consistently strong signal. And many wonderful restaurants and shops are in this immediate neighborhood.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was a Comfort room, so 1 up from the basic room. We were extremely disappointed. the room is small but most of all it felt like we were staying in 1 star accommodation. The room was outdated, crying out for a refurb. the bathroom was tiny and ugly. Plastic cups in the bathroom( for a 4 star??), everything looked like it has been bought from a 2nd hand shop. The bed however was comfortable and clean. Housekeeping never replenished certain items on more than 1 occasion. The breakfast on the other hand was great. The breakfast room is downstairs in a cave like room. Very well decorated and breakfast was more than ample. The staff were very pleasant. Good location, close to Le Louve and short walk to Madeleine and Notre Damn. Would I stay again? def not! there are much better places to stay and for the same amount of money if not less.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago


Great boutique hotel in an excellent location. Staff are very friendly and go out of their way to assist. A special thanks to Gaille the receptionist - very helpful and always smiling. Great breakfast. Will definitely stay there again! Highly recommended.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Duminy, Responsable réception at Duminy Vendome, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Liz,
As you mentioned one of the many benefits to staying at the hotel Duminy is its great location, which is very convenient to see the highlights of the city.
Gaëlle is the newest addition to our staff and we are proud of her. We have forwarded your compliments to her, and do thank you on her behalf.
Thank you again for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you again to the Hotel Duminy Vendome.
Best regards,
Ida C.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights while visiting Paris. The location is perfect. Rooms quite small but it didn't really matter as we were out and about most of the time. Staff pleasant and helpful. Cleanliness - acceptable. We didn't have the breakfast there so can not comment on food. Nice Irish pub next door. Would recommend and would stay there again as the location for visiting Paris - amazing.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Duminy, Responsable réception at Duminy Vendome, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,
We are pleased to hear that you had a lovely stay at the Duminy Vendome, that you enjoyed the decor and that you appreciated the help from our staff.
It is true that the standard room may appear small to some of our guests. For guests seeking for more space we recommend to reserve a Comfort or Deluxe Room.
Best regards,
Ida C.
Front Office Manager Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Duminy Vendome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duminy Vendome

Address: 3 / 5, rue du Mont Thabor | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#231 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#280 Family Hotel in Paris
#428 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Duminy Vendome 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Duminy Vendome is located in the center of Paris, in the 1st district. En ideal location to enjoy Paris, close to the Louvre, Musee d'Orsay, the Champs Elysees...The hotel offers you 4 types of room : Single for 1 person, Standard & Comfort for 1 or 2 persons and Deluxe for &, 2 or 3 persons.We invites you to a delicious buffet breakfast every morning from 7am to 10am.Chill out in the cozy atmosphere of the hotel bar from 7:00 am to 2:00 am.Our team is at your disposal 24h/24. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Duminy Vendome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duminy Vendome Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Duminy Vendome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.