We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“functional and practical hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Londres et New York Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Londres et New York Hotel to your Saves list
Londres et New York Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 place du Havre, 75008 Paris, France (Champs-Élysées)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #901 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“functional and practical hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

Not bad location, short walk to seine, 35 min walk to eiffel tower, bad for parking, some nice local restaurants, functional and practical hotel, has very very small rooms, blankets and sheets on the bed, no duvet in my room

Room Tip: Avoid rooms by the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    80
    45
    7
    6
See reviews for
55
45
6
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011 via mobile

The hotel is literally next to all grand magasins, metro station and a train station. There are a few very nice restaurants nearby where you can have a decent dinner after a long day of sightseeing. I find the receptionists quite helpful. The free wifi is just perfect!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horseheads, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

If you are looking for courtesy and/or basic customer service from the front desk attendant then this hotel is not for you. Three of the four male front desk attendants went out of their way to not be helpful in assisting us (our lost luggage delivered to the hotel after 3 days, left sitting next to the front desk and front desk attendant never calling our room) and were downright rude. If your primary criteria is for a clean hotel, with the metro literally right outside your front door and you will not need assistance from the front desk then you will be satisfied. We booked through a booking agency so I cannot comment on the price compared to other similar hotels.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, NM
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

We went to Paris on a family vacation. The quad room had plenty of room. Breakfast was simple- wireless Internet worked great. Front desk overall was helpful although not overall friendly.

Room Tip: Elevator is tiny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

This is clearly not a top class hotel, but then you don't pay top class prices. The location is terrific, walking distance to many interesting places, but at a very busy intersection (noise). I lucked out with a great room (suite?) facing the backyard. Clean room, and nice bathroom. Service is borderline unfriendly, basically ignoring you for the most part. But a bit of French will bring out a smile and (a little bit) more helpfulness. Stay there if you are on a budget but want a good location.

Room Tip: Try your best school French when checking in....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2011

Spent 3 nights there on business. For me, when on business, a hotel is just a place I sleep in and have breakfast as I spend most of the day at meetings. So I am mainly looking for:
- a comfortable bed, good sound and light-proofing
- the quality of the bathroom
- the quality of the breakfast
- quality of the service

On all these points, the Londres et New York is a standard Paris hotel. Tiny room, small bathroom, all the usual complaints. I had problems getting into my room each time (taking something like 40 swipes of the card on one occasion) and had to have my card reset twice at reception. A minor inconvenience.
A colleague complained about the traffice noise from the busy junction in front of the hotel. I was lucky, my room faced into the courtyard at the back so my nights were undisturbed.
Overall, everything about this hotel is standard for Paris city centre (i.e. small and over-priced, but bearable), average service, average decor and amenities
Thumbs up:
- decent-sized flat screen TV placed opposite bed
- I slept fine :-)

Thumbs down:
- breakfast - no hot food option, no baguettes, pastries were probably half-baked from the cash and carry (what a shame when I'm sure that within 200m there are several patisserie with fresh croissant and pain au chocolat...)
- unreliable card entrance system to doors

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilipinas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

The hotel is more like a hostel for me. It's cute like a polly pocket. The ground floor has an elegant, business-like ambiance. The dining area is small that it can only accomodate a few people. The hotel's hallway is red carpeted and connected with spiral stairs. The rooms are ok. You just have to knock harder for your companions to hear your knocking. The bathroom is mediocre but that's ok. The only thing that compensates the room is the view it offers. You get a panoramic view of the city and that's pretty cool. Receptionists are able to speak in minimal English. It's just too hard to understand what they're saying but you just know they're really trying their best to accomodate your needs.

The hotel is located in a block surrounded by restos, cafes and shops.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Londres et New York Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Londres et New York Hotel

Address: 15 place du Havre, 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Élysées
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #901 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Londres et New York Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small hotel with multilingual staff situated in the right bank near the Opera and Gare St. Lazare. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Londres et New York Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Londres Et New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Londres et New York Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;