We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too small” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Lorette Opera - Astotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Lorette Opera - Astotel to your Saves list
Hotel Lorette Opera - Astotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   36 Rue Notre Dame De Lorette | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France (Opera / Bourse)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #243 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Too small”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

Once again I confirmed that hotels in France are really below average. At least this one wasn't so expensive. The room was too small so I could open bathroom door with my feet while I was in bed! The good thing is that metro station is really next door

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    335
    74
    20
    16
See reviews for
90
299
32
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Just been to this hotel so clean and staff fantastic 10 mins from railway station 1 min from tube this is the only place that I want to stay when I return, the rooms are large and just been refurbished beds out of this world also there a room service

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights over New Year. Spotlessly clean, helpful staff. Brilliant position near St George metro. Room a bit on the small side but well laid out and good storage. Breakfast was lovely, lots of choice and staff around to re-stock as required. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
Top Contributor
316 reviews 316 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
327 helpful votes 327 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We spent in this hotel 2 days, the room were small but cozy. The bathrooms are new and clean. The hall was very nice, wood and white walls with nice furniture. Hotel is very close to the metro stop (about 70m). International breakfast was served in a nice underground room with brick walls and columns. Cheese, ham, cakes, eggs are always refilled from a polite and supportive staff. We enjoyed our stay. I recommend this hotel.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

This hotel had an awesome view of the Eiffel Tower, which was specially gorgeous at night. Overlooking the entire city of Paris, was a major plus for the particular room I had. However, the hotel rooms was very small and so were the elevators. We had to take one luggage bag at a time up on the elevator and had no room to walk around in our room. Apparently that is common in Paris. The staff was very helpful with directions and riding the subway. There was a mix up with our room, however it was corrected the next day.. They held our bags until it was time to check in. The best access to the subway was also a plus...steps from the front doors.. Lots of restaurants and small cafe's within walking distance. Very safe area.

Room Tip: Double room does not mean 2 separate beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Beautifully modernized, spacious public rooms and breakfast 'cave', excellent breakfast and well-managed and consistent wifi

Superb Metro-adjacent location, though walkable to Opera, department stores, and fine bus service to Louvre and Left Bank

As a frequent, budget traveller to Paris, highly recommended

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Lorette Opera - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lorette Opera - Astotel

Address: 36 Rue Notre Dame De Lorette | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #243 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lorette Opera - Astotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located, our beautiful establishment in Haussmann-style embodies the perfect combination of original Parisian charm and modernity, thanks to its recent renovation in 2012. Its outstanding location allows guests to explore Paris on foot. Sacre Coeur, Montmartre, the Opera and major department Stores are withing a 10-minute walk from the hotel; the nearby st Georges (line 12) Metro station provides direct access to Champs Elysees in under 15 minutes. Upon arrival, you will be delighted by our charming reception area, as well as by the efficient and attentive welcome of our team. Our 84 rooms, to which our staff devotes special attention, have been tastefully redesigned to provide you with comfort and modernity. Enjoy free WiFi in the room and in public areas. Take your hearty breakfast in buffet style in an unusual setting, as you discover the original vaulted cellar, a beautiful and airy structure. Needless to say, you may also order your a-la-carte breakfast to be served directly in your room. Thus, the warm and modern furnishings of the hotel , its outstanding central location and our caring staff are the perfect ingredients for a successful business or leisure trip! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Lorette Opera - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Lorette Opera - Astotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.