We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Londres et New York Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Londres et New York Hotel to your Saves list
Londres et New York Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 place du Havre, 75008 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #697 of 1,792 Hotels in Paris
dublin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

No complaints here at all.St Lazare metro and train station literally on your doorstep, and plenty of places to eat. we stayed on the 4th floor with a balcony overlooking the hustle and bustle of a buzzing area of Paris.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    105
    50
    9
    6
See reviews for
67
56
9
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

This was a great little hotel and super find, stayed a night on business and very comfortable and clean. Will stay again without hesitation, super location, easy walk from Gare Du Nord, and easy to La Defense by taxi. Cold buffet breakfast was adequate and fresh.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed for 7 nights...1hr shuttle from airport directlly to the hotel door...free wifi, for being in the centre of the commercial district at night was very quiet and on Sunday was deserted!!! Having a metro station and train station (Gare du Lazare) across the street made it ideal for those short inner-city day trip and long out of city jaunts. Would DEFINATELY stay here again, room very clean, breakfast delightful!!

Room Tip: we were on the 3rd floor facing the street (metro station) and although other people comment that no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stayed here three nights, with our daughter who is 7. The hotel is right opposite the train station, which is a safe area, with lots of restaurants, a MacD's a few doors away, a pharmacy a bit further down and plenty of great shops a few minutes away.

The room was smallish, but bigger than expected, the bathroom modern. We had booked a triple and were thrilled to see that our daughter had a room off ours, on a sofabed, she loved this little room. The Air con. worked and although we looked out over the centre part of the hotel, this was probably quieter than being over the front and facing onto the busy road in front of the station.

The housekeeping was excellent, spotlessy clean and towels were changed, even though we hadn't left them to be so. The staff on reception were helpful and cheerful, giving our daughter a little gift on arrival, they helped with bus times and routes, even printing off details on the computer. The free wifi was excellent and only dropped out once or twice.

There are loads of places to eat nearby, our daughter liked Hippo, although Marco Polo a few doors away was exceptional.

I would have rated this hotel excellent, but that it was noisy at night, because of doors banging to other rooms. The door closers are not tight enough, so every time someone goes into a room and lets the door go, it bangs loudly, which continued throughout the evening until very late and started in the morning at 6. If this hadn't happened, then I would be rating it 5.

If you are booking, it may be worth asking if they have any school groups in, there was one there whilst we were, which probably didn't help with the door thing as they were going in and out of each others rooms. They were also a bit noisy in the morning.

Breakfast was good, continental, but dining rooms small, the view over the front of the hotel was fascinating in the morning, how the cars don't crash on the junction outside, I don't know. Very entertaining.


Having said all this, we would have no hesitation in staying here again and have recommended it to friends.

Room Tip: Maybe forgo a room on the front, for one on the back to avoid the road noise, however, it was quiete...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

The hotel had a room for 4 (which is not easy to find at a reasonable price in Paris). Overall we had a very positive experience--we have no complaints at all.

I only rated the location a 3 because, despite the proximity to the Champs Elysse, this is not the ideal neighborhood for visitors to Paris. Even so, there is a metro entrance directly in front of the hotel which is excellent.

You'll have a reliably good experience at the improbably named Londres et New York hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

We have just stayed 4 nights at this hotel; the location was excellent; you are in heart of Paris, you can access everywhere easily; there are so many attractions in walking distance and the perfect thing is metro station is in front of the hotel just 3 steps! breakfast was good; and receptionists are very helpfull. the rooms are a bit small but very very clean, maids are changing the sheets and towels everyday and the housekeeping was very good.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

Not bad location, short walk to seine, 35 min walk to eiffel tower, bad for parking, some nice local restaurants, functional and practical hotel, has very very small rooms, blankets and sheets on the bed, no duvet in my room

Room Tip: Avoid rooms by the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.0 mi away
Timhotel Opera Madeleine
Timhotel Opera Madeleine
#1,083 of 1,792 in Paris
3.5 of 5 stars 376 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Grand Hotel de Normandie
Le Grand Hotel de Normandie
#416 of 1,792 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 316 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mercure Paris Opera Garnier
Mercure Paris Opera Garnier
#664 of 1,792 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Charing Cross
Hotel Charing Cross
#1,421 of 1,792 in Paris
3.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Premier Opera Diamond
0.1 mi away
Austin's Saint Lazare Hotel
Austin's Saint Lazare Hotel
#874 of 1,792 in Paris
3.5 of 5 stars 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Londres et New York Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Londres et New York Hotel

Address: 15 place du Havre, 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#535 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Londres et New York Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small hotel with multilingual staff situated in the right bank near the Opera and Gare St. Lazare. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Fastbooking, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Londres et New York Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Londres Et New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Londres et New York Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.