We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location & Lovely Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Magda Etoile Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Magda Etoile Hotel to your Saves list
Royal Magda Etoile Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 rue Troyon, 75017 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #134 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Dammam
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Location & Lovely Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

If you are looking for accommodation near to Arc De Triumph as well as the famous Champs Elysees for two in a top 3 star hotel costing you less than 200 euro/night, then, Royal Magda Hotel will be a great choice. Me and my wife stayed at this hotel for 4 nights on April 2013. The staff are welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was O.K. (No a lot of choices, but it is expected as it is based on a French menu following the style of most French hotels). Room is small but the bed was comfy. Wireless was fast and free. Elevator was very small. There is a grocery shop nearby at the end of the 7 rue Troyon road where you can buy daily accommodities for lower price. Metro stations is very near. Moreover, Le France Bus stop is less than 500 meters away. Sure Royal Magda Hotel will be on top of my choices when visiting Paris again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in lower floor to use the stair instead of the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    732
    398
    53
    18
    4
See reviews for
349
551
56
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleethorpes
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Stayed in May 2013. Staff very friendly and attentive. Rooms well appointed, clean and tidy, as was the en-suite. Mini bar quite pricey but reflected the costs of buying drinks so close to the Arc de Triumph and Champs Elysee. Breakfast at 12 Euros seems also pricey but the same applies as to the mini bar. Happy to recommend the Hotel to others. NB there is a lift to the room floors, it helps to start the intimacy of the holiday of very appropriately - it says a max of three people but two are already very close together!!

Room Tip: There are no views from any room and although we were on the street it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed at the Royal Magda Hotel from April 9-14.
The hotel was easy to find, very clean and tidy and well appointed.
The rooms were tiny, but that's par for the course in Paris, and because the windows open it was not claustrophobic at all. The beds were comfy and the showers were nice and hot. Breakfast was served downstairs and had a selection of cereals, baked goods, cheese, cold meats and hot drinks.
It was very, very easy to walk to many of the major attractionsChamps Elysees, Eiffel tower, L'Arc de Triomphe, L'Ourvre), or to catch the metro from a very nearby station. There are bars and restaurants nearby.
Everyone at the desk was very helpful, and they were able to help us with any questions we had. They even ordered a car for our early morning Sunday flight!
We had room service one night and through pricey it was very tasty.
We got engaged while in Paris and the lovely woman working at the desk sent us a bottle of champagne to celebrate!
I can't say enough great things about this hotel, it was a wonderful experience and I would definitely recommend it as a place to stay while in Paris.

Room Tip: Our room faced the street and was a little noisy in the evenings and mornings; I'd recommend ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Stayed here on 9th April for 3 nights , just a perfect location all the staff are very friendly and very helpful the hotel it's self is beautiful and would highly recommend it and would stay there again .

Room Tip: Our room was very nice 215
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teddington, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Three of us stayed in a junior suite, which was just about right. The room was very clean, with nice fixtures and fittings. The lady on recpetion was very helpful, as were all the staff we came into contact with. The breakfast was good and there was lots of of it.
It is perfectly located, with a lot of the most popular sites within walking distance and the metro station just around the corner.
I would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed there for three consecutive years during the Paris marathon. It is very close to both the start and finish lines and in that sense perfect.
The rooms and service are as expected for that class of hotel. Very friendly staff, good breakfast. This time the wifi was excellent, earlier, it has been lousy --or perhaps the coverage varies from room to room. They called us a taxi for the airport and it turned out that he didn't accept credit cards-bad choice by the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Donegal, Ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed again at this wonderful little hotel. What a great find. Air France bus from airport stops close by and the metro is just at the top of the street. Rooms are small but clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good. The staff are excellent and very helpful. I don't think I would stay in any other hotel in Paris and I hope to return very soon again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Magda Etoile Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Magda Etoile Hotel

Address: 7 rue Troyon, 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in Paris
#89 Business Hotel in Paris
#150 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Magda Etoile Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few steps from the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs Elysées, the turning of a small street between the Avenue de Wagram and Avenue Mac Mahon, the HôtelRoyal Magda Etoile enjoys an exceptional situation.At the heart of a Haussmann building of charm, we have chosen for you the soft toned ! Eastern and bright for the reception, lounges and breakfast. Natural and pure in the rooms for a deserved rest and relaxation assured. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Royal Magda Etoile Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Magda Etoile Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Magda Etoile Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.