We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service, infrastructure and location. Bad space and connectivity” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Beauchamps

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Beauchamps to your Saves list
Hotel Beauchamps
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   24 Rue de Ponthieu | Champs-Elysées, 75008 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #1,164 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
A TripAdvisor Member
“Good Service, infrastructure and location. Bad space and connectivity”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Good Service, infrastructure and location. Bad space and connectivity.Good Service, infrastructure and location. Bad space and connectivity.Good Service, infrastructure and location. Bad space and connectivity

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with hotelsgrandparis.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBeauchamps, Directeur Adjoint at Hotel Beauchamps, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Sir or Madam,

We are happy to see that you enjoyed our hotel and its services.

Concerning the size of you room, we can offer you several different catégories going up to a 42 square meter suite. I am sure that for your next stay at the hotel Beauchamps we will find the room that meets your expectations.

Kind regards,

Arthur Mérer
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    148
    95
    49
    43
See reviews for
71
131
36
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Quite location, close to places of interest, very comfortable bed. Pleasant and welcoming entrance Very friendly staff. Eager to help us with things to do and places to eat in Paris. It's 10 min walk from Arc de Triopmhe, so very accessible and still not very pricey for the location and the facilities.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with hotelsgrandparis.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBeauchamps, Directeur Adjoint at Hotel Beauchamps, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Sir or Madam,

We thank you for having chosen the hotel Beauchamps for your weekend in Paris. It is always a pleasure to read that you enjoyed both our location and the quality of our hotel.

We look forward to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Arthur Mérer
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingolstadt, Allemagne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014


Very good location, nice people at the reception and at the breakfeat.
Rooms and floors should be refreshed now but as I good get a good price offer this was okay.
I would definitively recomand thsi hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with hotelsgrandparis.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBeauchamps, Directeur Adjoint at Hotel Beauchamps, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Sir or Madam,

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel Beauchamps and in particular the quality of the service.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Arthur Mérer
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Looks great as you enter very chic
Also a fantastic position 200 metres from the champs élysées
They offered me a special room at first and was taken through the lounge to the smoking area by the fire escape needless to say didn't sleep there

Second room was adequate for a three star hotel but linen stank of cigarettes

All in all a costly night would have been much better in a holiday inn
Avoid

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBeauchamps, Directeur Adjoint at Hotel Beauchamps, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Sir or Madam,

We thank you for having chosen hotel Beauchamps for your stay in Paris.

We are happy to see that you enjoyed our location and the style of our hotel.

We would like to sincerely appologize for the inconvenience caused by the smell of smoke in your room. We can assure you that this is an exeption to the rule.

We would be very happy to welcome you back for your next stay in Paris so that you may enjoy a very different experience.

Kind regards,

Arthur Mérer
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Cool hotel - but if you want sleep maybe reconsider or make sure to ask for courtyard room no matter what they say at reception.

When given a low floor room on the street side of the hotel I asked to get moved and was assured that there was tripple layer windows and no noise....

Well except the presence of all night night-club activity acrtoss the street and garbage trucks galore from 5.30 am.

When I mentioned this at reception in the morning I just got a a sassy response - no thanks wont be staying here again

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with hotelsgrandparis.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBeauchamps, Directeur Adjoint at Hotel Beauchamps, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Sir or Madam,

We are happy to see that you enjoyed our location and the cleanliness of your room.

We would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused by the noise outside and for the way our receptionnist answered your remarks the next morning.

We do indeed have rooms on the courtyard side of the hotel where you may be sure to enjoy a quiet stay. As mentionned, we have changed the glazing in many of our rooms in order for our guests to enjoy the best experience possible.If this glazing is not 100% sound proof it does proove to be efficient in most cases.

We hope to welcome you very soon at the hotel Beauchamps.

Kind regards,

Arthur Mérer
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Just finished another stay at the Hotel Beauchamps. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff and service always good. Rooms are a little small although this should be expected in any large European city. Internet is free, however a little slow. You can upgrade to faster internet for $.

Room Tip: Choose a room off the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBeauchamps, Directeur Adjoint at Hotel Beauchamps, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Sir or Madam,

We thank you for having chosen hotel Beauchamps once again for your stay in Paris. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed the quality of the room and of our service.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Arthur Mérer
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Rooms are exceptionally small, beds are small and it's filthy. No vacuuming could ever clean those carpets. We stayed for three nights in a room with no air conditioning and when we arrived they said everyone should have been informed about this, we were not informed. Had we known, we would never booked this hotel in the first place. Only good thing with this hotel was it's location close to Champs Elysee's.

At a four star hotel you expect air conditioning working or be fixed promptly, not out of service for months. Don't stay here unless you really have too.

Room Tip: Just don't book this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBeauchamps, Directeur Adjoint at Hotel Beauchamps, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Mrs Amelia,

We would like to sincerely appologize for the inconvenience caused by our air conditioning failure during the summer.

We understand your disapointment and unfortunately, due to the extent of the dammage, we were not able to repair. We will be changing the entire système this year and will be happy to welcome you for a much cooler experience.

Kind regards,

Arthur Mérer
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Beauchamps? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beauchamps

Address: 24 Rue de Ponthieu | Champs-Elysées, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#356 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Beauchamps 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Introducing Baltazar Beauchamps, the inspiration behind hotel Beauchamps : We don’t know his age or his origins. We know that he has been around the world, that he has bought an incredible array of objects. As an art lover, he possesses a collection of contemporary art and fascinating antiques. He combines eras with styles, making purchases on impulse. Baltazar Beauchamps – enlightened and convivial – settled down to the quarters of rue de Ponthieu in the 8th district of Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Beauchamps reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beauchamps Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Beauchamps, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.