We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Baltimore Paris Champs-Elysees

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Baltimore Paris Champs-Elysees to your Saves list
Hotel Baltimore Paris Champs-Elysees
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   88 bis avenue Kleber | 16 Arr., 75116 Paris, France (Trocadero)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast & City Pass
Ranked #219 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Loved this hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I loved this hotel. The location was great and the room was very comfortable and quiet. The bathroom was especially nice. It was my first stop after arriving in Europe and it was a great place to decompress and relax. The beds were really comfortable. We stayed for three nights and I was not ready to leave. The metro was convienently located across the street. There was plenty to do within walking distance. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    432
    321
    88
    31
    22
See reviews for
169
418
53
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gwynedd
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

We travelled with a 13 month old, and our experience at the hotel was wonderful. Everybody went out of their way to make us feel welcome. All staff made a fuss of our baby, rather than making us feel unwanted as i had concerns about in a 5* city centre hotel! We were in our room every evening, and there was plenty of room for baby to play around happily. We had room service which was delicious. The room service waiter brought hot milk for baby every night, and was so friendly (if management read this please give him a special thank you!). Good location, beautiful hotel. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
croydon
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

As i had used trip advisor as the sole research for booking this hotel I felt that it was only right to give my positive and negative feedback on this hotel.So the good first : the outside of the hotel looks fantastic in a lovely area and it is so easy to walk to many attractions such as Eiffel tower and arc de trioumphe etc.. the rooms although small ( 507 deluxe double) did accomodate a large bed and an extra bed for a child - beds were the comfiest I have ever slept in ! rooms were clean and well stocked every day. The room is opposite the lift which can be noisy.The staff upon arrival were excellent checked in very quickly and case was in the room before I had completed check in Always a smile from the staff. The room although small was ok by paris standards and we had a nice view of the side street. The bathroom was lovely with a double walk in shower and loved the seperate toilet. Towels and bathrobes and slippers provided. The bathroom was very clean. Loved the decor of the rooms . However some negatives ( to help others) the bathroom stank awful upon arrival like rotten cabbage ( we were on sme floor to a previous contributer) after lots of perfume spraying and use and keeping the fan on it was ok( we got used to it!) woken very early every day by rubbish collectors outside the hotel . On the first night we had a fluffy bathrobe each after this two were taken away ( is this due to the other two uccupants being my 12 and 16 year old children??) . The nespresso machine had to be changed as it was faulty ( it was stocked every day by a lovely lady who always stocked it fully and ebven gave me a lesson in its use) I had asked for a kettle and was told not possible !! ( from conceirge) A bath would have been nice . No price list available for the mini bar and as breakfast was 26 euros each didnt want a nasty bill so didint use the mini bar.
A taxi from Gard du Nord was about 15 euros we travelled standard premier on eurostar which was well worth the upgrade.
The nearest restaurants were great a portuguese one Longchamp / pub Kleber ( went three times) and twice to the Italian along from the pub. Staff were great. You can get breakfast at many near restaurants fro about 10 euros each. Restaurants averaged at 70 euros for three persons.Paid about nine hundred sterling for four nights room only.

I would definately use this hotel again in Paris.

Room Tip: high room 507 was opposite the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed for four nights and had a fabulous time in Paris. The location of the hotel is good and with a Metro stop literally across the street, it was really easy to get around the city. We also walked a lot from this location - another bonus. The front desk staff and concierge were all extremely helpful and professional. They were more than happy to help with making restaurant reservations and offering help with directions. Great 5 star attentiveness all round. Thank you to the front desk team!

We were also very happy with our room and appreciated that our requests had been noted. Following TA feedback we asked for a higher floor with a room overlooking the street and specifically requested a room that had not previously been a smoking room. No problem at all - and a really comfortable bed and a super clean, well stocked bathroom too, as we would expect from the Baltimore. Stylish, welcoming and some really interesting history to the property. Loved all of that.

What we couldn't quite work out was the apparent lack of attention to detail in some minor but really basic things. For example, our safe didn't work when we arrived. Quickly fixed the next day and apologetic front desk staff who organised for us to leave valuables in the hotel safe but an inconvenience. Another example - we had to ask for coffee to be topped up one day and then were mildly irritated to find that it wasn't topped up again the next day either. We gave up in the end and just went out. But paper coffee cups in the room?? Don't get this at all. If it's a cost cutting measure then it detracts from the 5 star experience. If it's not, then it needs explaining somehow!

Overall we found this to be a really lovely hotel which could be great. We would recommend if you can get a rate you are happy with.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Booked the Eiffel Tower suite for 5 nights we always wanted a view of the tower, whilst we were in Paris which you get from the lounge room and bedroom, you can just daze all night long. French hotel, small, boutique, staff extremely welcoming and so helpful. The tower suite is large, lovely furniture, excellent housekeeping, luxury bathroom amenities and very Paris. Great location walk to the Eiffel Tower, Champs élysées, hop on hop off bus 200 metres away, great restaurants in the street and reasonably priced. The pub across the road had the best black angus steak, pricey but delicious. Buffet breakfast very nice, eggs, etc cooked to order, they were always busy, but managed to get you seated quickly. We truly enjoyed to great location of this hotel. The only downfall was we didn't have a kettle with tea and coffee, only an Nespresso, and we are tea drinkers. Otherwise perfect, and the complementary bottle of French champagne with chocolates just after we arrived was a lovely touch. A wonderful hotel to stay in whilst in Paris.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

The staff at this hotel were outstanding. Our arrival was made special by Sebastian at the front desk and Fred the concierge. Both were very helpful. This was our first visit to Paris and the location of the hotel seemed ideal. Several good restaurants in the area and Metro stations close.
Our room was small by US standards, but it was clean and comfy. We would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We were in Paris for the weekend and chose this hotel because of its location. The hotel is lovely, the staff is very friendly but the rooms are tiny. Our room (512) was so small that when we opened the bathroom door it touched the bed! The toilet is not in the main bathroom, it is on the entrance of the room. The room is very modern and nice but it smells like mold, we sprayed perfume everywhere before we went to sleep.
The highlight of the Hotel Baltimore is it's location, very close to the Arc d'Triomph, near the Eiffel tower and not far from the Champs Élysées.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Baltimore Paris Champs-Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Baltimore Paris Champs-Elysees

Address: 88 bis avenue Kleber | 16 Arr., 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#77 Business Hotel in Paris
#105 Family Hotel in Paris
#115 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#188 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Baltimore Paris Champs-Elysees 5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Baltimore Paris Champs-Elysees, a member of the MGallery Collection, is located in the most beautiful area of Paris, near to the Champs-Elysees, the Arc de Triomphe and the Eiffel Tower. This elegant building was transformed into a luxury hotel in the 1920s and took the name of its famous first guest, Lord Baltimore. The distinctly Parisian charm of this hotel is ideal for experiencing the French way of life with its Champagne bar, fine dining, library and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, ACCOR, Venere, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Baltimore Paris Champs-Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Paris
Sofitel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Baltimore Paris Champs-Elysees, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.