We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eiffel Capitol Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Eiffel Capitol Hotel to your Saves list
Eiffel Capitol Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9, rue Viala | 15 Arr., 75015 Paris, France (Montparnasse)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #307 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Warm and friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Had a great time at Eiffel Capitol. The front office staff were knowledgable, friendly and helpful. It was my first time in Paris,and this hotel left me with a memorable experience Charles Odili, Port harcourt, Nigeria

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    120
    24
    5
    1
See reviews for
44
115
5
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a couple of nights stay here and we were very impressed. The decor was smart, fresh and very clean. Staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast good and room lovely and quiet. Small room but cost very reasonable. Happy with the location, nice local area with plenty of amenities and super easy to get to the metro. Only a few minutes walk from the Eiffel Tower. Excellent.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Eiffel Capitol.. We arrived from overseas at noon and our room was ready. It looked brand new and had well decorated comfortable rooms. Although small, the room was well layed out and allowed for enough storage for 2 people. We stayed 4 nights. Located in the 15th near a busy boulevard, it was surprisingly quiet. Breakfast is offered starting at 8 Euros.
Close to metro and 10 min walk. from Open Tour bus stop. Good cafés and bistros nearby.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I've just came back from Paris few days before, spending 9 nights in Eiffel Capitol Hotel. Three stars, with reasonable price, and better than expected :D.

Location, only take around 5 minutes to get to Eiffel Tower. It is just perfect for tourists who want to view the night view of the tower, and get back to hotel easily. Metro Station, Dupliex, is just standing beside the hotel, less than 1 minute to get there. Numbers of restaurant locates around. On Sundays and Wednesdays, there is local market under the railway in the morning. Go and try some fruits and meats.

About the room, I have stayed in twin-bed bedroom. Honestly, a bit small. But what do you expect from the price offered?! Although the room is relatively small, it is totally clean and tidy with cute interior design. The bathtub is small but enough for showering :P.

For the service, yeah, pretty good. The staff at the reception are very friendly and speak English. And the cleaning service is done daily and nicely. Even the one who tidy your room are friendly, chatting with us in the corridor. Noted that sometimes they may accidentally threw your tickets if you are not placing they well :P.

About the breakfast, sorry, I do not know. I did not take the breakfast in the hotel. Or, as what we did, we bought bread from bakery every morning for breakfast to taste the local bread.

To sum up, perfect location, nice room, and good services. Of course, my friend, it is meaningless to compare it with 5 stars hotel standard. So, reasonable price and better than expected! Highly recommended if you have limited budget and finding a cheaper hotel with good location in Paris! Enjoy the trip!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I would say that this is an ok hotel -
PROS - Everything is neat and clean - bathroom is quiet small - room is an ok size for Paris
Most of the staff were friendly and helpful - some not so.
There are restaurants/bakeries very close by - I got really nice pastries from a bakery nearby for 4Euros - and the breakfast they offered was'nt really much - so something to consider if you deciding to pay 8Euros for the breakfast.
There are 2 subway stations very close by.
CONS - I did'nt really like the area walking to the Eiffel Tower - It didnt feel safe to me. I think that you could possibly find a hotel in a more vibey part of Paris for the price this hotel charges.
I didnt like the atmosphere around here
Travel Tip - If you have heavy luggage then it might be worth paying the 18Euros in airport transfers - walking down hundreds of stairs when taking the subway is a nightmare. To get to the hotel we had to take a bus (which was packed and there was nowhere to place your luggage) then the subway.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Clean, confortable and with a very good location. People in the reception were very kind.
The hotel is in a quiet zone, so you can sleep perfectly (not noisy). It is a metro station about 50mts away and there are a lot of restaurants and coffe shops around.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Just came back from Paris, spent 6 nites in Effel Capitol Hotel. Nice , small hotel, completely renovated that makes a huge difference. As typical European hotel, the rooms are relatively small, but the bathroom was of decent size.
The staff is very friendly, accomodating and speak English.
They do serve breakfast ... for 9 euro (petit one) and full breakfast for 16 euros. Basically, the prices are the same around the block. Breakfast is waste of money in France , since it is different type of bread , jam , honey.... no fruits ... so if one want to be adventurous , there are tons of small places around that serve breakfast.
What is of great importance is the location, 10 min to walk to Effel Tower, and metro station is within 2 min of the hotel. Very convenient.
I would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eiffel Capitol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eiffel Capitol Hotel

Address: 9, rue Viala | 15 Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#208 Family Hotel in Paris
#309 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Eiffel Capitol Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated hotel in a modern and dazzling style. After 3 months of renovations the Eiffel Capitol has now reopen its doors. Just few minutes from the Eiffel Tower, direct metro to Champs Elysees the Eiffel Capitol is a non smoking hotel, with free wifi, tea coffee making facilities in room and honesty bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, T4B, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Eiffel Capitol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eiffel Capitol Paris
Hotel Eiffel Capitol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eiffel Capitol Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.