We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Magda Etoile Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Magda Etoile Hotel to your Saves list
Royal Magda Etoile Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 rue Troyon, 75017 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #134 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Yorkshire England
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

My husband and I have just returned home after staying 4 nights at this hotel. It's location is perfect, very close to the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs Elysee. We had a room "Club Double" which we booked via a third party. It was on the 6th floor, overlooking an internal courtyard, because of this there was minimal noise, and we slept well. The room itself would be better for single occupancy rather than for a couple like ourselves. Square metre-wise it was fine, but because of its position it was narrow. The bed was only 130/140 wide, and was only about 15cm from the wall at one side, luckily there was a further 15cm between it, and the bathroom door, so we managed to push it over sufficiently for access. The hotel is spotlessly clean from top to bottom, with clean linen in the rooms every day. As previous reviewers have said the staff on the front desk were very helpful, and spoke excellent English. The Charles de Gaulle metro station is nearby, and the Parisian metro is very easy to use, and very clean and bright - several ticket options are available, we opted for the "carnet" of 10 tickets, which saved having to use the vending machine for each journey - plus it works out cheaper. All in all an excellent short holiday in Paris. I would certainly recommend the Royal Magda Etoile, and would definitely stay there again - but perhaps in a different room.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas F, Directeur Adjoint at Royal Magda Etoile Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Guest,
We were very happy to welcome you at the hotel Royal Magda Etoile.
Your valuable comments reflects the appreciation of your stay, and we thank you.
Be sured, that all your remarks hold our attention and they allow us to maintain the highest level of customer satisfaction.
We look forward to welcoming you again at the hotel Royal Magda Etoile.
Sincerely.
Lucas FELICI
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    732
    399
    53
    18
    4
See reviews for
349
551
56
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Quincy, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

This is Paris, so the room size was mostly expected, and I didn't plan on spending much time in it aside from sleeping. I was on the top floor though, and the slanted ceilings made the room even smaller. The showers are tiny, next to impossible to even turn around in.

Aside from that, the hotel is great, located very conveniently near CDG/Etoile Metro station and very close to the Arc de Triomphe. It's on a quiet side street, away from the hustle and bustle of the area, but with many eating options in close proximity.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas F, Directeur Adoint at Royal Magda Etoile Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

We were very happy to welcome you at the Hotel Le Royal Magda Etoile.

The valuable comments you have posted reflects the appreciation of your stay, and we thank you.

Rest assured that all your remarks hold our attention and they allow us to maintain the highest level of customer satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Le Royal Magda Etoile.

Sincerely.
Lucas FELICI
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

My wife, 9 year-old daughter and I recently stayed at this nice little Parisian hotel for four nights. The front desk staff is very friendly, knowledgeable and willing to be helpful in any way that they can. Our room was clean and well-appointed. We had an inside room, so there were no noise issues and we slept very well. The only downside was that one of us had to sleep on a sofa bed which, as sofa beds usually are, was not too comfortable. The continental breakfast was good and was ready on time every morning. The best feature of the hotel is its location two blocks from Place de Gaulle and a short distance from Champs Elysee. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas F, Directeur Adjoint at Royal Magda Etoile Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Guest
,
We were very happy to welcome you at the hotel Royal Magda Etoile.
Your valuable comments reflects the appreciation of your stay, and we thank you.

Be sured, that all your remarks hold our attention and they allow us to maintain the highest level of customer satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you again at the hotel Royal Magda Etoile.

Sincerely.
Lucas FELICI
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

best take a cab from the train station -- new sign outside the hotel makes it easier to find - check out very good - front desk spoke good English -- elevator big enough for one person and one suitcase -- room small - but not by Paris standards - had bath and shower combo - water pressure very good - bed comfortable - internet access very good - no problems -- hotel has a breakfast at extra charge -- did it one morning - it was ok - meats cheese bread -- no hot food - better choices near by - great location - by arc and right by Charles De Gaulle etoile subway stop -
weekend rates jumped significantly from week day rate - pricy place - but again not to far off for Paris standards -- room and hotel very clean - very comfortable - staff very friendly - be sure and take a subway ride up the number 1 train to the end at la defence - great view from the modern arc right down to the arc de triomphe

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas F, Directeur Adjoint at Royal Magda Etoile Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your great review and kind recommendation. We hope you can stay with us again soon.

With all good wishes,

Lucas FELICI
Deputy Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ballymena ni
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Amazing little hotel close to the champs élysées ! Lovely room lovely bathroom very clean an well run ! Can't complain about a thing . So close to the metro etoile which takes u to chatelet and Charles du Gaulle . So well positioned at the top of the champs élysées an the arc du triomphe ! Fantastic price loved this hotel an would stay again ! Recommend it 100 per cent

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

This hotel deserves more than it's official rating. The location is superb and within a 2 minute walk of CDG Etoille situation that has connections for all the main lines. The arc de triompe is also only a couple of minutes away and also there are some nice bars on the doorstep of the hotel. The hotel itself was immaculate and the shower extremely powerful. Finally the staff were knowledgeable and more than happy to provide advice on the city. Would highly recommend this great value for money hotel.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Very good price/value choice. Rooms was clean and well decorated. Very friendly people at the recepition. The breakfast was fine but nothing special. Near to the hotel there a lot good restaurant. We spent good time there.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Magda Etoile Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Magda Etoile Hotel

Address: 7 rue Troyon, 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in Paris
#89 Business Hotel in Paris
#150 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Magda Etoile Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few steps from the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs Elysées, the turning of a small street between the Avenue de Wagram and Avenue Mac Mahon, the HôtelRoyal Magda Etoile enjoys an exceptional situation.At the heart of a Haussmann building of charm, we have chosen for you the soft toned ! Eastern and bright for the reception, lounges and breakfast. Natural and pure in the rooms for a deserved rest and relaxation assured. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Royal Magda Etoile Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Magda Etoile Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Magda Etoile Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.