We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Etoile

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien Etoile to your Saves list
Le Meridien Etoile
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   81 Boulevard Gouvion Saint-Cyr | Cedex 17, 75848 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #917 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I was fortunate enough to book this hotel on Hotwire and got an amazing price for the value. The hotel is beautiful and although in the financial district (not ideal for a pleasure holiday) there is a subway stop 50 m away and therefore has easy access to anything. You can walk to the Arc de riomphe but every other tourist attraction needs to be accessed via the Metro or Taxi.

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is well maintained and very clean. Although you have to pay for internet in your room the lobby has free Wifi. The lobby is beautiful and a nice place to check your emails in.

The only negative thing we experienced was a broken TV that took over 2 hours to replace. My sister was stuck in the hotel room sick so it was rather unfortunate to not have a TV for several hours. There didn't seem to be a huge sense of urgency from the staff to fix this however everyone we dealt with was very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thierryhenrot, Manager at Le Meridien Etoile, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Bexxx031

Thank you for having posted your review on Tripadvisor . I was sorry to learn the issues you had to face to with your sister and do hope she has recovered. I have taken good note of your comments regarding the maintenance assistance and will discuss the matter with our Chief Engineer. Thank you for your comments.
Best regards

Thierry Henrot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    996
    611
    248
    111
See reviews for
315
807
162
756
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

The property was very clean, efficient, and enjoyable but with so many other properties in Paris I will chose another next time.

We were staying there as part of a VERY kind points redemption courtesy of my brother and sister in law so there are absolutely no complaints about the hotel, but it's a very modern and ultra contemporary property. I think when visiting an historically significant place like Paris with so many grand hotels I would like to try something more traditional and a little more centrally located to some of the major sites of Paris. this hotel is about a 15-20 minute taxi ride to the tower and Notre Dame, Louvre etc.

The room's a typically Paris-tiny, but very clean, and modern. Very nice bathroom, shower. We did not eat in the hotel so I cannot comment on food. We did see a great blues band in the downstairs nightclub known for many american jazz & blues acts. Very enjoyable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

High price for a very low services; the furniture is like in 70s and bad preserved. No internet in the room; at 240 euro per night you have to pay extra 25 euro per day to get internet. Everything is so impersonal !!! small size of the room.

Room Tip: The noise is not the big problem of this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thierryhenrot, Manager at Le Meridien Etoile, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear smaranda8

Thank you for this review . I was sorry that your stay gave cause to less positive comments and that you did not enjoy it. This is very disappointing and I have shared your feedback with the team. Room renovation projects are on process on the forthcoming year but due to our large capacity 1025 rooms and our hotel occupancy , we can only proceed step by step. However due to the shape of our building, all our rooms have the same size. Regarding internet, we suggest to our guests to visit our website where any information about the hotel is posted. Internet is free in our public spaces and in the executive rooms. As our aim is to make our guests comfortable we have yesterday, installed a small stand for takeaway (pastries, danish pastries, coffee and fruit) nearby the concierge desk from 7.00am to11.00 am. I thank you again for having shared your thougts with us.Should you change your mind about us, feel free to contact me for assistance.
Cordially
Thierry Henrot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southborough, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I usually stay in much smaller hotels to get a sense of the local activities. Le Meridian was perfect for ease and access. Close to the work, wonderful full breakfast with lots of local and international options. I ran into Jermine Jackson an odd but welcome surprise. He is quiet and polite. Also, a buss stop and lots of transportation access for every budget right outside the door.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thierryhenrot, Manager at Le Meridien Etoile, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Monishay

I thank you for this review following your stay. I was happy to read that you found our hotel up to your liking and your expectations . For people in a hurry we have set a small stand nearby our concierge desk for takeaway (coffee, pastries, danish pastries and fruit) working from 07.00am to 11:00 am. Do hope you will have the opportunity to discover this new concept upon your next stay.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Thierry Henrot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Okay room as far an accommodation, but the room we stayed in was showing its age as it was in need of repair in several areas . There were plenty of restaurants and shops in the area. The breakfast that was included in the price of our room was very good. However, based upon the prices of food and drink in the hotel we ate and drank elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thierryhenrot, Manager at Le Meridien Etoile, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Lawlady87

Thank you for having taken the time to post your thoughts on this platform further to your stay. It was great to read your satisfied comments about our breakfast and rest assured that i have shared them with the Executive chef. I have taken good note of your comments about the room you stayed in . We do not stop to focus our efforts on our rooms maintenance and rooms renovation works are on process probably on the forthcoming year. Regarding prices applied, they are comparable to the other parisian hotels of our category in the area. Do hope to welcome you back for a new experience .

Best regards

Thierry Henrot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bribir, Primorsko-goranska
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Location: Walking distance to Arc de Triomphe and Champs-Élysées Avenue. On the M1 and RER D station (direct connections for Louvre and Eiffel Tower in just few minutes), buses for CDG Airport and Buvois airport just across the street.

Service: Excellent - the staff is extremely kind. I would like especially point to a young receptionist at checkout (I think the name was Lheena). Her smile and kindness made my day.

SPG recognition: On very high level (upgrade and 4PM check out without a problem). Points (Green choice included) where on my account the day after checkout.

WIFI: 29 EUR for three days, but if you are gold SPG member you can take free WIFI for welcome gift. There is some free Wi-Fi in the lobby and on my floor there were two computers you can use free of charge.

Breakfast: Average, you will not be hungry, but comparing to other Le Meridiens I was in, I expected much more, especially regarding the presentation of the food. Also, for 29 eur very poor selection of cheeses and cold cuts. In not so good hotels in France, I had a much better option. The hotel really needs to work on breakfast and make it more enjoyable, although because of the size and number of guests it would be pretty hard.

Restaurant: Pretty good steakhouse. You can use 20% discount if you are SPG member in that way you can have nice three course dinner with glass of wine for about 50 euro pro person.

Cleanliness and overall look: The lobby is magnificent. I was on the 7th floor which needs some refurbishments, but generally OK. The whole hotel, especially the room is extremely clean.

Room and bed quality: I was in executive room - very comfortable bed, TV with HDMI connection, safe deposit, refrigerator for minibar has some free place for your staff, big and qaulity shower, nice prodcuts for body care, ice machine and microwave on the floor.

Good to know: You got one free coupon for coffee in the hotels ‘bar and free entrance to Palace Tokyo, there is shopping mall just across the street under the Congress palace with very nice food store, the hotel provides baggage storage and there is also one souvenir shop in the lobby.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thierryhenrot, Manager at Le Meridien Etoile, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Ivan Bribir

Thank you so much to share with us on this platform and our website this very detailed review. No doubt this will help our future guests. I have taken good note of your comments regarding our breakfast and have shared them with Le Chef Laurent Belijar.I am pleased to read that our hotel met your expectations and that you felt comfortable with us. Do hope you will not hesitate to visit us back and try our new creative idea which is a temporary stand for takeaway , in the lobby. Thank you again for your support.
Best regards
Thierry Henrot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed here on our recent trip to Paris and it was amazing. The hotel was modern, clean and the staff was attentive and helpful. We ate breakfast in the hotel every day as well as dinner most nights and the staff was courteous and the service was impeccable. Our room was exceptionally clean and the staff replaced toiletries every day as needed. We had beautiful hot showers every day and the showerhead was fabulous. The buffet breakfast was expensive (29 Euros each) but it there was a lot to choose from and we never went away hungry. Several clients seemed to have discount coupons or cards for free breakfasts. There was a Metro station a half block away that ran along a central line so moving around the city by metro was easy. As far as airport access was concerned, directly across the street from the hotel was a pickup point for a direct bus to de Gaulle airport to Air France's terminal. Fir 17 Euros each we were able to take this bus directly to the airport nonstop. We would stay at this hotel again without thinking twice.

Room Tip: We got an upgrade to an executive room and it was lovely and had a nice street view of the conventio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thierryhenrot, General Manager at Le Meridien Etoile, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Pretzel1290,

Thank you for your great words about your stay in our property.
I am delighted to read that your trip in Paris was amazing and that we have something to do with it.
I am sincerely happy that you have fully enjoyed all the facilities and services of the hotel and that our team was devoted to you.
Your comments on the cleanliness, the rooms’ amenities, the quality of food and the location of the hotels are really lovely to read.
I will certainly share your great feedback with all the heads of department and teams.
Thank you very much for recommending Le Méridien Etoile and we hope to have you back very soon

Kindest Regards,

Thierry Henrot
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien Etoile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Etoile

Address: 81 Boulevard Gouvion Saint-Cyr | Cedex 17, 75848 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#328 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Etoile 4*
Number of rooms: 1025
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the Right-Bank, Le Méridien Etoile is strategically located to appeal to business travelers and art-lovers alike as it faces the Paris Convention Centre, is steps away from the legendary Champs-Elysées and close to La Défense.The sophisticated 1,025 guestrooms include 21 suites and renovated Executive rooms. From a unique culinary escape at Ma Chère & Tendre to a night at the most celebrated jazz club in Paris, the jazz Club Etoile, Le Méridien Etoile provides a memorable Parisian evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Starwood EMEA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Despegar.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Le Meridien Etoile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Etoile Hotel Paris
Le Meridien Hotel Paris
Le Meridien Paris
Paris Le Meridien

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Etoile, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.