We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Hotel Paris Orleans

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Hotel Paris Orleans to your Saves list
Quality Hotel Paris Orleans
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   185-187 Blvd Brune, 75014 Paris, France (Montparnasse)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #912 of 1,792 Hotels in Paris
uk
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights and as usual we were treated well
The hotel is still great still clean and staff very helpful they know how to make you feel at home
We have used this hotel on every occasion we have been to Paris and we have never been disappointed we recommend it to everyone
Keep up the good work
You do make a difference to our stay in Paris. Ok now off to our favourite restaurant Casanova

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelparisorleans, Executive Manager at Quality Hotel Paris Orleans, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Zeldalod,

We do thank you for all kind words you said about our hotel!

We will show, for sure, this comment to our staff and it will cheer them up to the best.
We also share your comments with our clleagues from the Casanova restaurant!

We hope we will se you soon in our hotel for a next trip in Paris.

Kind regards,
Jessica Zarzo
Executive Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    168
    82
    36
    5
See reviews for
49
167
16
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Two nights were just under 140 quid. We had one of the biggest rooms in the hotel and it was a decent size. Not huge but not a shoebox either. Comfortable bed, warm room, fully working TV, awesome shower and importantly, it was very clean.

As other people have noted, the hotel is in a wonderful area. Supermarket nearby (wine for the room!) and we had lunch and dinner in the area on our first night which were the best meals we had on our long weekend.

Staff are helpful and have a good grasp of English.

Breakfast was basic but it was optional. Get out there and explore.

Highly recommend for couples visiting Paris for the first time.

Room Tip: We paid a little extra for the room - superior deluxe, if I remember correctly. We did get a decent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelparisorleans, Executive Manager at Quality Hotel Paris Orleans, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Webbster77,

We deeply thank you for all those kind words about our hotel.

As always we try to satisfy our customers and help them with all kind of request.

The hotel is located on the border line of Pris but it is a quiet and safe part of Paris.
Moreover, as you mentioned, there are a lot of restaurants, shops and supermarkets in the neighborhood.

We hope to welcome you very soon for a next trip in Paris.

Best regards,
Jessica Zarzo
Executive Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

The quality hotel Paris Orleans was wonderful. For the price I paid for this hotel I was expecting the worst however when we got there it was a beautiful hotel in a wonderful area that isn't too far from the centre and has some lovely bakeries and restaurants on its door step with the metro literally a stones throw away.
The staff were all very helpful offering umberellas when it was raining and advice on what metro to get. The rooms were small but clean and the bed was huge.
Overall an amazing holiday spent in a lovely hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelparisorleans, Executive Manager at Quality Hotel Paris Orleans, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Lrcassidy,

We are glad to read that you had a beautiful Parisian holiday in our hotel.

We hope to welcome you soon for your next trip in Paris.

Best wishes,
Jessica Zarzo
Executive Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenoble, France
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Stayed here 5 nights during a visit to Paris. A good level of English is spoken by the staff, and they welcomed us warmly. The room size was fairly typical for a Paris hotel in an older building - not a lot of space but plenty of storage. The room was warm, clean and quiet. We did have to ask housekeeping for a couple of items that weren't replaced during the daily servicing but the staff were very apologetic. Handy to the metro and tram (30 sec walk) - it's about 25 minutes travelling time to the major Paris tourist attractions. Free WiFi was nice and no complaints about the breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelparisorleans, Executive Manager at Quality Hotel Paris Orleans, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Cloted,

We thank you for this kind comment about our hotel.

The members of our staffalways try to do their best for our customers and we are glad to see that our efforts are rewarded by lovely comments. We will show them this comment and it will be cheerful for them.

We hope to see you soon in our Quality Hotel Paris Orleans.

Best regards,
Jessica Zarzo
Executive Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I arrived today to this hotel. It is my second stay here. Location was my main reason for coming back to the same hotel. Its proximity to Port d'Orlenans and connectivity is by all means an advantage. So, is it VFM??? Well, if you come on your own and get a real double room you get a reasonably good room in terms of its size. Flat screen TV comes with the package and so is WIFI.
Most of the day the room is very cold (December in Paris may become cold and grey). in the evening the switch on the central heating but the room temperature is still too low. if you suffer from back problems think twice before you bend down to the safe box which is located on the bottom of a funny closet that has no shelves. I a 4 stars hotel you would expect to have at least 3-4 electrical sockets to charge your mobile, camera, laptop etc. Here, if you wish to charge your mobile it has to come on the expense of light....
The bathroom is too small but, surprise: has an under flor heating...
My room is not facing the street but with double glazed windows it would be quite anyway.
so, for a short stay, if you come on your own this hotel is a reasonable option

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelparisorleans, Executive Manager at Quality Hotel Paris Orleans, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for writing down your experience in our establishment.

We are sorry to hear that you have been cold during your stay. In any case reception service is here to fix any problem you may have. For example we could have given you a supplementary heater.

Concerning the layout of our rooms, we are currently renovating them for more convenience.

Best regards

Jessica Zarzo
Executive Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morden, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I have just come back from a 3 week trip to paris this morning and thought id take a look at what other people had written about the hotel id just stayed at. Well. ive just read one that claimed the rooms are so small you cant leave your suitcase on the floor without constantly stubbing your toe, this isnt the case at all, the rooms may be a little smaller than other hotels but you wont constantly stub your toe! me and my partner had our room cleaned every day and every day our towels replaced and we had 7 towels in total everyday, so the comment of only having one towel i find hard to believe.
The staff on reception were lovely to us, we got to the hotel earlier than the 2pm check in and were planning on leaving our cases while we went to sight see, however when we arrived the lady on the desk said she would check if our room was ready and that we could settle in and then leave which was perfect for us! while we had a short 2 minute wait while she checked about the room, the other man on the desk chatted to us about where we had come from and what our plans were and was lovely. we were then told our room was ready and we could in fact go up.

The room was on the 8th floor which means having to use the stairs for the final floor as the lift only goes to the 7th, i imagine if this is a problem for you they would change it, for us though it wasn't.

The hotel itself probably isnt a 4star, however i had no problems with it, we had a lovely stay as its literally 2 seconds from the metro to get into paris centre, the hotel was constantly clean, and we were never ill treated, i would stay here again in an instant.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelparisorleans, attaché de direction at Quality Hotel Paris Orleans, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Guests,

We thank you for this lovely comment about our Quality Hotel Paris Orleans.

We hope you will come soon in our Quality Paris Orleans Hotel.

Yours faithfully,


Jessica Zarzo
Executive Assistant  
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Hotel Paris Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Paris Orleans

Address: 185-187 Blvd Brune, 75014 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#330 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Paris Orleans 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Hotel Paris Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Hotel Paris Orleans, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.