We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly positioned” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Melia Paris Champs Elysees

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Melia Paris Champs Elysees to your Saves list
Melia Paris Champs Elysees
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   102 Avenue Victor Hugo | 16th Arr., 75016 Paris, France (Formerly Melia Alexander Boutique Hotel) (Passy)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
up to -15% MeliáRewards
Ranked #622 of 1,788 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Perfectly positioned”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We have just spent 3 enjoyable nights at this hotel. The room was very nice, it overlooked a private road which made it nice and quiet. The bathroom was also very nice with lovely bath gel etc. The room was cleaned every day, and there were fresh clean towels as well. The hotel is perfectly situated for the Arc de Triomphe and the Effel Tower, they are both only a maximum of a ten minute walk away. The area is very nice with plenty of cafe bars and pastry shops. The hotel staff were friendly and welcoming, and I would certainly reccomend staying here. On a final note, you must use the lift, it's brilliant, my family loved it, not that they could all fit in together!!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHIFRANCE, Guest Experience France at Melia Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to let us know you feedback from your recent stay with us.

I was so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our service, facilities and our nice lift!

On your next visit to Paris do really hope that you will return to stay in our hotel.

Kind regards,


Priscilla Pascal
Guest Experience FRANCE
Meliá hotels International
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    125
    50
    19
    14
See reviews for
37
145
18
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This place has a lovely location (5-10 minute walk to Arc de Triomphe), and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean, and cleaned daily, and they are a nice size for a couple.

If I went to Paris again, i'd be more than happy to stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHIFRANCE, Guest Experience France at Melia Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on tripadvisor and your nice comments about our hotel.

We do hope to see you back at Meliá Alexander Hotel in the near future.

Best regards,

Priscilla Pascal
Guest Experience France
Meliá Hotels International
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Very nice hotel in a great location, 15mins to eiffel tower, 10mins to Arc de Triuph. Staff are very friendly and helpful, rooms are in a good conditions with very nice bathrooms. Overall this is an excellent base for a visit to paris.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHIFRANCE, Guest Experience Meliá Hotels International France at Melia Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Meliá Alexander during your last stay in Paris.

I am pleasure to read your nice comments concerning the friendliness of our staff and i am pleased to see too that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Meliá Alexander on any future visits you may be planning to Paris.

Priscilla Pascal
Guest Experience France
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

My boyfriend booked the Melia Alexander Boutique Hotel as a birthday treat for me. I had no expectations but usually like boutique hotels and I was not disappointed!

When we arrived we were greeted by two friendly faces on the reception desk. The lady checked us in quickly, gave us a map of Paris and showed us how to reach the main attractions. The porter then took our bags and showed us to our room on the first floor. The room was beautiful! The room was quite small but not in a bad way (the only problem was the small bathroom!). The room was unique and designed beautifully. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom had all the amenities we needed. Overall I was very pleased with our bedroom!

The staff were helpful through out our stay. When we asked for a recommendation dinner the receptionist booked us a table at a fantastic restaurant called Le Jamin. The only issue we had was being charged for breakfast which we hadn't had, but this was resolved very quickly.

The location is fantastic if you want to be near the Eiffel tower. It was about a 7-10 minute walk.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Paris! Especially couples as it has a romantic feel to it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHIFRANCE, Guest Experience France at Melia Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely description about our hotel. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed our classic rooms. I am also pleased to see that our team was able to help you and guide you with the good recommendations for your stay.

We hope to see you soon at our Meliá Alexander Hotel.

Kind regards,

Priscilla Pascal
Guest Experience France
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

a great hotel, great location only 5 minutes from a good selection of restaurants and the metro. Walking distance to champs Elyses and the Eiffel tower.

Room was a decent size with a lovely bathroom and staff were very friendly

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHIFRANCE, Guest Experience France at Melia Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your positive feedback on Tripadvisor about our Meliá Alexander Hotel.

We're glad that we were able to meet with your expectations and look forward to hosting you again sometime in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Priscilla Pascal
Guest Experience France
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

A very nice hotel. Rooms, not big, but clean and nice bathrooms, absolutely value for money. Staff were very friendly, made you feel like you`re home. Perfect location, 5 min. to good restaurants as well as metro, could reach most places of interest in 20 minutes, still a safe and nice area. will return.

Room Tip: Some rooms are much larger than others, same price. Could be an idea to ask when booking to make su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHIFRANCE, Guest Experience France at Melia Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are delighted with your words and with the fact that we could cause this good impression to you. Thank you very much for choosing the Meliá Alexander.

It was a pleasure to receive you, and we hope to see you again soon during your next stay in Paris.

Sincerely yours,

Priscilla Pascal
Guest Experience France
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

My daughter and I stayed in August and loved the hotel, location and staff. The hotel upgraded our room because we wanted twin beds. The staff was gracious and accommodating. The rooms were large and extremely comfortable. The location on Ave Victor Hugo is wonderful. We walked everywhere. We would stay here again and recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHIFRANCE, Guest Experience France at Melia Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are delighted with your words and with the fact that we could cause this good impression to you. Thank you very much for choosing us, and taking your time to write a review about us, surely many other people will read them and choose Melia Alexander.

It was a pleasure to receive you, and we hope to see you again soon.

Priscilla Pascal
Guest Experience
Meliá Hotels International France
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Melia Paris Champs Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Paris Champs Elysees

Address: 102 Avenue Victor Hugo | 16th Arr., 75016 Paris, France (Formerly Melia Alexander Boutique Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Passy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#288 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#450 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Paris Champs Elysees 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious Melia Paris Champs Elysees Hotel is located in an elegant residential area of Paris, close to the famous Champs Elysees and the Victor Hugo Square with its Fountains. Walking distance from the Arc de Triomphe (1 km), the Eiffel Tower (2 km) and the Seine river. The Business Center CNIT is just 5 km away. Well communicated by train & metro, and close to the International Airports of Orly (20 km) & Charles de Gaulle (35 km). While in Paris, visit as well nearby Versailles (35 km) and/or Disneyland Paris (45 km). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Melia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Melia Paris Champs Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Paris
Paris Sol Melia
Hotel Alexander Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Melia Paris Champs Elysees, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.