We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, roomy place.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Hotel Paris Orleans

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Hotel Paris Orleans to your Saves list
Quality Hotel Paris Orleans
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   185-187 Blvd Brune, 75014 Paris, France (Montparnasse)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #900 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Long Island, NY
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very nice, roomy place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

On our first trip to Paris, another hotel had micro sized rooms.
This time we opted for the larger room at the Quality and were pleasantly surprised at its size. The bed was comfy and large. We faced the street, but noise was not a problem. The TV got 3 English stations. The breakfast was fine. Internet service is provided but not continuous. You need to log on after each period of inactivity (very cumbersome.)
When our flight home was cancelled, one particular desk person was spectacular! She stayed on the phone, and arranged for our flight home (three days later, but others had it worse.) She also arranged for our extended stay at the hotel at a reduced rate.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelparisorleans, attaché de direction at Quality Hotel Paris Orleans, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Mr and Mrs Sandak,

We thank you for this warm comment.
All the staff will be grateful to read this comment and is glad if you spent a great time in Paris despite the cancellation of your flight.
We are always trying to do our best to satisfy our clients and to help them in case of need.
We hope we will see you again at our Quality Hotel Paris Orleans.

Best regards,

Jessica Zarzo
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    169
    82
    36
    5
See reviews for
51
167
16
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This hotel was the perfet place to stay for a first timer in Paris. Just on the outskirts of the city with restaurants, bars and groceries close by, I have no complaints about this hotel or its location. The Metro is just down the street, not even a one minute walk, and travel time to tourist attractions such as the Eiffel Tower, Champs Elysees and the Louvre Museum range from 20 to 30 minutes on the subway. This was the best choice of hotels by our COSMOS tour.
The hotel room was clean and although not the most spacious, the decor and overall vibe of the hotel made for an extremely comfortable stay. With free WIFI and funky decor in the lobby and lounge area, I'd highly recommend this hotel as a great home base for a Paris adventure.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelparisorleans, attaché de direction at Quality Hotel Paris Orleans, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Guests,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Paris and more particularly in our Quality Hotel Paris Orleans.
It is always a pleasure to welcome guests travelling with Cosmos.

Best regards,
Jessica Zarzo
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We chose this motel based on reviews.. Well it is not nearly as nice as they say. It was mostly clean , not perfect but acceptable, but that was it . First the rooms are so tiny that you have no place for your suitcase but the floor and then you will stub our toe in them constantly. The closet door was broke. They had turned the air conditioner off . And it was a warm day so it was hot in the room. We needed the air on. After several attempts to have it changed they said open a window, ok for now but I do not want to sleep with the window open, it's loud and still not cool enough and it has no screen . So after and hour and half they finally turn it on, so they could have done that to start with , then it finally cools down . We try to get ready for dinner and only one towel so we have go get that .We leave for dinner and come back and they have turned the air off again and i have argue to get them to turn it on again. Finally it cools down some, so finally we can rest, then we pull back the comforter and no top sheet so I call and ask if they will bring me one , I keep waiting and finally call down because they have not come yet and he says he cannot leave the front desk. So we get dressed and walk down to get it by now it's 11 pm. Then we look and he has given a duvet cover instead of a sheet. We only had one day in Paris and they ruined a good part of it. Tia was on the seventh floor room 707 . Believe the room looks nothing like the picture. Its old and ratty. Outside in the hll you see ceiling tiles where they had leaked ny more things like Thti I'd not expectant rom this motel but this was terrible. Do your self a favor and do not stay here. I do not think any of the things we ask for we're unreasonable, sheet, towels, air...normal for most motels and yes the motel advertises air conditioning...the only thing is one of the employees tried to be helpful but the one that worked that evening did not try at all.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

My husband & I went fir a 3 night stay in this Hotel.We stayed in a traditional room which was quite small but very comfortable & very clean,room was cleaned every day & the towels were changed. The staff were very friendly & helpful & spoke English!The Hotel was very modern & the continental breakfast was really good. they did advertise a bar in the lounge but didnt see any sign of this! The Hotel was only a few yards from the metro which was brilliant! We bought a 2day metro pass which was really worth it. Paris centre was about 8 stops away but only took about about 15 mins to get there just down from the Eiffel Tower. There are restaurants,shops & a supermarket by the Hotel.There is also a Tram which passes by the Hotel.The traffic can be very busy but we couldn't hear it at night & we were in the front! We would recommend this Hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
245 helpful votes 245 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

A small but very nice hotel on the outskirts of Paris in the 14th Arrondissement at Porte d'Orleans in a residential area.

Whilst small it isn't tacky rather it is well maintained, very clean, has very helpful staff and is surrounded by many local supermarkets, cafe's and restaurants. The Metro is within 100 metres giving you access to the whole of Paris for a minimal cost.

Yes the rooms are small but are well maintained, very clean and comfortable. The beds are extremely comfortable. The decor throughout the hotel is done tastefully with photos of many actors and art nouveau throughout. The owners/managers have added their unique style to the hotel and this has enhanced the character of the hotel.

More importantly, this hotel provides free WIFI and Internet throughout the building free of charge, something the bigger hotel chains have refused to take on board.

If there is a downside it would have to be the shower/bath. If you are elderly (or short) you may find it difficult to climb in and out but nevertheless this did not detract from the overall quality of the hotel.

The test of a good hotel is whether you would a) Recommend it to anyone; and b) Would you stay here again? The answer to both questions is yes.

Room Tip: Ask for a double as most hotels in residential areas have twin rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelparisorleans, attaché de direction at Quality Hotel Paris Orleans, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear guest,

Your comment was really appreciated by all our team, especially the answer to questions a) and b)
We try to satisfy all our guests so we are having some work done in all our rooms and some of them will have showers .
We will be glad to welcome you again in our Quality Hotel Paris Orleans.

Best regards,

Jessica Zarzo
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I stay at this hotel regularly, great rooms, great service at a great price - thank you. We have stayed in the double, twin, triple and suite rooms and all are great.

The area is also pretty good, a few local parks, shops and a great pizzeria on the corner (Casanova). If you go right out of the hotel then right again there is also a secure car park which is pretty rare in Paris. If the hotel stamp the ticket they'll give you a discount and don't forget to grab a free drink voucher for the casanova pizzeria.

Compared to what you would normally expect in Paris, this is fantastic - Enjoy!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelparisorleans, attaché de direction at Quality Hotel Paris Orleans, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear guest,

We thank you for this kind comment about our hotel.
We are always trying to do our best for our customers and try to suggest you the best places to eat, visit or park. The Casanova Pizzeria located at 20m from our hotel is for sure a great place to eat!
We are sure that we will see you soon at the Quality Hotel Paris Orleans. It is always a pleasure to welcome you !
Kindest regards,

Jessica Zarzo
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to experience a real Parisien neighbourhood, but with fantastic Metro links to all of Paris' beautiiful sights. We came in on Eurostar and it is then an easy direct metro link to the hotel on ligne 4. It takes 27 minutes and was perfect for us. The price is far more attractive than central Paris. The rooms were clean and regularly serviced-we stayed 4 nights. We economised on breakfast as a kettle and coffee are provided in the rooms, and the bakery opposite is superb.
The rooms are fairly small but all four of us agreed the beds were incredibly comfortable -or was that all the walking?!
We packed an amazing amount into our trip. The price sensitive will be pleased to note, as we were, that major art attractions such as George Pompidou are free on the first sunday of the month. This also applies to the louvre but arrive early to avoid the queues. Tesco shoppers should cash in club card vouchers for a boat trip on the seine and similarly the tour de monparnasse -this is only 4 metro stops away from the hotel and we'd especially recommend using the vouchers in the evening as the panoramic views of Paris lit up by night are breathtaking.
I would agree with others that customer service at the hotel varies depending on who is on reception but it's never bad. The area felt really safe to us, travelling, as we did, with two teenage girls. They got the chance to practice their A level French. And free wifi was a bonus at the end of long days too!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Hotel Paris Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Paris Orleans

Address: 185-187 Blvd Brune, 75014 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#328 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Paris Orleans 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Hotel Paris Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Hotel Paris Orleans, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.