We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Duminy Vendome

Save Saved
You added Duminy Vendome to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Duminy Vendome
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 / 5, rue du Mont Thabor | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #307 of 1,796 hotels in Paris
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

This is a charming hotel in a great location. So close to the Louvre, D'Orsay, the gardens and the river. We only had a few days but could walk to everywhere we wanted to go to, and never got lost! The staff were helpful and all spoke English. The room was small but sufficient. The lift is tiny! The only minus is that we were on the first floor so it was very noisy at night. The Irish pub next door was noisy into the night, then the garbage collectors and workman started very early. So we did not sleep well, ask for a room facing away from the street!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    19
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
12
15
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 3 days and it was terrific. The staff were lovely they let us leave some of our luggage there until we get back to France in October and were are staying elsewhere. Rooms are small but to be expected in Europe would stay again.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coonalpyn, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here at the start of July this year. It's location is great, we walked everywhere we needed to go. Room was on the 3rd floor street side but we found it to be very quiet. The rooms are very clean and spacious, the staff are very helpful. We were traveling with another couple and all enjoyed this hotel. Breakfast was also beautiful. Lots of choice. Would stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My son and myself recently stayed at Duminy for an enjoyable few days. Small boutique hotel. Great and central location. So many attractions were within walking distance. We chose a Deluxe room for the extra space and was not disappointed. Thank you to the staff for their welcoming and professional manner. They were so helpful with directions and recommendations. Breakfast was fantastic. Will definitely stay there again if we are lucky enough to revisit Paris. On our return home we thanked our travel agent for recommending this little gem.
Sydneysiders, Australia

Room Tip: Worth upgrading to larger room for a few more euros.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Duminy, Responsable réception at Duminy Vendome, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your comments about your recent stay at the Duminy Vendôme in Paris.

We are glad to read that you and your son had a great time in Paris.

As you mentioned one of the benefits to reserve a deluxe room is the extra space in the room and bathroom.

We would like to thank you for your nice compliments about our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you and your son again on your next trip to Paris.

Best regards,

Ida C.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived in Paris on a Sunday by train from Brussells (so we were quite tried) got into a taxi that took us straight to Hotel Duminy-Vendome - street was not very wide the taxi driver managed to get us to hotel -
Staff were excellent we were in our room within 10 minutes - Room face the street but there was not much noise.
Room was great plenty of room to put our bags & bathroom was nice and big - the location was great we were just round the corner from the Tuileries gardens & the Louvre - we were able to walk everywhere hotel was so central to all the Museums and sites
Breakfast was included in our stay and nice range of items to choose from each morning
We were with a large group of friends and we all managed to meet each morning in the breakfast room down stairs (staff were all very helphing with whatever we were wanting to order)
We all would stay again at the Duminy Vendome as the location alone was the best and staff were always there to help us

Room Tip: Always get a higher floor & pay the extra for the Deluxe room & breakfast included in price
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Duminy, Responsable réception at Duminy Vendome, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Malcom,

Thank you very much for your comments about your recent stay at the Duminy Vendôme in Paris.

We always try to accommodate our guest needs, if the room is available before the normal check-in time we of course provide it to our guest.

The hotel is centrally located close to restaurants, museums, gardens, metro, Champs Elysees Avenue, shopping… and it is why we set a large breakfasts choice (pastries, meets, eggs, yogurts, fruits…), in order for our guests to have a good start for their busy days in Paris.

As you mentioned one of the benefits to reserve a deluxe room is the extra space in the room and bathroom.

We would like to thank you for your nice compliments about our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you and your friends again on your next trip to Paris.

Best regards,

Ida C.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We has a wonderful 4 nights at the Duminy. Within 400 metres from the Louvre it a wonderful location for seeing Paris.
The staff are all English speaking and are very friendly and very helpful. The rooms although small (but typical for Paris) are clean and tidy. Breakfast was included in the room and had a good range of cold and hot servings.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Duminy, Responsable réception at Duminy Vendome, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments about your recent stay at the Duminy Vendôme in Paris.

As you mentioned the hotel is located only few minutes away from the Louvre which makes it very convenient for people who wish to discover the wonderful museum.

Our staff tries every day to make their best helping our guests finding their way in this big city. They are also multilingual: we speak French, Spanish, Portuguese, English, Italian and Russian.

We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast selection.

We look forward to welcoming you and your friends again on your next trip to Paris.

Best regards,

Ida C.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I loved the location, delicious breakfast, and helpful staff. We are so happy we chose an authentic Parisienne hotel for our first visit to The City of Lights! A short walk to The Louvre, Palais Garnier, and shopping made this an even better place to stay! Can't recommend this hotel highly enough!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Duminy, Responsable réception at Duminy Vendome, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments about your recent stay at the Duminy Vendôme.

We are glad that you enjoyed your rooms and the location of our hotel.

Finally, as you mentioned it, indeed the Duminy Vendôme is ideally located to access all the highlights of the city. For instance, The Louvre, The Champs Elysées, The Musée D’Orsay, or the Opera are all within a 10-15 minutes walk from the hotel, which makes a difference when you are in Paris for a couple of days and want to see as many things as you can.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family again on your next trip to Paris.

Best regards,

Ida C.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Duminy Vendome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duminy Vendome

Address: 3 / 5, rue du Mont Thabor | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#155 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#306 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Duminy Vendome 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Duminy Vendome is located in the center of Paris, in the 1st district. En ideal location to enjoy Paris, close to the Louvre, Musée d’Orsay, the Champs Elysées...The hotel offers you 3 type of room : Single for 1 person, Standard for 1 or 2 persons and Deluxe for &, 2 or 3 persons.We invites you to a delicious buffet breakfast every morning from 7am to 10am.Chill out in the cozy atmosphere of the hotel bar from 7:00 am to 2:00 am.Our team is at your disposal 24h/24. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Venere, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Fastbooking and TripOnline SA so you can book your Duminy Vendome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duminy Vendome Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Duminy Vendome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.