We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenience, good service, interesting locale” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Etoile

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien Etoile to your Saves list
Le Meridien Etoile
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   81 Boulevard Gouvion Saint-Cyr | Cedex 17, 75848 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #957 of 1,788 Hotels in Paris
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Convenience, good service, interesting locale”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Convenient for travellers, easily take the AirFrance Shuttle Route 2 (Porte Malliot) and it stops just in front of the hotel. The rooms are interesting, different every way. The staff are generally friendly, helpful, and especially the head waiter for breakfast. Location is a 50-50. Quite a good half-hour walk to Champs-Elysees. Otherwise, still plenty of other small interesting places to explore around, and behind the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for non-smoking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thierryhenrot, Manager at Le Meridien Etoile, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear 210877

Thank you for this review. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our location nearby public transport facilities.I was delighted to read that you felt comfortable with us.I have shared with the Executive Chef your nice comment about our breakfast and its nice welcome. Thanking you again for having taken the time to share your thoughts with us.
Kind regards
Thierry Henrot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    442
    1,040
    649
    263
    115
See reviews for
326
837
167
814
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Check-in was fast and the staff are generally friendly, which is refreshing to find in most of Europe.

We have stayed here many many times and besides the small rooms, the hotel is quite trendy and nicely decorated, there is a lot of energy and the Jazz bar downstairs makes you feel groovy.

The location is great, not exactly in the center, but having the metro in the corner you can get anywhere you want. The Le Cars buses leave right across from the hotel which comes in handy when trying to get to the airport.

There are plenty of restaurants around the hotel and great seafood just around the corner.

All in all I can recommend this hotel, the only thing is they could offer bigger rooms for their SPG Platinum members and at least a proper breakfast. But again I never expect much while in Europe, service standars are just too low.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thierryhenrot, Manager at Le Meridien Etoile, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Dvmtz,
Thank you for having shared your thoughts with us further to your stay. I was happy to read that you had a nice visit in Paris and that you found the hotel and its surroundings up to your expectations.I have noted your comments regarding the size of your room which complies with the european standards.Due to the date and the shape of our building all our rooms have the same size. Your comments have been discussed with my team . We work hard to meet our guest's expectations and do hope that you will visit us back. Looking forward to welcoming you soon.
Best regards

Thierry Henrot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new delhi
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

It was a great holiday last year with family, we had booked 3 rooms in the hotel. The location was amazing since it had the convention centre and all the attractions near by. Since my wife loves shopping it was a perfect place stay. Very humble and nice staff. Concierge is a great asset to this hotel, he was very well informed and assisted us to plan our local tour.

Room Tip: Go for the Urban Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Hotel Location is pretty average, 10 mins walk from the main shopping area Champs-Élysées & Arc de Triomphe. This is okay in the summer but if you go for Valentines day is usually very cold and or wet so the walk becomes not very nice.

The hotel itself looks great from the front but if you get a room which looks out the back you don't get a very nice view.The staff are very nice and also very helpfull - no complaints

I must say though that after you get out of the lobby and on to the other hotel floors, its starts to look tatty and worn out. The hotel rooms are exactly the same, need a refurb asap. Bathrooms are good though.

So my overall opinion is that it will do, but if you want something a bit special don't stay here.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thierryhenrot, Manager at Le Meridien Etoile, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Nav.R
Thank you for this review. I was sorry that your stay was not exactly what you were expecting to for this special valentine's day. Even the weather did not contribute to make your stay enjoyable. I have noted your comments and have shared them with the team. We never stop to repair and renovate our rooms but due to our large size we can oly proceed step by step. On another hand a renovation plan has been planned for 2014. In the frame of this renovation mock up rooms have been realised and are avaible , on request. to our guests. Comments from our guests are gathered and forwarded to our Designer to be taken into consideration.Do hope you will visit us back. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Thierry Henrot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coronado, California
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We stayed for five days in this hotel in January 2014. The rooms were the standard size for Europe. There was an ice maker on the floor which was nice. The breakfast buffet was fantastic. Fresh fruit, hot items, and a chef making custom omelets. The airport shuttle stop is directly across the street from the hotel and the metro and train station nearby as are many restaurants. We had not previously stayed in this neighborhood but enjoyed it and would certainly stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the street side and found it to be noisy. On night a car alarm went off and our sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thierryhenrot, Manager at Le Meridien Etoile, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Crowngirl619

Thank you so much for this nice review and your great support. Your stay went well and you enjoyed it. I do hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Thierry Henrot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this wonderful hotel from the 16th to the 19th of February. From the minute we arrived at the Reception desk, we were made to feel very special. The staff at the Reception really set the marker for a truly exceptional stay. Nothing seemed too much trouble. Our room was beautiful. The little touches set this hotel apart. Lovely robes and quality bathroom products all add to that feeling of opulence. Our room was spotlessly clean and so nicely decorated.

The star of the show was, however, the most comfortable bed I have slept in for many years, with pillows to match. Our room was serviced each day to the very highest of standards. After returning to our room from dinner, to find the bed turned down each evening, just illustrates how much all the staff are working to guarantee your stay will be truly memorable.

On the morning we checked out, the Reception staff again were so helpful and attentive.

This is the first time i have stayed in this hotel, it won't be the last. I think the best way to describe how this hotel sets itself apart is that each member of staff is making you feel valued. Sadly, this is not an emotion prevalent in many service industries nowadays, but at Le Meridien, they have making you feel valued down to a fine art. Thank you Guys.

You cannot fault this hotel, it truly is worth every penny, or should I say cent!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thierryhenrot, Manager at Le Meridien Etoile, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Steve W,

Thank you for sharing your experience, I am happy to read that you were impressed by the service delivered to you and by the friendliness and the professionalism of our Associates at all times.I will certainly share with the team your nice and motivating words as this is the best reward they ever can get.
Do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in Paris and that you will enjoy as much as we do .
Looking forward to hearing from you soon.
Warm regards
Thierry Henrot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

This is a business hotel and service and rooms are good but basic. No views to speak of and no club lounge. Again best aspect is locaton with metro and RER easy to reach to get to other parts of Paris. Several restaurnts near hotel as well as some in convention center. There is a very nice grocery market on lower level of convention center which is open every day (Sunday too) which can be rare in Paris. If taking Air France to CDG buy tickets from concierge and save time. Do not expect much of an upgrade if you are an SPG member, usually an executive room at best, which is only slightly larger than std room.

Room Tip: Rear rooms are quieter but no nice views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thierryhenrot, Manager at Le Meridien Etoile, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear 2muchtime,

Thank you for this feedback following your stay. Reading your comments let me know that you enjoyed our location and its surroundings. I have also noted your comments regarding service and amenities and have shared them with the Team. My Apologies if we failed to meet your expectations. Please rest assured that we do always upgrade our SPG members when the availability allows .Do hope that you will not judge us solely on this experience and that you will visit us back soon. Looking forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards

Thierry Henrot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien Etoile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Etoile

Address: 81 Boulevard Gouvion Saint-Cyr | Cedex 17, 75848 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#346 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Etoile 4*
Number of rooms: 1025
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the Right-Bank, Le Méridien Etoile is strategically located to appeal to business travelers and art-lovers alike as it faces the Paris Convention Centre, is steps away from the legendary Champs-Elysées and close to La Défense.The sophisticated 1,025 guestrooms include 21 suites and renovated Executive rooms. From a unique culinary escape at Ma Chère & Tendre to a night at the most celebrated jazz club in Paris, the jazz Club Etoile, Le Méridien Etoile provides a memorable Parisian evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Le Meridien Etoile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Etoile Hotel Paris
Le Meridien Hotel Paris
Le Meridien Paris
Paris Le Meridien

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Etoile, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.