We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Overly Impressed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Duminy Vendome

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Duminy Vendome to your Saves list
Duminy Vendome
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 / 5, rue du Mont Thabor | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France (Louvre / Palais-Royal)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #437 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
South Africa
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Not Overly Impressed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our room was a Comfort room, so 1 up from the basic room. We were extremely disappointed. the room is small but most of all it felt like we were staying in 1 star accommodation. The room was outdated, crying out for a refurb. the bathroom was tiny and ugly. Plastic cups in the bathroom( for a 4 star??), everything looked like it has been bought from a 2nd hand shop. The bed however was comfortable and clean. Housekeeping never replenished certain items on more than 1 occasion. The breakfast on the other hand was great. The breakfast room is downstairs in a cave like room. Very well decorated and breakfast was more than ample. The staff were very pleasant. Good location, close to Le Louve and short walk to Madeleine and Notre Damn. Would I stay again? def not! there are much better places to stay and for the same amount of money if not less.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    61
    19
    3
    2
See reviews for
32
59
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago


Great boutique hotel in an excellent location. Staff are very friendly and go out of their way to assist. A special thanks to Gaille the receptionist - very helpful and always smiling. Great breakfast. Will definitely stay there again! Highly recommended.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Duminy, Responsable réception at Duminy Vendome, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Liz,
As you mentioned one of the many benefits to staying at the hotel Duminy is its great location, which is very convenient to see the highlights of the city.
Gaëlle is the newest addition to our staff and we are proud of her. We have forwarded your compliments to her, and do thank you on her behalf.
Thank you again for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you again to the Hotel Duminy Vendome.
Best regards,
Ida C.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights while visiting Paris. The location is perfect. Rooms quite small but it didn't really matter as we were out and about most of the time. Staff pleasant and helpful. Cleanliness - acceptable. We didn't have the breakfast there so can not comment on food. Nice Irish pub next door. Would recommend and would stay there again as the location for visiting Paris - amazing.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Duminy, Responsable réception at Duminy Vendome, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Guest,
We are pleased to hear that you had a lovely stay at the Duminy Vendome, that you enjoyed the decor and that you appreciated the help from our staff.
It is true that the standard room may appear small to some of our guests. For guests seeking for more space we recommend to reserve a Comfort or Deluxe Room.
Best regards,
Ida C.
Front Office Manager Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were impressed with this hotel, excellent location very near to the Louvres and the Tuileries Metro station. Staff were very friendly and amenable. We struggled to understand the safe in the room and called reception: someone came up within 5 minutes and resolved the situation.

The only hotel food we sampled was breakfast, which we had in our room and was lovely (and plentiful).

Only minor criticism was that we had to ask for someone to serve us in the bar late in the evening.

Some nice restaurants close by but recommend ordering wine to drink as spririts/mixers expensive!

Would certainly recommend the Duminy Vendome to others and would love to visit again!

Room Tip: Bar next door had noisy live music on one evening but ended by 00.30 and did not really disturb us b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Duminy, Responsable réception at Duminy Vendome, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Jo,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a precise review about your recent stay in our hotel Duminy Vendôme in Paris.
We have a technical team at the hotel so do not hesitate to ask us if you have any difficulties using one of the appliances.
We have a barman working every day from 5:30 pm until 10:30 pm. If you wish to have a drink at another time one of our receptionist is always available to serve you.
We do appreciate your kind compliments regarding the politeness and kindness of our staff. Please be assured that you message has been forwarded to them right away.
We look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Paris.

Best regards,
Ida C.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel could not be a better spot to stay if you are going to visit Paris. You are in a great spot to walk almost anywhere. The louvre is close by you are very close to a metro stop. You are within walking distance to almost everything. Lots of great food and shops close by. The hotel itself was immaculate. The front desk staff was incredibly helpful when we arrived. We arrived before check-in time after flying all night and our rooms were all ready. The rooms themselves are about the size you would expect they were very clean with nice bathrooms. The beds were very comfortable. The rooms are very quiet with little to no noise at all. The breakfast was amazing. It is located on the lower level and was excellent. The food was excellent and very tasty. Far superior to any other hotels we have stayed at. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any family traveling and we would certainly stay here again. A word of warning to those who like to take the stairs. The stairs are very narrow and steep and the are quite perilous. So if you like a little excitement early in the morning or late at night I would certainly recommend taking them.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Duminy, Responsable réception at Duminy Vendome, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Ann,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a precise review about your recent stay in our hotel Duminy Vendôme in Paris.
Indeed, the central location of the Hotel Duminy Vendôme is ideal for sightseeing and of course shopping in the main places of the city. As we are walking distance from the Louvre, the Opera House or the Musée d’Orsay, but also from Galleries Lafayette and Champs Elysées, which are great shopping areas.
We are glad that you enjoyed the fact that we manage to offer you a complimentary early arrival. We do know how much it’s appreciated after long flights.
We have two set of stairs one as you mentioned is quit narrow but the other one located at the back is way larger.
We look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Paris.

Best regards,
Ida C.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel has it all! Great staff, great rooms, and great location! Outstanding shops, bars, and restaurants are all in the immediate area, yet you feel tucked in away from it all! Great access to the Metro to help you get around with plenty to see by foot!

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Duminy, Responsable réception at Duminy Vendome, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Greg,
As you mentioned it, indeed the Duminy Vendôme is ideally located to access all the highlights of the city. For instance, The Louvre, The Champs Elysées, The Musée D’Orsay, or the Opera are all within a 10-15 minutes walk from the hotel, which makes a difference when you are in Paris for a couple of days and want to see as many things as you can.
We look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Paris.
Best regards,
Ida C.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

By far one of the cleanest hotels you can find out there. Wonderful location. Great breakfast. Wifi is ok. The rooms were a bit small for my taste and there was no view but overall a great experience The staff is friendly and helpful. The prices at the restaurant are reasonable and the minibar is also very well loaded. The coffee and the tea you can make your self is also a nice touch that i personally like. Bathroom - no objections. As clean as it can get. Very smartly situated closet. Beds are comfortable and cosy enough to make you feel at home. The location is great. Near Rivoli str with access to restaurants, gift shops, coffee shops and the most interesting attraction in Paris.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Duminy, Responsable réception at Duminy Vendome, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback about your stay.
We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast as well as our minibar and complimentary tea and coffee in your room.
Indeed, the central location of the Hotel Duminy Vendôme is ideal for sightseeing but also to shop and discover all the little cafés located in our neighborhood.
We have forwarded your compliments to our Front desk and housekeeping team, and do thank you on their behalf.
We look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Paris.
Best regards,
Ida C.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Duminy Vendome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duminy Vendome

Address: 3 / 5, rue du Mont Thabor | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#222 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#253 Family Hotel in Paris
#468 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#487 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Duminy Vendome 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Duminy Vendome is located in the center of Paris, in the 1st district. En ideal location to enjoy Paris, close to the Louvre, Musee d'Orsay, the Champs Elysees...The hotel offers you 4 types of room : Single for 1 person, Standard & Comfort for 1 or 2 persons and Deluxe for &, 2 or 3 persons.We invites you to a delicious buffet breakfast every morning from 7am to 10am.Chill out in the cozy atmosphere of the hotel bar from 7:00 am to 2:00 am.Our team is at your disposal 24h/24. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Venere and getaroom.com so you can book your Duminy Vendome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duminy Vendome Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Duminy Vendome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.