We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hospitality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Tivoli Etoile

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Tivoli Etoile to your Saves list
Hotel Tivoli Etoile
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Rue Brey, 75017 Paris, France (Batignolles-Monceau)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #526 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hospitality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

We stayed as a group at the Hotel Tivoli and on arrival were greeted with a smile and each handed a welcome pack which contained a very useful map and guide to 'what's on'. There were also details of the free wireless which is always very handy to have.

All the staff at the hotel are extremely friendly and helpful from the cleaners to the receptionists, nothing is too much trouble (as we had a few little requests) they really made our stay all the more better.

The hotel is petite but perfectly located, just a stones throw from the Arc de triomphe and Champs de elysee. The rooms are very compact however this is not unusual for hotels in Paris and it perfectly suited our needs.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    44
    9
    8
    0
See reviews for
13
40
5
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malta
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

Clean, nice atmosphere, helpful staff and good breakfast. Location is perfect ... excellent. Room is small, but very comfortable. Will definitely be staying there again next time I'm in Paris.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The room was clean and compact, I found rose petals sprinkled around the bath products when I arrived, très romantique!
The staff were helpful, check in and out was no hassle. The location was fantastic, 2 minutes to the Arc de Triomphe. No complaints, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

location location location and for a reasonable price! Please dont expect the rooms to be spacious.Nice comfy beds with a bath tub and a hot shower and airconditioning if needed and free wifi.My only grouse was i guess that the flat screen telly had only french programmes !It is situated 5 min away from the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs Elysees and i actually walked till the end of this street to reach the place de la concorde and then proceeded to the Eiffel Tower all by foot and the whole journey which was a pleasant walk took 45 mins only.The air france bus stop is also situated only 5 mins away and will take you to charles de gaulle for 16 euro.All in all for the budget i had staying 4 nights was reasonable and the money i saved was used to see Paris

Viva le bleu

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is in district 17. Safe great location, 5 mins from the champs elyees,arc de triumph, the airfrance bus #2 takes you right to the arc.its the second stop, then you are about 2 blocks away from hotel.trust me that bus is the best way to get there.26 euros round trip! Ive been all over Paris & love this location. All hotels in Paris seem very small & so is this one..But who spends time in the room? Enjoy Paris!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

It is a general rule that hotel rooms in Paris are fairly small, with prices increasing accordingly to size and lavishness. I also do not doubt that you probably could find slightly larger rooms at slightly lower prices, but considering the design, comfort, cleanliness and location of Hotel Tivoli Etoile, I though it was worth every single Euro - and trust me, I did a lot of research on Tripadvisor before selecting this hotel!

The location is fantastic for first-timer in Paris wanting to see the sights. The Arc de Triomphe and Champs Elysees is really a short walk away, yet the hotel's location on a small side street means its fairly quiet as well. I must admit it's not located in the 'prettiest' parts of Paris, but considering I only had 3 nights to do everything, I thought it was a great location for exploring the city.

The rooms are clean and cosy, and like the previous reviewer mentioned, they were perfectly formed. Everything you needed was there - closet space, desk, comfy beds, air conditioning, free wifi, a bath tub even! The room did not feel the slightest bit cramped, and while floor space is limited, we managed with our luggages not getting in the way too much.

The decor throughout the hotel was fun and cute. And the service was always good. For a tiny hotel, they sure had quite a lot of staff for the front desk! The hotel also helped us arrange our taxi for our journey to the train station, and when we arrived early (with notice), we were able to check-in without any issues (although we were lucky the hotel was not full). There is a tiny little lift which meant we could get our luggages up with enough ease as well.

I would definitely recommend this hotel if you don't need such massive space or mind fun, colourful interiors. It's cosy, fun and I wouldn't mind staying there again :)

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

We were in Paris for our Honeymoon and were very happy with the Tivoli Etoile. Yes, the rooms are not huge but they are very clean and have a good sized bathtub and windows that open to the street. They have nice l'Occitane bath products (not a huge selection but nice stuff - bring your own moisturizer). The staff were particularly helpful - especially Monica - and went way out of their way to get information for us. The breakfast seemed expensive at first (13 Euro) but the quality of food is good and the orange juice was the best we have ever tasted anywhere! There is noise transfer from other rooms but nothing that kept us awake - but we didn't have very loud neighbours.
The fact that the hotel was so close to the Charles de Gaule Etoile Metro was super convenient. If you land in CDG take the Air France bus to that station - it's less than a 5 min walk to the hotel and way cheaper than a taxi and less crowded and stair-laden than the Metro.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Tivoli Etoile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tivoli Etoile

Address: 7 Rue Brey, 75017 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#539 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tivoli Etoile 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the typical Parisian boutique hotel with its patio bathed in daylight. Entirely renovated this very last summer and located right down the Arc de Triomphe, 5mn-walk from the Champs Elysees and 2mn from Etoile metro station (line 1 and 6), 15mn-walk from Porte maillot congress center, 10mn from La Defense with RER. The TIVOLI is really the best place to discover the beautiful Paris whether you are on a business or a leisure trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Tivoli Etoile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emeraude Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Tivoli Etoile, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.