We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An authentic Parisian gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Victoria Palace to your Saves list
Victoria Palace
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 rue Blaise Desgoffe, 75006 Paris, France (Saint-Germain-des-Pres)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #165 of 1,791 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“An authentic Parisian gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

A lovely boutique hotel in Montparnasse on a small street, tucked away from noise and traffic. We had a jr. suite which was large, well-appointed, modern bathroom, plenty of closet space, and doors that open on to "stand-on" balconies to walk out on each morning if you wish. Breakfast, which was part of our package, was varied enough to meet most people's expectations. The concierges were as accommodating, helpful, and friendly as any I have experienced. They made great suggestions for restaurants, getting around, and sightseeing. We were there for 8 nights and the hotel exceeded all my expectations. I would happily stay again should we visit Paris again.

Room Tip: Definitely a jr. suite--size is perfect for a long stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    99
    26
    5
    7
See reviews for
95
192
14
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alstead, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed this hotel. After researching Paris hotels prior to our trip for what seemed like hours, this one seemed like a perfect match for us - traditional style, reasonable price (for Paris!), and good location from which to venture out each day. We were not disappointed! The room was wonderful, the breakfasts lovely, and the hotel is located in a great location for getting out and walking to the sights we wanted to visit. We would definitely stay here again if we were able to visit Paris another time.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Perfectly located, immaculate, comfortable, extremely accommodating staff......I can't say enough bon mots about this hotel. It will always be my home while in Paris. LOVED IT!!!!
Stayed eight nights with five friends in early September 2012. They made excellent restaurant recommendations, arranged tours and transportation for us, made reservations and were wonderfully welcoming and kind. David and Habib, the bartenders, we're so nice!!
Highly recommend.
PSM from Virginia/USA

Room Tip: Rooms on the front of the hotel will be have more light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Remo
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

After being whisked away for a surprise trip of a lifetime........there she was Victoria Palace, a gorgeous authentic parisien gem, little boutique hotel amazing service stunning spacious room, the best fluffiest towels I have ever felt. If you want an experience of Old Paris forget the BIG hotels this is the finest ....I didnt want to leave. Its so close to everything, amd theres always a smiling face on your return to open the door, or greet you at the bar, reception area.
Superb Victoria Palace we'll be back Au Revoir xo

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
100 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

This is a wonderful and intimate hotel with large rooms, gracious service and a great location three blocks from the Metro and within walking distance of almost everything you might want to visit in central Paris. The sitting rooms downstairs are cozy and beautifully decorated. The breakfast is very nice with a big choice of foods. We stayed in a junior suite with lots of space for two people and a very comfortable marble bathroom. The service was excellent. The staff was extremely helpful when directions and restaurant reservations were needed, when our room's wifi needed tweaking and when one of us left eyeglasses behind at a restaurant. The service is so outstanding that before our arrival, the hotel called me by phone at my home in the United States to answer a (non-urgent) question I had posed because the e-mails they sent me kept bouncing back to them. They also made reservations for us at restaurants that did not accept online reservations and presented us with the list when we arrived. What great service!

Room Tip: Our junior suite was lovely but next time I would ask for room 702 from which the Seine and Eiffel T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

This hotel is located in a nice area near good restaurants and shops. It is a 15 minute walk to the Luxembourg gardens. (do not miss). The hotel is quite elegant. We did not have breakfast there, so can't comment. The rooms are large and the marble baths are large as well. Great staff and care to detail make the Victoria Palace great choice.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

What a great find! Thanks to our friends who booked this hotel for us. Have stayed in Paris a few times now and have always been disappointed with the size of our rooms. The rooms in this hotel compared to lots of hotels we have stayed in all over Europe is very spacious, with a decent size and beautifully appointed bathroom. Great storage/wardrobe in our room. The room and the public areas of the hotel were very clean. The staff at the front desk and the bar were all very helpful. Fantastic location, couldn't have been any better for shopping and restaurants. The breakfast was also very good. A couple of negatives, is that the cost of drinks in the bar were expensive and unfortunately where the hotel is located there were a lot of homeless people sleeping on the street which detracted from the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Pont Royal
Hotel Pont Royal
#115 of 1,791 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 560 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Bel-Ami Hotel
Bel-Ami Hotel
#222 of 1,791 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 744 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Littre
Hotel Le Littre
#265 of 1,791 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel La Belle Juliette
Hotel La Belle Juliette
#112 of 1,791 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 570 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Montalembert
Hotel Montalembert
#355 of 1,791 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 410 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Legend by Elegancia
Hotel Legend by Elegancia
#35 of 1,791 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Palace

Address: 6 rue Blaise Desgoffe, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#74 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#96 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#214 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Victoria Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Cherche-Midi neighbourhood (Left Bank, near St Germain des Pres), the Victoria Palace Hotel is remarkable for Paris by the size of its rooms, especially the 28 Junior Suites averaging 375 sq ft (35 m²) each. The hotel opened in 1913 and although completely renovated over the years since 2000, the decor remains traditional, luxurious and quintessentially Parisian. For those travelling by car, the hotel has its own garage. The hotel prides itself on its staff's ability to ease guests into a truly Parisian experience : local shops, local restaurants, local markets, etc. There is also a special welcome for children to help introduce them to Paris and the French language. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Otel, Odigeo, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Victoria Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Palace Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victoria Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.