We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An authentic Parisian gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria Palace

Save Saved
You added Victoria Palace to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Victoria Palace
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 rue Blaise Desgoffe, 75006 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #100 of 1,796 hotels in Paris
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“An authentic Parisian gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

A lovely boutique hotel in Montparnasse on a small street, tucked away from noise and traffic. We had a jr. suite which was large, well-appointed, modern bathroom, plenty of closet space, and doors that open on to "stand-on" balconies to walk out on each morning if you wish. Breakfast, which was part of our package, was varied enough to meet most people's expectations. The concierges were as accommodating, helpful, and friendly as any I have experienced. They made great suggestions for restaurants, getting around, and sightseeing. We were there for 8 nights and the hotel exceeded all my expectations. I would happily stay again should we visit Paris again.

Room Tip: Definitely a jr. suite--size is perfect for a long stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    265
    87
    20
    5
    6
See reviews for
79
164
12
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alstead, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed this hotel. After researching Paris hotels prior to our trip for what seemed like hours, this one seemed like a perfect match for us - traditional style, reasonable price (for Paris!), and good location from which to venture out each day. We were not disappointed! The room was wonderful, the breakfasts lovely, and the hotel is located in a great location for getting out and walking to the sights we wanted to visit. We would definitely stay here again if we were able to visit Paris another time.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Perfectly located, immaculate, comfortable, extremely accommodating staff......I can't say enough bon mots about this hotel. It will always be my home while in Paris. LOVED IT!!!!
Stayed eight nights with five friends in early September 2012. They made excellent restaurant recommendations, arranged tours and transportation for us, made reservations and were wonderfully welcoming and kind. David and Habib, the bartenders, we're so nice!!
Highly recommend.
PSM from Virginia/USA

Room Tip: Rooms on the front of the hotel will be have more light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Remo
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

After being whisked away for a surprise trip of a lifetime........there she was Victoria Palace, a gorgeous authentic parisien gem, little boutique hotel amazing service stunning spacious room, the best fluffiest towels I have ever felt. If you want an experience of Old Paris forget the BIG hotels this is the finest ....I didnt want to leave. Its so close to everything, amd theres always a smiling face on your return to open the door, or greet you at the bar, reception area.
Superb Victoria Palace we'll be back Au Revoir xo

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

This is a wonderful and intimate hotel with large rooms, gracious service and a great location three blocks from the Metro and within walking distance of almost everything you might want to visit in central Paris. The sitting rooms downstairs are cozy and beautifully decorated. The breakfast is very nice with a big choice of foods. We stayed in a junior suite with lots of space for two people and a very comfortable marble bathroom. The service was excellent. The staff was extremely helpful when directions and restaurant reservations were needed, when our room's wifi needed tweaking and when one of us left eyeglasses behind at a restaurant. The service is so outstanding that before our arrival, the hotel called me by phone at my home in the United States to answer a (non-urgent) question I had posed because the e-mails they sent me kept bouncing back to them. They also made reservations for us at restaurants that did not accept online reservations and presented us with the list when we arrived. What great service!

Room Tip: Our junior suite was lovely but next time I would ask for room 702 from which the Seine and Eiffel T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

This hotel is located in a nice area near good restaurants and shops. It is a 15 minute walk to the Luxembourg gardens. (do not miss). The hotel is quite elegant. We did not have breakfast there, so can't comment. The rooms are large and the marble baths are large as well. Great staff and care to detail make the Victoria Palace great choice.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

What a great find! Thanks to our friends who booked this hotel for us. Have stayed in Paris a few times now and have always been disappointed with the size of our rooms. The rooms in this hotel compared to lots of hotels we have stayed in all over Europe is very spacious, with a decent size and beautifully appointed bathroom. Great storage/wardrobe in our room. The room and the public areas of the hotel were very clean. The staff at the front desk and the bar were all very helpful. Fantastic location, couldn't have been any better for shopping and restaurants. The breakfast was also very good. A couple of negatives, is that the cost of drinks in the bar were expensive and unfortunately where the hotel is located there were a lot of homeless people sleeping on the street which detracted from the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Victoria Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Palace

Address: 6 rue Blaise Desgoffe, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#56 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#286 Family Hotel in Paris
#367 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Victoria Palace 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Victoria Palace Hôtel opened in 1913 and since then it has remained a landmark of the 6th arrondissement of Paris. Located on a quiet street off the bustling Rue de Rennes, the hotel truly is an expression of, the Rive gauche. It combines a very Rive gauche sense of understated and un-self-conscious luxury with the obvious advantages of a centrally located, residential neighbourhood. The focus of the hotel has always been on providing its guests with a true, living experience of Paris. That is why the hotel provides little extras such as the self-guided Foodies’ Discovery Trail to the Cherche-Midi Neighbourhood with artisans and markets ; a shortlist (with map) of the best artisanal chocolatiers on the Left Bank ; and an eight-page shopping-guide listing a plethora of boutiques and independent shops alongside some of the more obvious, internationally-known brands.Whilst retaining its traditions (it has been owned by the same family since 1936) the Victoria Palace Hôtel underwent an in-depth renovation in the year 2000 : where once there had been 113 units, today there are only 62 : 30 Rooms (260 square feet / 25 m² on average) ; 28 Junior Suites (375 square feet / 35 m² on average) ; 4 One-Bedroom Suites (approximately 485 square feet : 45 m²). The warm, opulent décor remains classically French, with all the walls covered in stretched fabrics. Everything else was re-thought for the twenty-first century : well-lit marble bathrooms with powerful hair-dryers, a work-desk in every room, voicemail, internet access, etc… Needless to say, all the rooms are sound-proofed and air-conditioned ; bathrobes and slippers are provided for all guests. Last but not least, the Victoria Palace Hôtel has its very own, private garage.In October 2012, and even though it has neither restaurant nor spa, the hotel received an official five-star rating from the French tourist authorities, underscoring the care and attention to detail that we like to think are the hallmark of the Victoria Palace Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, Venere, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Victoria Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Palace Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victoria Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.