We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel St Petersbourg Paris Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Saint Petersbourg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Saint Petersbourg to your Saves list
Hotel Saint Petersbourg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   33-35 Rue de Caumartin, 75009 Paris, France (Opera / Bourse)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #452 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bendigo, Australia
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Hotel St Petersbourg Paris Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

My wife and I have now stayed at this majestic hotel in Rue de Caumartin Paris L'Opera district 5 times since 2008. We stay on the 5th floor as it has a balcony/verandah from our room overlooking the street and rooftops around us. The staff are all friendly and remember us from previous visits. The rooms are always clean, yet quaint. Presently refurbishments are taking place and whilst a distraction will see an upgrade of facilities during the refit.

Room Tip: Fifth Floor Balcony for a great scenic view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    183
    62
    18
    10
See reviews for
102
155
15
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed in this Hotel for the Easter Holidays 2013 and honestly I choosed the Hotel Saint Petersbourg only because they had a very good online promotion for the standard room+ breakfast. I read a lot of negative reviews in the Tripadvisor and was skeptical about this Hotel but in the mean time I needed the Hotel in the center ( because our holiday was short) and had no intention to spend 300 Euro in order to pay for one night in Hotel. Also I was worried about my reservation and have contacted Hotel’s staff a several times in order to remind them about my arrival. ))) These answers was always impeccably polite and helpful.

At our arrival we got the electronic key (!) and we went to 4th floor by elevator.
The hall of 4th flow was not very promising and I was ready to see old and sad room … When we entered, I was so surprised!!! I found our room a new and very spacious, with two (!) windows in room and one in the toilet. Toilet has all new equipment and not so old as you can find in some Tripadvisor's publications.

So, I was happy with our room, the breakfast was good (not too much lavish but enough ), the croissants are delicious and very fresh . I am really happy to find this Hotel in center of Paris and to get a honest fair price for the room.
I just suggest you to go for the breakfast as earlier as possible, because the most delicious pastry – a small brioches with chocolate chips gets there early!

Room Tip: a renewed rooms on the 4 floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

This year will be our fourth stay in this hotel. Every year we find the hotel staff extremely helpful and friendly. The location could not be better. One year we had to stay in another hotel nearby as we had left it too late and could not stay in the Saint Petersbourg. What a mistake so now we always book our room in the Saint Petersbourg first.

Room Tip: Book early and check the hotel website. A few room with balcony but they are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Our stay was in March 2013. We stayed at one of the renovated rooms. It was a triple room. The bathroom felt like a spa. Room was warm and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and polite. Breakfast was very nice and the hot chocolate was excellent. The hotel is near several Metro stops, Opera, Madeline, RER A; and just a couple of blocks from Galeries Lafayette. There were some very nice restaurants in the area. I will stay there again!

Room Tip: Renovated rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Friends and I stayed at this property in March, 2013. The Hotel is located in a nice area with restaurants and great shopping nearby. Located just a few blocks from several Metro stops. It is undergoing renovations and have completed a third of them. The staff are gracious, breakfasts are tasty, rooms comfortable. I stayed in a single room which had not been renovated yet. The room was comfortable, but the shower was impossibly small. There was no bar in the hotel, but several in the immediate neighborhood. One Italian restaurant located right across the street was a great find. It is a family joint with beer and wine. All of us enjoyed our entrees. Separate review for this place.

Room Tip: Avoid single rooms until renovations are complete.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

If you are looking for a centrally located hotel, close to plenty of transportation, restaurants, and city sights, don't hesitate to stay at the Hotel Petersbourg Hotel. I have stayed in this hotel twice in 4 months (once a newly renovated room/ unrenovated room) and the staff are consistently pleasant and helpful.

The free breakfast was convenient. If you want eggs, they start at 5Euros for an omelet.

Ask for a renovated room if available - nicely done with a comfortable bed, decent size bathroom, safe box,...only thing missing was an electric kettle to boil water (I always have tea bags on hand) and it would have been nice to have that convenience.

The room rates are reasonable and competitive and the location is very central - close to Boulevard Haussmann and the big department stores, the Opera, la Madeleine, Gare St. Lazare, and many metro train lines.

Some good restaurants to try nearby are:
- Mme Shawn (good Thai) @ 40 Place Marche, St. Honore
- Gandhijis, great Indian food @ 12 rue la Lafayette
- The Gourmet section within Galleria Lafayette dept store (2nd floor) offers several cuisines that is convenient if you want to do take out or a quick meal in a casual setting. I personally like the Greek food.
- Terminus Cafe within the Concorde Hotel has a reasonably priced "Menu" (3 course meal.)

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Our family of 12 booked 5 rooms with Hotel Saint Petersbourg last summer and I can say that the staff were very accommodating to us and very friendly. They also helped us with booking our taxis to go around town and also to get us back to the airport. Our room was quite noisy because there was construction going on in the other building and they gladly moved us to a nicer and better room! The breakfast is also great and the internet works pretty fast too!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has a view of the road instead of the back to avoid any construction noise that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Saint Petersbourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint Petersbourg

Address: 33-35 Rue de Caumartin, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#196 Family Hotel in Paris
#458 Business Hotel in Paris
#515 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Saint Petersbourg 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the very heart of Paris, at a walking distance from Opera Garnier, Place de la Madeleine, Place Vendome and also at 200 meters away from the Main Departments Stores. Many tourists attractions are situated around such as the Louvre Museum, Concorde and Champs Elysees. For your convenience hotel is ideally served by an extensive public transport network. 100 bedrooms (superior, standard or triples) provide you the typical "French touch" atmosphere as well as all modern comforts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Saint Petersbourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Petersbourg Hotel
Saint Petersbourg Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Saint Petersbourg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.