We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly, excellent service.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria Palace

Save Saved
You added Victoria Palace to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Victoria Palace
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 rue Blaise Desgoffe, 75006 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #97 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very friendly, excellent service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

The staff were very helpful most spoke English and made our stay very pleasant and we would stay again. The hotel is very comfortable and has an elevator which is handy if you have luggage, even with only 6 floors. Excellent location, walking distance to great restaurants, shops, metro & hop on hop off bus stop.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    263
    87
    20
    5
    6
See reviews for
77
164
12
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

After not visiting Paris for 16 years, it was a pleasure to return. We stayed at Victoria Palce, who where friendly and tried to help in every way. David the bartender was welcoming and chatty! The room was big, bed comfortable and balacony to sit . Breakfast was part of package and very worth the money!!! it was quite and restful at night...Thankyou

Room Tip: Do get a suite, well worth the extra, more room to move, certain ly if staying 7 days
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keene, New Hampshire, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

This was my first time in France and the staff and accommodations at Victoria Palace made me feel right at home. The front desk staff went above and beyond helping us with directions, reservations and recommendations. Michael the bartender was interesting and informative, even helping our group with some basic French. The Jr Suite was really large, clean and comfortable. Conveniently located where we could walk, take a train or bus very easily to everything we wanted to see. I would definitely stay here again if I am fortunate enough to get back to Paris!

Room Tip: The Junior Suite is an upgrade that is worth the money! Ask the front desk to book any tours you a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

A lovely boutique hotel in Montparnasse on a small street, tucked away from noise and traffic. We had a jr. suite which was large, well-appointed, modern bathroom, plenty of closet space, and doors that open on to "stand-on" balconies to walk out on each morning if you wish. Breakfast, which was part of our package, was varied enough to meet most people's expectations. The concierges were as accommodating, helpful, and friendly as any I have experienced. They made great suggestions for restaurants, getting around, and sightseeing. We were there for 8 nights and the hotel exceeded all my expectations. I would happily stay again should we visit Paris again.

Room Tip: Definitely a jr. suite--size is perfect for a long stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alstead, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed this hotel. After researching Paris hotels prior to our trip for what seemed like hours, this one seemed like a perfect match for us - traditional style, reasonable price (for Paris!), and good location from which to venture out each day. We were not disappointed! The room was wonderful, the breakfasts lovely, and the hotel is located in a great location for getting out and walking to the sights we wanted to visit. We would definitely stay here again if we were able to visit Paris another time.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Perfectly located, immaculate, comfortable, extremely accommodating staff......I can't say enough bon mots about this hotel. It will always be my home while in Paris. LOVED IT!!!!
Stayed eight nights with five friends in early September 2012. They made excellent restaurant recommendations, arranged tours and transportation for us, made reservations and were wonderfully welcoming and kind. David and Habib, the bartenders, we're so nice!!
Highly recommend.
PSM from Virginia/USA

Room Tip: Rooms on the front of the hotel will be have more light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Remo
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

After being whisked away for a surprise trip of a lifetime........there she was Victoria Palace, a gorgeous authentic parisien gem, little boutique hotel amazing service stunning spacious room, the best fluffiest towels I have ever felt. If you want an experience of Old Paris forget the BIG hotels this is the finest ....I didnt want to leave. Its so close to everything, amd theres always a smiling face on your return to open the door, or greet you at the bar, reception area.
Superb Victoria Palace we'll be back Au Revoir xo

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Victoria Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Palace

Address: 6 rue Blaise Desgoffe, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#54 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#338 Family Hotel in Paris
#347 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Victoria Palace 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Victoria Palace Hôtel opened in 1913 and since then it has remained a landmark of the 6th arrondissement of Paris. Located on a quiet street off the bustling Rue de Rennes, the hotel truly is an expression of, the Rive gauche. It combines a very Rive gauche sense of understated and un-self-conscious luxury with the obvious advantages of a centrally located, residential neighbourhood. The focus of the hotel has always been on providing its guests with a true, living experience of Paris. That is why the hotel provides little extras such as the self-guided Foodies’ Discovery Trail to the Cherche-Midi Neighbourhood with artisans and markets ; a shortlist (with map) of the best artisanal chocolatiers on the Left Bank ; and an eight-page shopping-guide listing a plethora of boutiques and independent shops alongside some of the more obvious, internationally-known brands.Whilst retaining its traditions (it has been owned by the same family since 1936) the Victoria Palace Hôtel underwent an in-depth renovation in the year 2000 : where once there had been 113 units, today there are only 62 : 30 Rooms (260 square feet / 25 m² on average) ; 28 Junior Suites (375 square feet / 35 m² on average) ; 4 One-Bedroom Suites (approximately 485 square feet : 45 m²). The warm, opulent décor remains classically French, with all the walls covered in stretched fabrics. Everything else was re-thought for the twenty-first century : well-lit marble bathrooms with powerful hair-dryers, a work-desk in every room, voicemail, internet access, etc… Needless to say, all the rooms are sound-proofed and air-conditioned ; bathrobes and slippers are provided for all guests. Last but not least, the Victoria Palace Hôtel has its very own, private garage.In October 2012, and even though it has neither restaurant nor spa, the hotel received an official five-star rating from the French tourist authorities, underscoring the care and attention to detail that we like to think are the hallmark of the Victoria Palace Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Victoria Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Palace Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victoria Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.