We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When you experience the very best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Baltimore Paris - MGallery Collection

Save Saved
You added Hotel Baltimore Paris - MGallery Collection to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Baltimore Paris - MGallery Collection
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   88 bis avenue Kleber | 16 Arr., 75116 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
City Experience offer
Ranked #233 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“When you experience the very best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

As you get in the queue at the train station getting off the Eurostar, you start the "did I pick the right area to stay in? Is the hotel all the web site says it is? Can the taxi driver actually get me there?" First always carry the name and address of the hotel in both your coat and purse. Make sure your companion does the same. Before you go, read what you can about the different areas of Paris and try to figure out by reviews which offer you what you are looking for. Access to transportation should be a consideration. Places to eat another.
If I had relied on the reviews, I may have missed this fabulous hotel.
First the reception was extremely welcoming. Sebastian was exceptional! The concierge had a great sense of humor and many guests bent his ear each morning, but noted that we left right after breakfast-don't miss this-great food and the service is first class, and returned in the evenings. The hotel is located in the 16th arrondissement of Paris-in other words the place where the very rich enjoy. Yes, just up the street the Bourne series was filmed. If you look to the left from the hotel front door you can see the Champs d'Elysees and the right the Trocadero. This neighborhood is about the safest in Paris. This was a private home that Gustave Eiffel built. Lord Baltimore was their first big client when it became a hotel. Our room was on the third floor. It was quiet, roomy, put your clothes in the closest and suitcases away to have more space. Lock the patio door to keep out early morning street noise-not the hotel's fault. The beds were very comfortable. The bathroom facilities very fancy. No bathtub, large walk in shower, but we wouldn't have had any time-very nice toiletries, especially the extras for ladies. The maid services both for morning and turn down were outstanding. The room was spotless. The bar cozy to have a nightcap in evening. Next A+ was location. It couldn't have been better for buses, subway, and hop on hop off bus-across the street or up one block. We used public transportation to go everywhere, except Versailles.
As I explained our stay with the examiner at Costco, we were more than happy with our choice and highly recommend this hotel -especially if you take the recommended one jump upgrade- for the future. The staff ,especially, are what make this a five star hotel-by Paris ratings.
Sadly my only regret is that this experience has completely spoiled my sweetheart who will hold every hotel hereafter to Hotel Baltimore's standards. Best experience!

Room Tip: The first night go to the right and walk down to the Trocadero. Cross the street and go to the pavil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    290
    75
    29
    22
See reviews for
151
365
51
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mataro
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our first anniversary in this hotel and we were delighted with the choice.

It is perfectly located: just a few steps away from Trocadéro and Place de l'Étoile; subway and bus right in front of the hotel! Both the hall and the rooms are nicely decorated and well equipped. Our bedroom and bathroom were both modern and cozy at the same time.
We also had breakfast there and we really enjoyed it!

We already knew the city pretty well, but all the staff were so friendly and incredibly helpful they helped make our four-day stay a pleasant experience. We will certainly come back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gonderange, Luxembourg
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Nicely situated, this charming hotel is definite to recommend, I know a lot of hotel in the same price category that don't offer the same price-performance relationship , kind staff, helpful receptionist , nice coffe bar in the morning , everything you need for a comfortable stay

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I have just got back from a 3 night stay in what is advertised a 5 star hotel, I can't comprehend how incompetent the staff are, also very rude and sneer to your face making it all very comfortable. The breakfast is very limited, not worth the €28, which brings me to the room. A very small room, with two lightbulbs which were not working, no bathtub in the bathroom. This by no means was an entry level room, we paid good money which is why we were disappointed, the view from the balcony was decent.

unfortunately we learnt out flight had been delayed in to the early hours of the morning therefore when checking out we asked the hotel if it was ok for them to hold out luggage and if we were ok to maybe wait around in the lobby area once we got back from shopping, we were told this wouldn't be a problem. We spent the first hour and half of our 'waiting' in the bar having our leaving cocktails spending around €110 euros (The young man who made our delightful cocktails was lovely). When the bar shut, we then went to wait on in the lobby, minding our own business reading and this very obnoxious man came and told us we had to leave, followed by a lady who said we had basically outstayed our welcome, the whole scenario was awful, thankfully our taxi had arrived early and we spent the subsequent hours waiting at the airport.

All in all, The only positives I could find about this hotel is the location, the nature of our trip was to sightsee and shop which we most definitely did. It's walking distance from the Eiffel Tower, Arc De Triomphe and Champs-Élysées. Serg the doorman was really wonderful, very helpful.

Paris is a beautiful city, and luckily we spent most of our time outside. I would not return to this hotel and would certainly not recommend it. Staff really need training in customer service and hospitality.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, New Jersey
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

This was my second stay at the Hotel Baltimore and I was very excited to return, as it was one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed. Great location, a beautiful exterior, and very friendly, English-speaking staff. Last time it was an incredible junior suite, corner room -and I think I expected far too much from our standard room this time around because of that. We arrived around 8pm, and check-in was easy, however there was no bellman to help us with the luggage.. apparently they don't work during the evening/ night shift.
The room was very comfortable, and nicely appointed, and small of course, but we expected this. The bed was incredibly comfortable! The main issue with the room was the shower- there was no shower door, and this coupled with the fact that the drain was clogged led to a small flood after a shower. Water was all over the bathroom floor and even out into the room. We used all of the towels in the room just trying to make sure it didn't spread all over the room.
Shortly after, on our way out for the evening, we stopped by the front desk to let them know, as we'd have to shower again the next morning.. and they said maintenance was not available in the evenings and they would make a note.
The next morning we had to take very, very quick showers and even still it started to flood again. No one ever addressed the issue with us.
This was our last night in Paris and we were very excited to return to a place that was special to us, (not to mention the most expensive hotel of our trip), but I don't think I would stay at the Baltimore again. I didn't have a problem with the room ( aside from the shower).. my issue was with the service. I didn't feel it was 4 or 5 star service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheadle, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

I travelled here with my partner as a surprise romantic treat and he chose very well!

Friendly and efficient staff, beautifully chic public areas and the perfect location for exploring the sights of Paris without being overly "touristique". A wonderful historic building. Comfortable rooms and well-furnished bathrooms - the little balcony was lovely too. Breakfast was continental style, fresh and plentiful and the waiting staff were attentive without being overbearing.

If I was to be picky, there were a couple of "tired" areas in the room (chipped paint etc), but nothing serious. The perfect romantic getaway in the city of love!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Baltimore Paris - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Baltimore Paris - MGallery Collection

Address: 88 bis avenue Kleber | 16 Arr., 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#110 Business Hotel in Paris
#110 Family Hotel in Paris
#117 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#176 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Baltimore Paris - MGallery Collection 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baltimore Paris Hotel, a member of the MGallery Collection, is located in the most beautiful area of Paris, near to the Champs-Elysees, the Arc de Triomphe and the Eiffel Tower. This elegant building was transformed into a luxury hotel in the 1920s and took the name of its famous first guest, Lord Baltimore. The distinctly Parisian charm of this hotel is ideal for experiencing the French way of life with its Champagne bar, fine dining, library and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Venere, Hotels.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Odigeo, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Baltimore Paris - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Paris
Sofitel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Baltimore Paris - MGallery Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;