We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient & centrally located.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Duminy Vendome

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Duminy Vendome to your Saves list
Duminy Vendome
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 / 5, rue du Mont Thabor | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #297 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Convenient & centrally located.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I would stay again because of the convenient location. Walk to all of the tourist spots.
Great breakfasts included in the daily tariff and friendly, helpful staff. Rooms are clean and simple.
Locale includes a range of great shopping and dining options.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    40
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
21
38
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First of all, it wasn't easy to get to the hotel from Paris Est station with our luggage. We had to get a cab. Then we checked in and the receptionist was pretty helpful. She gave us a room upgrade.

We hated the elevator, however. It was tiny and only one person could fit with luggage. It was not easy to navigate the cramp corridors of the hotel with our luggage.

Room was rather clean but quite small, even with the room upgrade. There was a complimentary bottle of water there, which we were told was to be given only one per stay. They didn't replenish our water on the second night and told us to buy from the minibar instead. On a positive note, the hotel provided bedroom slippers! The toiletries were of average quality though.

I had expected something better for the price paid. I probably wouldn't stay there again.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Duminy, Reception at Duminy Vendome, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear client,

Thank you for letting us know how was your stay in our hotel.

Our hotel is centrally located in Paris and Station Paris Est is 15minutes by taxi.

We are really sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your stay as much as you expected it.
This is true that our elevators are small but unfortunately, as the hotel is in an old building we are not able to do every work we would like to. We have some rooms on the ground floor you could.

We are glad you enjoyed the upgrade. We are sorry to inform you that we only provide one bottle of water and slippers for all stay in this type of room only. In order to please our guests, it is important for us that our toiletries are good quality.

We feel sorry that this experience ruined your overall experience in our hotel and we sincerely hope that you will come back to the Hotel Duminy-Vendôme again.

Best regards,

Marion G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is in an excellent location for your stay in Paris. Metro is around the corner as well as the Paris City tour office. Nice and quaint hotel. We stayed in room 105. A street view and seemed to be noisy. The water pipes seem to make lots of noisy when folks above you are in the shower. The breakfast is good and has a great choice. Staff is extremely helpful and very friendly. Will stay here again on next trip to Paris

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Duminy, Reception at Duminy Vendome, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear client,

We would like to thank you for share your impressions with us.

We are really glad to learn that your enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Our front desk team is doing her best to provide the best service by helping our guests with all their bookings and different questions about Paris.

Please note that when you make your booking (directly with us or through any website) you can tell that you wish to have a quiet room and we will do our best to satisfy your special request.

Looking forward to welcome you next time,

Best regards,

Marion G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic Beach, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Duniny Vendome is a mid-size hotel in one of the best possible locations for tourists. In the first arrondisement, it's a short walk to the Louvre, Place Vendome, Tuileries, Madeleine and Place de la Concorde. Easy access to Metro. We got multi-day tickets on one of the open bus tours, which we used as transportation to the various areas we wanted to explore (a great deal, plus you get to enjoy the sights en route, vs the Metro).

The hotel is clean, and the staff is warm, accommodating and helpful to Americans like us with poor language skills. The downstairs breakfast is terrific with a broad range of Continental, English and American breakfast fare.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Duminy, Responsable réception at Duminy Vendome, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feelings about your recent stay in our hotel Duminy Vendôme in Paris.
Indeed, the central location of the Hotel Duminy Vendôme is ideal for sightseeing and shopping in the main places of the city. As we are walking distance from the Louvre, the Opera House or the Musée d’Orsay.
Buying a multi-day tickets on one of the open bus tours is a great tip for guests who want to discover Paris.
We do appreciate your kind compliments regarding the politeness and kindness of our staff. Please be assured that you message has been forwarded to them right away.
We look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Paris.
Best Regards
Ida C.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

I've stayed in the same area of Paris before although in much larger hotels but will make the Duminy Vendome my "go to" place from now on. Our room was large by Parisienne standards and very stylish. Only one complaint re the location of electrical points which were a bit odd and a little inconvenient.
The breakfast buffet was served in a very chic converted cellar and featured a wonderful array of dishes.
The location is close to many landmarks, museums and transport. We arrived early morning and were able to enjoy a leisurely stroll through the Tuilleries whilst waiting for our room. There was also free tea and coffee in the lounge area.
We particularly enjoyed the tiny bar situated a few doors away from the hotel - they made us feel welcome each day and we had quite a few laughs with locals mainly over our pitiful French language skills!
The Duminy staff were very helpful and efficient but managed to maintain a personsalised atmosphere.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Duminy, Reception at Duminy Vendome, responded to this review, 3 days ago
First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to know that we were able to make your stay enjoyable.
Here at Duminy Vendome we always try to provide the very best possible service to each and every one of our guests and we feel greatly rewarded when we hear that we have succeeded in doing so.
We are particularly satisfied to hear that you have enjoyed the breakfast area and we appreciate your nice comment about the staff and thank you for the delightful feedback.
We have taken in note your advice about electrical points and we feel sorry about their position.
Without anything further in particular, and thanking you once more for the motivation your feedback has provided us with,
Best Regards
Vivien
Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Rhode Island
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Stayed for three nights while in Paris after a river cruise. Our room was small but adequate but the hotel was located in an ideal spot, easy walking to major museums attractions and restaurants, would stay there again if in Paris. Might select a bigger room, at additional cost. Our friends did just that at an additional 50 euro per night, but we were already unpacked and settled and didn't want the inconvenience of moving the next day. The breakfast each morning was a buffet; very good and the setting was Art Deco. The staff were very accommodating and friendly.

Room Tip: Our room was small, but adequate. Our friends upgraded to a larger room that was very charming. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Duminy, Reception at Duminy Vendome, responded to this review, 3 days ago
We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
Indeed, the central location of the Hotel Duminy Vendôme is ideal for sightseeing as we are as you mentioned at walking distance from many attractions and good restaurants. As you have written above in your comment, if the room is small for you following Paris standards you have got the possibility in function of availability to select a Deluxe room at the best conditions we could offer.
It is a great pleasure for us to read such good feedbacks, and particularly about our staff, who keeps trying to give his best to answer all kind of questions or requests. We have forwarded your compliments to them, and do thank you on their behalf.
We are glad that you enjoyed our scented stone with the fragrance of our hotel.
Best Regards
Vivien
Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Just completed my 6th stay at Duminy. Each time it feels like my Parisian home. So very convinent to central Paris, walk to Opera, Galleries Lafyette, Place Concorde. Within 200 meters of Metro from their line 1 will take you anywhere a tourist needs to go.
Best part of Hotel is the staff from manager Yanuck, to desk people Ida, Lucie, Elizabeth, Vivian. They continually work to make your stay the best experience possible. I cannot imagine staying anywhere else when in Paris.-Mike H from Connecticut

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Duminy, Responsable réception at Duminy Vendome, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Mike,
We would like to thank you for such a nice review about your stays at the hotel.
We are glad we could make your 1st stay as memorable as you and your wife (and we hope your family to) became one of our loyal guests that we enjoy having at the hotel.
All the team is proud of the service they could provide during your stays. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back on your next visit to Paris. I remain at your disposal for the reservation.

We wish you a merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!
Best regards,
Lucie D.
Front Office Manager Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Duminy Vendome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duminy Vendome

Address: 3 / 5, rue du Mont Thabor | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#154 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#274 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#342 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Duminy Vendome 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Duminy Vendome is located in the center of Paris, in the 1st district. En ideal location to enjoy Paris, close to the Louvre, Musee d'Orsay, the Champs Elysees...The hotel offers you 4 types of room : Single for 1 person, Standard & Comfort for 1 or 2 persons and Deluxe for &, 2 or 3 persons.We invites you to a delicious buffet breakfast every morning from 7am to 10am.Chill out in the cozy atmosphere of the hotel bar from 7:00 am to 2:00 am.Our team is at your disposal 24h/24. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Duminy Vendome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duminy Vendome Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Duminy Vendome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.