We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, classy B&B in an excellent location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bourgogne et Montana Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Bourgogne et Montana Hotel to your Saves list
Bourgogne et Montana Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 rue de Bourgogne | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France (Tour Eiffel / Invalides)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #270 of 1,788 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
UK
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Quiet, classy B&B in an excellent location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is essentially a B&B hotel: there is no dining room, and breakfast is a buffet, but there is more to it than that. The hotel was recently refurbished to a very high standard (not entirely to my taste, as there’s quite a lot of black) and the general experience is one of quiet class. It’s in a fairly quiet street, which helps, too.
The reception staff are quite remarkably helpful and easy to deal with. They made a real difference to our visit. They all speak English, of course.
Our room was a bit small (you’re in Paris, dummy!) but almost entirely satisfactory. The only problem is that after the installation of the minibar and kettle and tea-tray, there is nowhere for your own stuff. Hanging space in the wardrobe was excellent. Sleep quality was excellent.
Breakfast is a buffet, with a selection of high-quality breads, pastries, cheeses and meats. Fried egg, bacon and sausage are permanently available, but you can have other egg dishes cooked to order. Breakfast staff were outstandingly hospitable.
There are three points which the hotel’s website does not seem to mention: first, the bedrooms have good quality hair-dryers; second, there is room service if you want to eat between 5 pm and midnight (at typical hotel prices); third, there is a desktop PC and printer for guest use. This last one is handy for printing out boarding passes, but beware that it has a Continental keyboard, so you might need some help. The free WiFi worked very well all over the hotel. There is also a sauna, which I didn’t try.
If you want to eat out, there are plenty of restaurants within walking distance, including one right next door. It is also close to a couple of Metro stations.
The combination of a comfortable and quiet hotel in an excellent central location is unusual. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Bourgogne et Montana Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear sp33dbird,

We sincerely thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel Bourgogne & Montana. I am delighted to read such a wonderfull detailled review about our hotel.

I will certainly share all your words with our team that managed to make you feel at home.

Then be sure that I take good notes about your comments to improve our service. Concerning our desktop PC and printer for guest use, that's right it is not mentionned on our website. Thank you for this remark as I'll ask our webcontent manager to add this information.

I hope to welcome you home on your next visit to Paris and meet you at this occasion.

My warmest regards,
Charles Sebbag - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    22
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
25
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our fifth visit to Paris, and this hotel was better than any I have ever stayed in. Has everything you could expect. Ask for a room on the sixth floor looking outwards and you will not be disappointed. Get breakfast across the street or down on the corner and avoid room service which is overpriced. Price is just right; a higher rate would not make it as attractive.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor and the room has a huge, modern bathroom, sunny and bright, quiet and a tin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Bourgogne et Montana Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Richard

Thank you so much for your detailed and kind review.

We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you back with us the next time you visit Paris.

Kind regards,
Charles Sebbag - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

I work in Paris regularly in the St Germain area and always struggle to get a reasonable hotel within budget. Hotels are generally in a poor state of repair, very small and poorly equipped. This hotel bucks the trend completely!! Modern, newly refurbished, clean, spatious and very sophisticated. My room was quite large, fully equipped with tea/coffee, dressing gown and slippers, TV with good selection of channels, plenty of hanging space, bright, clean and large bathroom and mini bar. The staff were fantastic, really friendly, helpful and efficient. Location was perfect for St Germain, next door to the Assemble National, very close to the Sein. Honestly cannot fault this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Bourgogne et Montana Hotel, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Dear Inikamozi,

I would firstly like to thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel Bourgogne & Montana on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and found the hotel fitting to your requirements. It was an enormous pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to your new parisian ‘home from home’ soon.

Warm regards,
Charles Sebbag - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015 via mobile

I would highly recommend this wonderful hotel in Paris for its excellent location and gracious, helpful staff. We originally checked into one room which had been recently renovated and had a few glitches. These were resolved promptly and graciously, although we ultimately switched rooms. Room 42 was nicely sized, had a great bathroom and would be a terrific choice. Room 50 felt slightly smaller but still nice. I can't say enough good things about the hotel staff who helped with everything from the room issues to restaurant recommendations/reservations. The hotel is located within walking distance of the Eiffel Tower, the Musee d'Orsay, the Louvre, Place de la Concorde, the shopping and restaurants of the 6th and three metro stops, including the RER at Les Invalides which can take you to CDG. I'm not one for hotel breakfasts, but this one is fine, although I preferred the cafe on the corner for coffee and tartines. The street is quiet. I would not hesitate to return.

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Bourgogne et Montana Hotel, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Dear travellingmom 74150,

It is such a pleasure to read your review. Thank you for sharing your experience of The Hotel Bourgogne & Montana with other TripAdvisor users; I am delighted to read of what an enjoyable time you had.

Receiving feedback is so terribly important to us. Perhaps on a future visit we could look at the option of reserving a larger room to make you comfortable. The Hotel Bourgogne & Montana only has 31 rooms though we do have four categories to choose from.

Please contact me directly and I will be happy to personally take care of your reservation.

I look forward to welcoming you home on a future visit.

Sincerely,
Charles Sebbag - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wetteren, Belgium
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

+ Very friendly and helpful staff
+ Small, but very nice bathroom with rain shower
+ Good quality double bed, but rather small (length was just okay)
- Low ceiling in the room and hallway: about 2m high
- No free parking (except after 19h or on Sundays/holidays). We could park on the street for two hours max (€1 per 15'), but we chose to park the car safely in a nearby underground parking lot (€36 for 12-24h).
- Expensive, but quality breakfast buffet (€18 p.p.)
+ Free WiFi, good signal

Room Tip: The standard rooms are not appropriate for tall or large people because the rooms are small and ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Bourgogne et Montana Hotel, responded to this review, March 23, 2015
Dear Lien V,

We really appreciate you taking time to share feedback about your stay.

We apologize that you found our room small, during your next stay may I suggest one of our other categories of room some are much more spacious. Then we have some low celling room but they are really very cute and extremely cosy !

Then note that our breakfast offers a wide range of products. You should find everything you may need !

About the parking, that's true we do not have parking but you can easily park closed to our hotel in a public parking. Contact our Concierge team they will give you for your next trip all the informations required.

We look forward to your next visit. We will review your feedback with our team. Feel free to contact me directly I'll be delighted to assist you.


Sincerely,
Charles Sebbag - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

Beautiful quaint european rooms, are smaller with narrow tub and no shower curtain. There is charm, fresh breezy air that comes in thru the windows. Hotel design is lovely. Rooms are clean, quiet and romantic. Food & service is excellent. Would stay again in a minute!

Room Tip: Rooms that overlook the Boulangerie across the street offer aromas of fresh scented baking in the mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Bourgogne et Montana Hotel, responded to this review, March 23, 2015
Dear Andrea,

We really appreciate you taking time to share feedback about your stay. We’re glad you had a generally enjoyable time.

Thanks for providing feedback. We look forward to your next visit very soon !!

All the best,
Charles Sebbag - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountainside, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

Absolutely loved this hotel. It's not next to anything, but it's within walking distance of EVERYTHING, so long as you're up to it. The rooms are small but comfortable and clean, and the service was superior. We never ate breakfast here because we ended up at the cafe on the corner every day.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Bourgogne et Montana Hotel, responded to this review, March 23, 2015
Dear Gregstrick9,

Thank you for choosing us for your visit to Paris. I’m glad you enjoyed some of the best features of The Hotel Bourgogne & Montana, including our location (An intimate pause at only two blocks from the hectic landmarks of Paris: the Grand & Petit Palais, Orsay Museum , Place de la Concorde , Tuileries Gardens, Champs Elysées and Saint Germain ... and most importantly, our hardworking team members. I’m glad they left you with a positive impression.

We look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,
Charles Sebbag - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bourgogne et Montana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bourgogne et Montana Hotel

Address: 3 rue de Bourgogne | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Spa Hotel in Paris
#99 Business Hotel in Paris
#151 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#388 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bourgogne et Montana Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Paris, located in the 7th arrondissement, overlooking the National Assembly, the peacefulness of this central district preserves "one of the best kept secrets of Paris ' the Hotel Bourgogne & Montana. A beautiful and entirely refurbished mansion , inherited from la haute bourgeoisie, this particular hotel with 6 floors represents the Art de Vivre a la Francaise. This same French intimate style is to be found in different forms with variated ceiling heights : << la coquette>>, << la ravissante>>, << la favorite>>...... Giving elegance to 31 rooms well furnished with lights, moldings, carvings and chimneys. Exclusivity and refinement at Hotel Bourgogne & Montana inside the classic comfort and of the reception and bar as well as the well-being areas such as the gym and the spa. An intimate pause at only two blocks from the hectic landmarks of Paris: the Grand & Petit Palais, Orsay Museum , Place de la Concorde , Tuileries Gardens, Champs Elysees and Saint Germain ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, T4B, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Priceline, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Bourgogne et Montana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bourgogne Et Montana Paris
Hotel Bourgogne Et Montana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bourgogne et Montana Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.