We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Square

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Square to your Saves list
Hotel Square
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 rue de Boulainvilliers, 75016 Paris, France (Passy)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #633 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    32
    16
    9
    8
See reviews for
22
56
6
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northwest ar
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012 via mobile

They advertised a rate on website and I booked was sent a confirmation I booked my flight and then theyCANCELLED MY RESERVATION and said they made a mistake on price and would not honor booking!! Horrible company and now I am out a lot of money

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicole_dupresarget, Directeur général at Hotel Square, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
Dear Madam,

First of all,I am really sorry about this disappointment.
Howewer, we received your reservation a few hours before your arrival and the rate was wrong.
We suppose that the problem comes from an informatic bug, which has generate this wrong rate (100€ by night), rate you can't have at the hotel Square, five star hotel.
Tablet.com has immeditaly contacted you to propose you to cancel the room or to accept a new proposal.
We did the special rate of 250€ by night for our Junior Suite that we normally propose at the rate of 800€.
Furthermore, you have extended your stay from one night. To offer you the best service, we proposed you the same Suite with the same exceptionnal rate. (250€ instead of 800€)
During your stay, we asked you if everything was allright and you never complained at the reception.
I stay at your disposal and I will be very happy to welcome you again at the hotel Square

Nicole DUPRE SARGET
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

We stayed here for three nights as part of our anniversary trip. The hotel is in a beautiful residential area about 20 minutes to the Eiffel tower on foot (don't believe the front desk person who says 10 minutes!). Only stay here if you want to use the very good Parisian metro system. The staff our friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and spacious but a little overpriced (~$400+/night) given the slightly inconvenient location. The BEST part of the staying here is the local bistro, le Chaumette. We ate here all three nights - the food was AMAZING and the service IMPECCABLE. I would probably not stay here again given the location, but overall the experience was pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsquare, Propriétaire at Hotel Square, responded to this review, July 5, 2011
Dear guest,

The Eiffel Tower is at about 10 to 20minutes depending on how fast you walk, if you take the beautiful and pedestrian area of "l'Ile aux Cygnes" in the middle of the river.
Concerning the prices, unfortunately the month of June is the most expensive of the year in Paris, especially with the Airshow this year.
We hope you still enjoyed your stay, and we thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011

Just returned from The Square. Nice enough place but nothing special. Clean, quiet, lacking in atmosphere. Sterile. Food not bad just indifferent (try the cafe across the road for an early breakfast - much nicer). The staff were friendly enough but there is no atmosphere and it is a very long walk back to the sights. There are much more lively and characterful places to stay in Paris and would suggest you seek them out if you are willing to pay this price. We did not have time to try the Spa which we were told was excellent. It was all very "nice" but what is this doing in the SLH of the World Guide?!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2011

the best hotel which I have stay in Paris. warm welcome from the staff and rooms are good size. and Restaurant which cook very nice food~~Definitely will come again!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2011

I have just returned from Paris and cannot stop talking about this hotel. The Hotel Square is perfection. The rooms, grounds, and service are impeccable. The Hotel has plenty of employees always ready and happy to help. The room was very clean and just as we saw on the pictures. No bad surprises. The toiletries were of the highest quality and the room had all ameneties you would expect. Direct tv with english channels, nice bath robes, electronic safe, etc... The decor was chic and very sophisticated yet warm and welcoming. The perfect balance of the ambiance made the stay memorable.
Also, the Hotel restaurant, Zebra Square, is phenomenal. I am a tough critic and I was very satisfied the meals were absolutely delicious and the wine was fantastic.
I highly recommend this Hotel. If you are staing in Paris you must stay at least 1 night and eat at the restaurant.
Take my advice: If you are a luxury traveler, stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2010

I loved the hotel, the rooms and the young people at the receptions were very nice. Unfortunately there is also a rude French middle age witch, who was in the lobby in she acted so rudely that made me decide never to go back to that hotel. I don't know if she is the owner of the hotel director, but she defintely needs to adjust her attitude towards NICE paying customers. So stay away from the hotel or ask to go there when the witch is of duty

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Square

Address: 3 rue de Boulainvilliers, 75016 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Passy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#277 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#457 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Square 5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hôtel Square has a very stylish feel yet it is cosy and comfortable with eye-catching pieces of glass and ceramics in a number of the public spaces. The four-story exhibition wall features a superb collection of contemporary works of art and photographs. Rooms are decorated in various shades of gold and bronze, brick and saffron or grey and ivory.Head to Hôtel Square’s cool, lounge bar and relax on a comfy leather sofa with a glass of champagne. Dine at Zebra Square restaurant in the elegant dining room where haute cuisine is served with a fittingly modern twist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Square Hotel Paris
Hotel Square Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.