We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eurotrip2015” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Baltimore Paris Champs-Elysees

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Baltimore Paris Champs-Elysees to your Saves list
Hotel Baltimore Paris Champs-Elysees
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   88 bis avenue Kleber | 16 Arr., 75116 Paris, France (Trocadero)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast & City Pass
Ranked #251 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Eurotrip2015”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great location and on the Paris tourists bus route. Hotel is older but quite modern inside. The staff on the whole were really helpful and spoke good English. The rooms were small but adequate. Our aircon didn't cool too well but we cracked a door to the balcony and the night air got us thru ok. Bed was ok, the mrs loved it. The breakfasts were exceptional and really a great start to the day. Would stay here again, it really is a great spot. My only request would be for a softer bed as I have a bad back, the rest was magnific!

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    331
    90
    31
    24
See reviews for
176
434
55
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hertford
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stay here only because of its location near to my offices. Nothing else. Everything is hard work when you stay here. There'll always be something and this time it's not having my room cleaned ( not the first time) and ringing room service for a club sandwich.

Seems that a club sandwich is too 'off menu ' to be considered until the restaurant opens at 7 pm.

There excuse for not cleaning the room was that there was a do not disturb sign on the door. This is correct but as i put it on the door when i got back from the office at gone 5 o'clock, i don't really really think i want someone cleaning my room whilst i try and work.

When the room was cleaned yesterday, they left no soap... Not major i know but there is always some reason to call reception. Been down there twice this evening

This will be my last visit to the Baltimore as it will become my second choice. My first choice will be ANYWHERE else.

Room Tip: Head elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a beautiful hotel with great staff. Three of us stayed in a Junior Suite. We had a King bed with a sofa that made into a bed. Both beds were super comfortable. The decor of the room and the hotel was very luxurious. The staff was friendly and helpful especially the bell hop. The location was also very convenient on a great street close to great shops and cafes. Would love to go back soon!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Baltimore, Directeur général at Hotel Baltimore Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review!

We are happy to hear you had a fantastic stay at the Hotel Baltimore Paris Champs Elysees MGallery Collection and we truly appreciate your positive feedback.
I will share your kind words with our staff.

It was great to have you as our guests and we hope to welcome you back in the future!

Sincerely,

Franck Poncey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved this hotel..everything I hoped for and more! Want to go back tomorrow!..location was very convenient and there was so much to see and do in close proximity to the hotel. Staff was attentive and morning breakfast in the hotel was wonderful..

Room Tip: We had a nice view with big windows...we loved opening up the windows and letting the fresh air in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Baltimore, Directeur général at Hotel Baltimore Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your sharing a lovely review of the hotel.
I enjoy reading how much you enjoyed your stay with us, including breakfast.
I will be certain to pass along your comments with our chef and the rest of the team.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel Baltimore Paris MGallery Collection again.

Sincerely,

Franck Poncey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As in any large city, the location of the hotel is most important. For our needs the Baltimore was perfectly situated and we were there twice in less than a month. We know Paris well, and that is also important. The Baltimore has a friendly staff and very good service. The rooms have been renovated, but for the category there are some weak points; these might not be applicable to every room.

Room Tip: In this type of hotel the rooms can be very different from room to room. Chose with the receptionist...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Baltimore, Directeur général at Hotel Baltimore Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

It is with big pride that we discovered your impressions concerning your stay in our hotel !

All the team joins me to thank you warmly for your compliments and assure you of quite our best care, as usual, for your next stay in Paris.

Looking forward for this great pleasure,

Sincerely,

Franck PONCEY
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We came to Paris for a birthday celebration, which turned out to be an amazing experience. Firstly, the hotel was great but aside from that, the service we received was probably the best service I've ever received! On the morning of my partners birthday, I came to reception to organise breakfast in our room. The lady on reception knwe my room number already and then handed me a birthday card from the GM. Inside was a invitation to come to the bar for a celebratory drink. When food came to our room, the staff member wheeled in the food whilst singing "happy birthday in French". We we also asked if we would like a late check out as well, at no charge. We stayed until 2pm which was great.

Little touches like that made this day fantastic and I cannot thank the staff enough.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Baltimore, Directeur général at Hotel Baltimore Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

We are really touched by your comments, they go straight to the our heart and consolidate us in our philosophy of every day: simply please our guests thanks to small attentions and make so that they have an unforgettable stay among us.

A hudge thank you for all your compliments and looking forward to see you again soon !

Sincerely,

Franck PONCEY
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here 1 night, after we decided to extend our trip to Paris an extra day. Upon check in the staff was very helpful. We received help to our room, and information about the local area and landmarks. The room was VERY small for the price, and we almost felt cramped in it with our bags laid out. The view was not very appealing either. That being said, the hotel is in a very good location, within walking distance of many of the landmarks. The business center is in the basement, which was a little out of the way, but it is what it is. Overall the hotel had a kind of older feel to it. If I had to I would stay here again, but I would much rather try another 5 star hotel in the area first. There is nothing too wrong with the hotel, but on the same note, nothign spectacular either.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Baltimore Paris Champs-Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Baltimore Paris Champs-Elysees

Address: 88 bis avenue Kleber | 16 Arr., 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#98 Family Hotel in Paris
#120 Business Hotel in Paris
#143 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#205 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Baltimore Paris Champs-Elysees 5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Baltimore Paris Champs-Elysees, a member of the MGallery Collection, is located in the most beautiful area of Paris, near to the Champs-Elysees, the Arc de Triomphe and the Eiffel Tower. This elegant building was transformed into a luxury hotel in the 1920s and took the name of its famous first guest, Lord Baltimore. The distinctly Parisian charm of this hotel is ideal for experiencing the French way of life with its Champagne bar, fine dining, library and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Baltimore Paris Champs-Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Paris
Sofitel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Baltimore Paris Champs-Elysees, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.