We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true Parisian experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Baltimore Paris - MGallery Collection

Save Saved
You added Hotel Baltimore Paris - MGallery Collection to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Baltimore Paris - MGallery Collection
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   88 bis avenue Kleber | 16 Arr., 75116 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #198 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A true Parisian experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Booked the Eiffel Tower suite for 5 nights we always wanted a view of the tower, whilst we were in Paris which you get from the lounge room and bedroom, you can just daze all night long. French hotel, small, boutique, staff extremely welcoming and so helpful. The tower suite is large, lovely furniture, excellent housekeeping, luxury bathroom amenities and very Paris. Great location walk to the Eiffel Tower, Champs élysées, hop on hop off bus 200 metres away, great restaurants in the street and reasonably priced. The pub across the road had the best black angus steak, pricey but delicious. Buffet breakfast very nice, eggs, etc cooked to order, they were always busy, but managed to get you seated quickly. We truly enjoyed to great location of this hotel. The only downfall was we didn't have a kettle with tea and coffee, only an Nespresso, and we are tea drinkers. Otherwise perfect, and the complementary bottle of French champagne with chocolates just after we arrived was a lovely touch. A wonderful hotel to stay in whilst in Paris.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    322
    268
    68
    30
    19
See reviews for
132
321
48
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

The staff at this hotel were outstanding. Our arrival was made special by Sebastian at the front desk and Fred the concierge. Both were very helpful. This was our first visit to Paris and the location of the hotel seemed ideal. Several good restaurants in the area and Metro stations close.
Our room was small by US standards, but it was clean and comfy. We would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We were in Paris for the weekend and chose this hotel because of its location. The hotel is lovely, the staff is very friendly but the rooms are tiny. Our room (512) was so small that when we opened the bathroom door it touched the bed! The toilet is not in the main bathroom, it is on the entrance of the room. The room is very modern and nice but it smells like mold, we sprayed perfume everywhere before we went to sleep.
The highlight of the Hotel Baltimore is it's location, very close to the Arc d'Triomph, near the Eiffel tower and not far from the Champs Élysées.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

1 night stay at Hotel Baltimore.
The staff members are welcoming and helpful.
The beds were large and very comfortable. The rooms were very quiet and spotlessly clean.
We had a room with a balcony which was nice.
Location is great..just a few minutes walk to the Trocadero, Effiel tower, Arc d'Triomph.
Wi-Fi is complementary at the hotel however, the system will disconnect after a short period of time and you have to log in again which is slightly annoying.

There is a bakery 2 minutes away from the hotel called 'Patisserie Coudier Geffroy'.
This is definitely a must visit, the line was big but I was not surprised. The pastries, baguettes etc are fresh and delicious also at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Warm, friendly, and knowledgeable front desk staff and concierges. We booked a "classic" room and they gave us one on the 1st floor with a view of moldy a/c unit and roof with standing water....yikes! Asked for something else and they moved us to the 5th floor...much better. However, the room was also so small, I had to wedge sideways to fit between bed and wall. The "delux" rooms are much better.
Breakfast was included with our room. It was a very nice cold buffet (yogurt, hardboiled eggs, crepes, dozen kinds of pastries, 4 juices, expresso machine, coldcuts, canned fruit). We stayed for 5 nights and on the last morning, the waitress asked if we wanted an omelet. Wish I'd known that was available earlier.
The hotel is in the upscale Trocadero area. Each evening, we walked a couple blocks for an outstanding view of the Eiffel Tower (which puts on a twizzling light show for 10 minutes/hour starting around 10 pm) and some charming outdoor cafes.

Room Tip: Get a delux or better grade room; the "classic" room is size of closet. Courtyard view is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Hotel Baltimore is in a great spot with a Metro station virtually opposite and the Arc De Triomphe and Eiffel Tower just a short walk away. Rooms are spacious with lovely furniture and great beds. Our room is described as a junior suite and we have a long balcony and a large room with all mod cons. Check in was fast and efficient with a quick tour of the hotel and an explanation of how everything works in the room...including a nespresso machine!!!
Staff are extremely efficient with all speaking excellent English...another feature is there are some great restaurants in the area, used by the locals, so not many tourists in this part of Paris. Overall an excellent hotel in the City of Paris.

Room Tip: Pay a bit more for a Junior suite..its worth the extra...free wifi included
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Baltimore, Directeur général at Hotel Baltimore Paris - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the MGallery Hôtel Baltimore Paris. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit in the City of Paris and in the Baltimore will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Franck Poncey

Directeur Général - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We loved this hotel. We booked and prepaid (much cheaper) a junior suite at the Hotel Baltimore for a 5 day stay in Paris. I had researched the location and chosen it because it was quiet but in walking distance to busier areas. The metro is nearby and so is the Eifel Tower and Trocadero.... Checkin was excellent with a very friendly english speaking receptionist. We did feel the concierge wasnt terribly interested in assisting us with restaurant recommendations but the rest of the staff were fantastic. The room was surprisingly large. It was our first trip to Paris and friends had warned us about small rooms at other hotels. The junior suite had an entry area separate toilet and bathroom, king sized bed and 2 double french doors with a fabulously french view! And the in room Nespresso Machine and supermarket just 40 meters away made our stay that extra bit comfortable. We will return to this hotel.......

Room Tip: Ask for a floor facing Avenue Kleeber
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Baltimore, Directeur général at Hotel Baltimore Paris - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Beebim,

Thank you very much for taking the time write a review after your recent stay at the Baltimore

We always try to do our best to make sure our guests have the best experience while staying with us and we are delighted to read that you appreciated every moment of it.

We are very happy to learn that you found the room "surprisingly large". It will certainly help other travelers to think that it is possible to find some large room in Paris.

Thank you as well for your feed-back on "the very friendly english speaking receptionist" and for "the rest of the staff were fantastic".

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Franck Poncey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Baltimore Paris - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Baltimore Paris - MGallery Collection

Also Known As:
Accor Paris
Sofitel Paris
Address: 88 bis avenue Kleber | 16 Arr., 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Family Hotel in Paris
#101 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#119 Business Hotel in Paris
#264 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Baltimore Paris - MGallery Collection 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel with multilingual staff; set in a Townhouse dating from 1892; located in city center, 1 km from Eiffel Tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Baltimore Paris - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Baltimore Paris - MGallery Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.