We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend in paris” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Madeleine Plaza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Madeleine Plaza to your Saves list
Hotel Madeleine Plaza
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   33 Place De La Madeleine | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #433 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Weekend in paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We had a lovely Weekend in paris, the hotel was great. Service was excelent, very helpful also breakfest. Got a beautifulb room with a view of eiffel tower, will recomend to everyone to visit this great hotel

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FHauth, Directeur général at Hotel Madeleine Plaza, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Google Translation
Chère Madame, cher Monsieur,

Je vous remercie chaleureusement pour vos commentaires très positifs sur notre établissement.

J'ai été ravi de savoir que vous avez apprécié la chambre et sa vue, le petit-déjeuner et le service de l'hôtel que je ne manquerai pas de transmettre à toute l'équipe.

Nous restons à votre service pour toute information souhaitée et pour vous accueillir une prochaine fois,

Avec mes cordiales salutations,

François HAUTH
Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    159
    40
    8
    4
See reviews for
60
153
27
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

This was our fourth visit to this hotel - which probably says it all!
Great staff. Lovely room - thank you for booking us into our favourite room, we won't divulge which one as everyone else will want it!. Immaculately clean. Perfect location.
We would not choose to stay anywhere else in Paris.
Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

the hotel is literally beside the metro station. a restaurant is right next door with pretty decent food from breakfast to late drinks. we didn't have breakfast in the hotel and don't think it's necessary since there're plenty of good restaurants around.
rooms are typical European small room, although we upgraded to superior room it looked pretty much like a classic room. Bath room was big enough with 2 sink which was very helpful during morning.
People at the reception was polite and helpful, I'd choose again for this hotel next time I travel for pleasure as the rate is pretty decent with probably one of the best location in Paris.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FHauth, Directeur général at Hotel Madeleine Plaza, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Madam, Deazr Sir,

I would like to thank you very much for your nice comments on the hotel Madeleine Plaza.

It was very pleasant to receive your satisfaction.

I do regret that you did not try our buffet breakfast as you would have found a large choice of hot and cold products such scrambled eggs, sausages, smoked breast, different ham and cheese, fresh fruit salad, corn flakes, fresh fruit, yoghurt, viennoiseries, etc.

Rooms standards in Paris are different from the American's ones, but as you said, it is more convenient to choose our Superior or Deluxe rooms for a longer stay, because they are larger.

Thank you also for your appreciation on the reception team and for wishing to come back for your next trip in Paris. We will be pleased to welcome you another time.

With my very best regards,

François HAUTH
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Was first in one of the loft rooms on the 6th floor. Circular stairs to the beds are tricky and inconvenient to the bathroom - which is inconveniently located right when you walk in the door and separately from the rest of the bath. We asked to be moved to a different room. Were moved to 308 which served us a lot better. Still a small room, definitely not a 4 star hotel by American standards. If you cannot stand motorbike and vehicle noise, do not stay here. Convenient to Metro stops and we skipped the expensive breakfast and headed to Cafe Richard's instead for pastries and coffee which were delicious! The Internet connectivity was the most frustrating. Kept asking us to put in a code, constantly disconnected us and most of the front desk were clueless and uncaring. Had to ask to get the room cleaned twice.

Room Tip: Elevator seemed noisy so I would stay away from those rooms. We stayed on the Rue Tronchet side of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

My wife & I spent 7 days vacation in Paris, France for 3rd time. Actually, it had been my 10 times business trip and the 3rd holiday trip with my wife. Truly that every time we visit France, specially Paris has always been as exciting and as wonderful as the first time we visited. The best rated attractions around Paris are indeed the one of the very best in the world by far. But one new thing we've done was to stay in the Hotel Madeleine Plaza located right beside the La Madeleine Paris and 2 minutes walk to the wonderful boulevard, the Champs Elysees. The hotel is so nice, clean, the service was excellent and the F&Bs are just few steps away around the hotel, and what can you say on having breakfast or dinner right beside the La Madeleine Paris, simply super WOW experienced. Sufficed it to say that its a totally unforgettable Romantic Trip in the City of Romance.

Room Tip: Forget about the price and just book a room, and that could be one of the best holiday decision you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

I stayed here in April 2013. The hotel is in the middle of several restaurants, shops and dessert cafes. The hop on hop off pick up location is also down a few feet down the street of the hotel. I stayed in the room with 2 single beds. I found the bed to be enough space for one adult to sleep in comfortably.The room is relatively small but has everything you need. The entire room including bathroom was very clean in my opinion. Front desk also has umbrellas available to borrow in case you are unprepared for a rainy day. Entrance to the subway/train is literally around the corner. Would definitely come back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FHauth, Directeur général at Hotel Madeleine Plaza, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Madam,

I would like to thank you very much for your nice comments on the hotel Madeleine Plaza.

All the team and myself were very pleased to welcome you.

Looking forward to welcoming you another time, we stay at your service for any information.

With my very best regards,

François HAUTH
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here over Xmas 2013 for 6 nights. Room was cosy, with great view of Madeleine Church. We stayed on 2nd floor, which was a bit noisy with cafe directly below the room. Hotel helped to organise dinner on Xmas night was well as organised tickets to Disneyland. Would stay here again, but in a different room.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FHauth, Directeur général at Hotel Madeleine Plaza, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

I would like to thank you very much for having chosen our hotel for your stay during last Christmas.

I regret that you had some noise from the Café Madeleine. Normally, even on the second floor, you cannot hear the noise from outside. Perhaps, it was due to another problem. Please accept our apologies for this trouble.
Next time, please ask for a room on the 4th, 5th or 6th floor to avoid any noise.

I hope that you will keep a good souvenir of this stay.

All the team and myself are at your service for any information and we would be pleased to welcome you another time.

With my very best regards,

François HAUTH
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Madeleine Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Madeleine Plaza

Address: 33 Place De La Madeleine | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#207 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#315 Family Hotel in Paris
#332 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Madeleine Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Madeleine Plaza 4* located Place de la Madeleine famous for its luxury boutiques and delicatessen is ideal for business and leisure travelers. The hotel features 49 spacious rooms decorated with refinement in a French classic style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Madeleine Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madeleine Plaza Hotel
Madeleine Plaza Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Madeleine Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.