We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We enjoyed our stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Chateau Frontenac

Save Saved
You added Hotel Chateau Frontenac to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Chateau Frontenac
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   54 Rue Pierre Charron | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #437 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We enjoyed our stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Solid hotel. Very good location! Reasonable prices! Very friendly Front Office stuff. But a concierge service should be more concerned to the guest needs. Perfect breakfast. Bartenders are perfect. It's a highly recommended hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRONTENACParis, Directeur général at Hotel Chateau Frontenac, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear guest,

Let us first thank you for having chosen the Hotel Château Frontenac for your parisian stay and for taking time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are proud that our accomodations and our services have been able to meet your expectations and that our friendly and helpful staff have contributed to the success of your stay.

Thank you for such a generous review and kind compliments !
Please be assured that all our staff is looking forward to welcoming you back in a near future.

Sincerely,
Mr Thomas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    118
    144
    34
    5
    12
See reviews for
73
119
12
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Very good hotel, wonderful location, clean and excellent service.
Very good and tasty breakfast.
Ideal spot for a nice touring of the city.
Many good restaurants in the vecinity.
My reconmendation is very positive.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRONTENACParis, Directeur général at Hotel Chateau Frontenac, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing this lovely review! We are delighted to hear that you have appreciated our very convenient location in the heart of Paris. We thank you all your compliments about the staff service.

It was a great pleasure to read about your impressions and we hope to see you in the Hotel Château Frontenac during your next stay in Paris.

Kind regards,
Mr Thomas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanley, North Carolina
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

We stayed there as a part of a tour and were pleasantly surprised at how nice it is. The rooms are well furnished. The staff is fantastic. Our breakfast was delicious. All in all, I highly recommend it for the quality of the hotel as well as the location. My experience was 100% positive.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRONTENACParis, Directeur général at Hotel Chateau Frontenac, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear guest,

We appreciate your kind compliments and we are very glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.

It's great to hear that you liked the central location of our hotel. Thank you for your comment, and we look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Paris.

Kind regards,
Mr Thomas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

First time in this hotel, I loved it and I strongly recommend it. Very good located, walking distance to Champs Elysee, the breakfast was excellent, you didn't need anything more, the service was really nice, the room small as all the rooms in Paris, but with a personality and a sense of french luxury.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir, Turkey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Lovely hotel in a wonderful location. Really friendly staff who are helpful. We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. You are minutes away from Champs Elysee. Breakfast buffet was very nice. We strongly recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needham
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We booked on the recommendations of friends for our first trip to Paris.
It was not cheap, but what is, here and now?
Staff were very friendly and accommodating in every respect: great advice, fluent in English, always available and ready with intelligent, accurate guidance.
Location is one block from Champs-Elysee, extremely close to the major sites like Eiffel Tower, major museums, Notre Dame, major high-end stores and the Metro.
Funky this is not, but certainly a problem free accomodation with decent-sized rooms, great bathrooms, broad (and prolonged) breakfast service.
Only problem was referenced in other reviews: it was always hot in the room: AC did not work at all.
Otherwise, a great hotel..

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We could not have choosen a better location and quality base for our romantic honeymoon experience at Hotel Chateau Frontenac. Attractive decor and friendly staff who offered great advice on visiting sites of Paris. Down side was size of room , bathroom and elevator. Smallest elevator of any hotel I have stayed in which meant trip up and down to lobby uncomfortable at times. Breakfasts were nice and lots of choice. Would consider returning and recommend to others.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Chateau Frontenac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chateau Frontenac

Address: 54 Rue Pierre Charron | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#202 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#269 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#349 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Chateau Frontenac 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Château Frontenac, 104 rooms and suites, in the heart of the Golden Triangle, combines a very Parisian charm with high comfort, which now bring it among the best hotels in this area.The hotel was entirely renovated in 2009, and the huge renovation works have brought to date the magnificent glass roof from the 20’s. Our property is now reviving its original Art Deco style…This magnificent building dating back from the end of the 19th century, benefits from a unique location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Venere, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your Hotel Chateau Frontenac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Frontenac Hotel
Chateau Frontenac Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Chateau Frontenac, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.