We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another surprise in Paris” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bourgogne et Montana Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Bourgogne et Montana Hotel to your Saves list
Bourgogne et Montana Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 rue de Bourgogne | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Ranked #249 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Olen
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Another surprise in Paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A freshly refurbished hotel. Everything new and smelled like new. Very, very clean. Very well and tastefully decorated. Rooms are good size, ceiling is quite low, not the usual height; Also low ceiling in the bathroom with as only disadvantage that in the shower I touched the ceiling with my head (but I am quite tall). I definitely enjoyed the wellness and a good massage after a back problem. I was sleeping on teh street side and I had a lot of noise. I mentioned it to the receptionist and the following day the noise was gone as they changed the insulation straps of the windows. Super service and I even didn't asked. The staff is very friendly, and really takes care of the guest. Well done everybody. Also a very safe neighborhood. Close to Louvre, museums etc.
A real recommendation

Room Tip: To be safe ask for a courtyard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
17
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

By Paris, the room was a fabulous size. The concierge servive - absolutley helpful and professional. Newly renovated - comfortable and classy. Very clean. Great quality for the price point. Loved the USB chargers in the walls. iPod dock was a nice touch since we forgot our phone charger. A convenient location near the 12 and the 8 make for quick access to the 1 and 14.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Bourgogne et Montana Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Eli,

We are all thrilled to read this positive review and to learn that you were so satisfied.

We do hope that you will return to the Hotel Bourgogne & Montana on your next trip to Paris; we would be pleased to welcome you back!

Kind regards,
Emilie Arabyan - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

What really stood out, was the friendliness of the staff. At breakfast, by the second day they already remembered my favorite type of tea (out of 7 on offer....), and the people at the reception were always eager to help, with a big smile on their faces. I loved the breakfast, with a great selection of french croissants etc, lots of delicious jams, quality teas,...The renovated rooms have a great design, sleek and tasteful although they are small in size. Not all the rooms have the new design, though, and in the case of the old room I was first shown, the bathroom was really ugly... The only nasty thing I can say is that my Rayban, who weren't in the safe, disappeared from the room...The location was perfect, we walked to the Champs Elysées, the lovely Rodin Museum is at the end of the street (like 3 min walking), Invalides also next door,...

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Bourgogne et Montana Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Bxltravel,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about your recent visit.

I would also like to apologise for the problems you experienced with your sunglasses. Note that we investigate but I can assure you that my team is not responsible for this losing. We take good care of every pieces belonging to our guests. Have you checked every where you have been ?

I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back despite that suspicion.

Best regards,
Emilie Arabyan General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami, Florida, USA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Nice little boutiue hotel. Great location. close to orsay, place de la concorde, close to bus stop, close to metro stop. and yet on a silent street.staff is young , well prepared and do speak english. EXCELLENT BREAKFAST !!!

Room Tip: Rooms small as most in paris. may be good to ay extra for larger rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Bourgogne et Montana Hotel, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Dear Abraham,

Thank you for this amazing review. I am so happy to hear that you always have such a great experience at The Hotel Bourgogne & Montana. I will certainly pass your kind comments on to the staff and we hope to welcome you back soon.

All the best,
Emilie Arabyan - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

The hotel is very clean and the common areas, including the entrance hall, are pleasant enough. The staff is very courteous and professional.

Our room was of a decent size, for Paris. However, the quality of bedding is quite poor, the blanket is rather thin and feels as if made of a synthetic material. The bedspread feels old-fashioned.

The room was insufficiently soundproof, could hear people next door speaking late into the night.

The shower was the biggest disappointment: the handheld shower is old, the water pressure insuffcient mainly due to the old design of the shower head. The overhead rain shower was impossible to use as it causes the shower tray to start flooding on the floor.

The breafast should be free or, at least, less than EUR 18, given the average room prices.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Bourgogne et Montana Hotel, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Dear Arabesque,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback in regards to your stay with us.

I am sorry to hear taht some details were not up to your expectation, however I am happy to know you enjoyed the smile of my staff and our locationl.

I hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Please contact me directly and I will be delighted to assist you.

All the best,
Emilie Arabyan - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We liked the hotel and staff very well. They helped a great deal with the metro stops, brasserie and where to use the ATM. Very close to Orangerie, De Orsay and the Louvre. Also St Germain district, Notre Dame and Eiffel tower were just stops on the RER train away. Our room had a separate closet that housed the toilet. Extremely close quarters. Large sink and shower area had rain shower heads. Good brasserie very close. I would stay again.

Room Tip: Above the 1st floor may be quiet. Street side had a bit of noise but did not bother unduly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Bourgogne et Montana Hotel, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Dear Glal6909,

Thank you for the excellent review.

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location was perfect for your parisian city getaway.

We hope to see you again.

Best regards from a cloudy Paris,
Emilie Arabyan - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

I stayed here with my wife in early October. We found the place very comfortable and clean. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We had a big room on the 6th floor with a view of the Eiffel Tower in one direction and the Assembly Nationale on the other side. The bathroom was nice and modern with a double vanity.

The hotel is in a great location for sight seeing. The Orsay and Rodin museums are in walking distances, in additional to several other sights. The Invalides metro station is a 2 minute walk, and that particular metro line goes direct to the other big sites.

I highly recommend this hotel, and will stay here the next time i travel to Paris.

Also, the breakfast is terrific!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on 6th floor that has multiple windows that open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Bourgogne et Montana Hotel, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Dear PLD Travel

We are thrilled with your review! Thank you for the five stars.

We are so pleased we were able to assist in making your stay memorable.

Come back and visit us again.

Yours sincerely,
Emilie Arabyan - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bourgogne et Montana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bourgogne et Montana Hotel

Address: 3 rue de Bourgogne | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Paris
#129 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#289 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#343 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bourgogne et Montana Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Paris, located in the 7th arrondissement, overlooking the National Assembly, the peacefulness of this central district preserves "one of the best kept secrets of Paris ' the Hotel Bourgogne & Montana. A beautiful and entirely refurbished mansion , inherited from la haute bourgeoisie, this particular hotel with 6 floors represents the Art de Vivre a la Francaise. This same French intimate style is to be found in different forms with variated ceiling heights : << la coquette>>, << la ravissante>>, << la favorite>>...... Giving elegance to 31 rooms well furnished with lights, moldings, carvings and chimneys. Exclusivity and refinement at Hotel Bourgogne & Montana inside the classic comfort and of the reception and bar as well as the well-being areas such as the gym and the spa. An intimate pause at only two blocks from the hectic landmarks of Paris: the Grand & Petit Palais, Orsay Museum , Place de la Concorde , Tuileries Gardens, Champs Elysees and Saint Germain ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, T4B, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bourgogne et Montana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bourgogne Et Montana Paris
Hotel Bourgogne Et Montana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bourgogne et Montana Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.