We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Duminy Vendome

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Duminy Vendome to your Saves list
Duminy Vendome
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 / 5, rue du Mont Thabor | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #266 of 1,792 Hotels in Paris
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Brilliant hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

brilliant hotel, super location - right in the heart of the city but ideally located on a quiet back street. staff were welcoming and friendly and even though we arrived early, had our room ready very quickly (including adding a baby cot at short notice). The room was clean, well sized and equipped and had a balcony overlooking the street and nearby sights - an unexpected but welcome bonus! Breakfast was also included in the very reasonable price and was brilliant - plenty of really tasty food and great service from the staff. WiFi was also included at no extra cost! I've stayed in numerous hotels in Paris and at various price points but this is without doubt the best and we'll definitely stay here agin. couldn't recommend it more!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    44
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
24
43
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel , so handy to most sights . It is clean , tidy and the staff that we meet where just great , very helpful and friendly.
Breakfast was excellent , great fresh fruit , plenty of cakes , hot food etc.
We will stay here again !

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back , we stayed in 501
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrnambool, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great staff and great location. Only issue is the size of the lifts. very small and not really suited for anyone who is in a wheel chair. But overall great place to stay. Rooms on 6 th floor good size

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very clean, great service, free upgrade to deluxe room meant that we got a large room with large bathroom. We arrive early which meant that we waited in the lounge and were provided with free coffee while the room was prepared for us. Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My daughter and I stayed here for four nights. The staff was excellent and very helpful---not even rolling their eyes with my bad French. Of course, their English was excellent. The breakfast was great. You could not ask for a better location! We walked most everywhere. My ONLY complaint,----we stayed during the World Cup and had a room overlooking the street. The Irish pub next door was so loud, and they were smoking outside that it interfered with our sleep. We had to close the windows, which meant no air flow. I asked for a new room, and there weren't any available. We also woke up to kids kids kicking trash cans down the steps. Not the hotel's fault. Clean rooms, nice bathroom. Yes, the elevator is small, but isn't that part of France's charm?

Room Tip: Avoid rooms overlooking street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We spent 4 nights here over Christmas and are delighted with this little gem.

It is in a great, central location - perfect for shopaholics.

The staff are lovely and speak fluent English. Very warm and welcoming, nothing is too much trouble for them.

The rooms are immaculately clean and have everything you need - hair dryer, iPod doc, fitted wardrobe, wall mounted TV, Kettle etc. An iron is available on request.

Good room service and mini bar selection at a very reasonable price for Paris. Much cheaper than other Parisian hotels we have stayed at. Food was delivered within 30 minutes.

The hotel has a small bar in the lobby which is open until 02:00. Complimentary tea & coffee is served here daily between 14:00 & 17:00.

Breakfast is served between 06:30 and 10:00 in the basement area, which is light, bright and very tastefully decorated. There is the usual continental fayre of cereal, pastries, breads and cheeses as well as scrambled eggs, sausages and beans.

You can also opt to have a continental breakfast tray delivered to your room until 12:00 at no extra cost.

I cannot find fault at all with this hotel. A great little find.


Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

I would stay again because of the convenient location. Walk to all of the tourist spots.
Great breakfasts included in the daily tariff and friendly, helpful staff. Rooms are clean and simple.
Locale includes a range of great shopping and dining options.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Duminy Vendome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duminy Vendome

Address: 3 / 5, rue du Mont Thabor | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#140 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#233 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#283 Family Hotel in Paris
#412 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Duminy Vendome 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Duminy Vendome is located in the center of Paris, in the 1st district. En ideal location to enjoy Paris, close to the Louvre, Musee d'Orsay, the Champs Elysees...The hotel offers you 4 types of room : Single for 1 person, Standard & Comfort for 1 or 2 persons and Deluxe for &, 2 or 3 persons.We invites you to a delicious buffet breakfast every morning from 7am to 10am.Chill out in the cozy atmosphere of the hotel bar from 7:00 am to 2:00 am.Our team is at your disposal 24h/24. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Venere, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Duminy Vendome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duminy Vendome Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Duminy Vendome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.