We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“After the Milan Sleeper” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Floride Etoile Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Floride Etoile Hotel to your Saves list
Floride Etoile Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14, rue Saint Didier | 16th Arr., 75116 Paris, France (Passy)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #547 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Swansea
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“After the Milan Sleeper”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Stayed here the morning after we left the sleeper at 9.30am. Kindly given the room on arrival at 10.30am. Anyone could stay here with confidence that it is comfortable, clean and in a nice location. The pot of tea I ordered in the evening was very welcome for 4euros. It was made with boiling water! Nice breakfast. Helpful staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    131
    45
    13
    8
See reviews for
47
132
13
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Nice hotel. Nice staff. Very close to metro. Good connection with Wi-Fi. A good value hotel within close proximity of city centre. No frills for this price expected but really clean and staff were polite and efficient.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Loved this little hotel. Small(64 rooms) but very quiet, clean, excellent staff. The contienetal breakfast was good. Lots of choices. The location was awesome. 6 blocks from Eiffel Tower. 20 minute walk from Champs Elyssee. Grocery stores, laundromat, restaurants, shopping mall all with in walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Did one business stay at this hotel. Assigned by office travel desk.

Room was probably the smallest hotel room I've ever seen. Very basic with terrible view from the window. The window is just in front of the bed and faces other rooms so you cannot keep the window open. Thankfully the air conditioning was brilliant however no way to control the temperature.

All in all a very basic hotel with a price that overstates the quality. If given a choice I will not visit again.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

We stayed at the sister hotel of the Hotel Garden Elysee. Both are located on Rue St. Didier, a relatively quite side street which is in between Arch of Truimph and Eiffel Tower. Clean and a good value. There are several good places to eat near the hotel (Paul Chene). The staff was helpful and flexible in meeting our needs with a large family.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms overlooking the garden of the sister hotel. Also, if you need a room for three, t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City, Iowa
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

This hotel has a good location and was the best deal I found price wise for the location. Since it is inexpensive it is not a place of grandeur but I do not care about that as I only need somewhere convenient and clean which it was.

The staff was friendly. The room was small but clean. I saw some people had trouble with wireless internet which I did as well the first time I tried. I found that if you just go to the internet on your device you will be prompted right away and have no trouble (rather than going to the list of wireless connections in which you will never find the right one). The only complaint we had was the tub/shower. There was a shower spout but it was hand held-not connected to the wall and no shower curtain so you had to sit in tub and use the shower spout that way. I am not sure if this is common in Europe but we just not used to the setup so it felt awkward but we managed. The room had a nice flat screen TV and the air conditioning was fine but we didn't need it much in April.

Overall this hotel is a great stay for the price and location. Advice: pay attention to what businesses/restaurants are right near the hotel as it is easy to get turned around in that neighborhood but if you recognize things withing the block of your hotel it makes navigating easier!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chur
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We booked 2 rooms long in advance. One room was given on the 1st floor, the other room on the 5th. ??? The room for 2 persons was bigger than the one for 3 people.

The hotel is located near Tour Eiffel and Arc de Triomphe and near metro stations. We could even leave the windows open during the night, it was nice and quiet. Rooms are very small, but I guess that is normal for Paris.

Forget breakfast. Poor quality and unfriendly staff.
All in all I would not book this hotel again, it is too expensive for what you get.

Renovation works all day long although the hotel was open. We have never seen that before....

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Floride Etoile Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floride Etoile Hotel

Address: 14, rue Saint Didier | 16th Arr., 75116 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Passy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#467 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Floride Etoile Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Otel and Tingo so you can book your Floride Etoile Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Floride Etoile
Floride Etoile Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Floride Etoile Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.